Ratings based on 2,451 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 26, 2017
wonderful experience, clean, great staff, close to the beach, so much to choose from with their breakfast. would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but it was nice enough for us.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated, but this was my second time staying here because of its good location less than 10 mins from Sanibel, decent breakfast, and pool/hot tub is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by S. Heine .... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
We thank you for review and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent, will stay here next trip down...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything from check in to check out was amazing. The room was nice, smelled very clean, room was kept very clean and replenished for the 5 nights we were there. The breakfast was great, fresh fruit, waffles, yogurt, bagels, toast, eggs, apple and orange juice, 24 hour fresh coffee. Elevators were great, pool was huge and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My one year old was with us and Laquita was very child friendly. Look forward to staying with you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by S. Heine ..... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Leah on behalf of myself and staff we thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Me and my girl had a good time a the pool were nice and clean the hot tub was good the breakfast bar could have been better could have had more of a selection to eat but all in all the experience was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by S. Heine ... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. My staff and I are very pleased you and your girl had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the family and the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It is a very well located hotel to our needs. 10 min drive to the beach!!! Great pool and breakfast!!!! Despite being next to the road, there was no noise from it in the room. Great price for all the amenities and location. Very friendly staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by S. Heine .... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. My staff and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the beaches In our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel near Sanibel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Distance from Sanibel and nice staff
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: close to Sanibel and restaraunts.
Outside of Hotel was dirty and old looking.Mold on bottom of shower off and on handle and water spout outlet.Room 120
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by S. Heine ... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of the shower handle in your room, thank you for letting me know. I will take care of that immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Great price just over the bridge from sanibel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Little weekend getaway. It was a great price, clean room, beautiful pool and hot tub, excellent service, nice breakfast selection. I will definitely come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by S. Heine .... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable weekend and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It was a nice place to stay for the short time I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by S. Heine ... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good location, gross rooms.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location was great for being close to Sanibel but the room was dirty and outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by S. Heine .... Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Evan we thank you for posting your review. I do apologize for the condition of your room. We are working very closely with our corporate office to get a remodel. I will also speak with my housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Could use a little maintenance to the building, new coat of paint.
We planned to spend most of our time at Ft. Meyers Beach and Sanibel Island and it was only 10 minutes to each place so we liked the location. Very quiet even though it was pretty full every night. Breakfast was good, pool was in clean and grounds were pretty clean. Staff was excellent, very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by S. Heine ... Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
We thank you for writing a review of your recent stay and are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We do plan this summer to paint the areas of the building needing attention.