Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was my first trip to Florida and the first Florida trip and plane ride for my Grandkids. This hotel was perfect for us. I loved the tile floors because of the sand. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great first experience for all of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelbyville, ky

Great Views

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel had a perfect location between Lovers Key and Sanibel Island. We traveled early August and there wasn't a lot of activity going on. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. The rooftop restaurant had an amazing view but we were disappointed with the food, service and cleanliness. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

not so good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location which is on the beach
Cons: Parking and fix the rooms up
This hotel is not what they advertise in Expedia. First of the hotel staff is very rude and the rooms are in need of many updates. Sliding door was broken my husband has to fix it. Parking gets very over crowded by non hotel guests and the hotel guest are left trying to find parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kultiges Hotel an tollem Strand

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wir waren für eine Nacht in dem Hotel und uns hat es super gefallen. Waren etwas überrascht, dass die Bewertungen vorher so negativ waren. allerdings waren jetzt im Juli auch kaum Jugendliche in dem Hotel. Daran wird es wohl liegen. Wir können es absolut weiterempfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

dirty ..no service ...bugs in the room

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: beach was nice and shop around nice location
tried to check but no one was at desk for at least 14 minutes ..Rude and finally got our room very dirty and bug bug
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Go elsewhere!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Well, my first review was rejected , guess they only publish flattering ones so I will just say There are better places to be than here.Rude staff, horrible parking, the location is right on beach but you cant take cooler of water with your kids because bars and restaurants. NOT AT ALL FAMILY FRIENDLY, loud, broken amenities. It was not at all the relaxing weekend I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Was OK for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Misleading info on rooms reserved a smoking room but no smoking allowed in any rooms when I get there hotel manager had a attitude and room flooded in rain from patio door beds uncomfortable took 12 hrs to get towels but a very nice view and location and good food from restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We love the Lani Kai! Been back 3 years in a row now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: In the heart of everything & can walk anywhere, on the beach, bars & restaurants in the building, friendly staff.
Cons: Some building updates
Location: In the middle of everything. Bars, restaurants, shopping, the beach, not far from the pier & the square.
We always stay here when we are in FL. The staff is great, with exception of a couple bartenders. The rooms are not top notch, but they are comfortable, roomy & nice. Every room faces the ocean & has a balcony to sit on. You are on the beach and have your choice of bars and restaurants in the building. You are also in the heart of everything and a short walk from the pier & square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer mit Balkon, Meerblick
Location: Direkt am Strand, wo es allerdings überall ziemlich laut ist, nicht unbedingt etwas für Ruhesuchende.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand und in zentraler Lage. Dadurch ist es aber durchaus etwas lauter nachts/am Strand, durch die hoteleigene Strandbar. Dennoch würde ich das Hotel ansich wieder buchen. Alle Zimmer haben einen Balkon und Meerblick. Die Suiten sind sehr geräumig mit großem bequemen Bett und Sitzecke und Essbereich. Der Stil ist recht modern, auch wenn es ein bisschen abgewohnt ist. Aber noch voll und ganz okay.