Ratings based on 2,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is on the gulf, but old & in poor condition

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Appears they put new tile in recently & furniture. But, it was like putting lipstick on a pig.
Cons: LOL-everything. This is a shame to charge this much on Expedia for this hotel It really shouldn't be on Expedia at all!!
Location: Gulf was having the green algae & water wasn't clear. Not hotel's fault. Many touristy restaurants, many very good, though tourist pricing was apparen
Our first impression before we even checked into the hotel, was climbing up the steps, that let you go down the steps-pointless. And the steps made me question if they were going to fall apart underneath my feet. Which is pretty much the way we felt our entire time about everything there. The room's air conditioners didn't work well, mainly about 80 degrees average. There were huge gaping areas under the doors for more hot air to come in. No peep holes in doors. The ac 'unit' air vents on exterior of hotel were all banged in everywhere. Ants, or sand fleas in bathrooms. The shower faucet was about to fall off. Elevators slow, if both were even working. Pricing is sketchy as they are all gulf view rooms?? All smoke free rooms have ashtrays on balcony. The restaurant areas & bars were filthy, especially flooring, so never ordered food here. And some wiring appears to be out of code compliance. Also, the entire place is an artist's mural, so though creative, it was too much & made it look tacky. The entire place is in need of a LOT of work, sketchy to say the least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Party hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Loved beautiful room, location, and friendly staff. Hotel has 5 bars and 3 restaurants. Lots of late night activities. Too loud, too late for me. Perfect for those looking for the party scene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was my first trip to Florida and the first Florida trip and plane ride for my Grandkids. This hotel was perfect for us. I loved the tile floors because of the sand. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great first experience for all of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelbyville, ky

Great Views

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel had a perfect location between Lovers Key and Sanibel Island. We traveled early August and there wasn't a lot of activity going on. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. The rooftop restaurant had an amazing view but we were disappointed with the food, service and cleanliness. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holiday, FL

not so good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location which is on the beach
Cons: Parking and fix the rooms up
This hotel is not what they advertise in Expedia. First of the hotel staff is very rude and the rooms are in need of many updates. Sliding door was broken my husband has to fix it. Parking gets very over crowded by non hotel guests and the hotel guest are left trying to find parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kultiges Hotel an tollem Strand

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wir waren für eine Nacht in dem Hotel und uns hat es super gefallen. Waren etwas überrascht, dass die Bewertungen vorher so negativ waren. allerdings waren jetzt im Juli auch kaum Jugendliche in dem Hotel. Daran wird es wohl liegen. Wir können es absolut weiterempfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

dirty ..no service ...bugs in the room

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: beach was nice and shop around nice location
tried to check but no one was at desk for at least 14 minutes ..Rude and finally got our room very dirty and bug bug
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Go elsewhere!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Well, my first review was rejected , guess they only publish flattering ones so I will just say There are better places to be than here.Rude staff, horrible parking, the location is right on beach but you cant take cooler of water with your kids because bars and restaurants. NOT AT ALL FAMILY FRIENDLY, loud, broken amenities. It was not at all the relaxing weekend I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Was OK for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Misleading info on rooms reserved a smoking room but no smoking allowed in any rooms when I get there hotel manager had a attitude and room flooded in rain from patio door beds uncomfortable took 12 hrs to get towels but a very nice view and location and good food from restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We love the Lani Kai! Been back 3 years in a row now!