Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My husband and I stayed here looking for a relaxing weekend at the beach. We hardly slept because this hotel is party city. The outdoor bar was loud until all hours of the night and people were running around yelling until after 530am. There was no hot water in the showers, the elevator was broken and it smelled like puke in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location on the beach, very enjoyable. great entertainment.
Cons: the balcony door did not lock
Wonderful location on the beach, very enjoyable. great entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Loud. The music doesn't stop until after 1:00 you can hear it loud in your room . You can hear it 3 hotels down the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland Mi

Room above bar=noisy

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The first room was clean, great view of ocean but was above bar, so noisy and the room vibrated from the band. I called the desk and she was kind, and said I could move to their across the street hotel. No one ever mentioned the band's play every night 9-2am...2 other couples I ran into had the same experience. Of course because we used expedia we couldn't get a refund(for the first night) and just leave. So across the street we went. It was older but tidy. And quiet for the most part. This is a partying destination hotel, in my opinion. I shall not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Filthy and needs renovation.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Front entry is extreme dirty. On the top deck I stepped into a sink hole where I almost tripped and thought I was going to fall through. The glider table tops were unsteady, needed upkeep and paint, as well as feeling unsafe. Entries from elevators were beyond discussing And dirty. The rooms have a nice view and have had somewhat upgrade. They were clean. I would not recommend this hotel and would never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

The hotel is close to beach ,

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel old out dated some doors at hotel were held shut with thin rope very outdated , lobby uncomfortable, main floor restrooms nasty, ordered fruit bowl for breakfast fruit was old staff rude , rooms are pretty nice ,, very noisy and overpriced for what they give you would never stay there agin , the location is great that's about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis missouri

great place to staytis

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: always live music access to most anything I want food, drinks and gifts
Cons: the hotel is always being up dated and I am good with this
Location: most anything I want to do is pretty much within walking distance, if not its close a short drive
this is not the first time I have been there, but when I do go ,its like cheers always friendly and they remember my name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location is amazing it's all about the beach. The staff was very nice. I will stay there agian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for beach and shops

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Will defiantly stay there again. Great place and location. Beautiful balcony view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Location! Be prepared for Spring Break Central!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great food, great location.
Cons: It is old, but they keep it clean and serviceable. I am very comfortable here.
Location: Ocean, food, bars, jet skis, parasailing, people watching, shopping, sunshine.
This is my second stay here. We are coming back in 2017 too. It is a great location. The food on-site is tremendous. Be warned, this is Spring Break central. They have lots of security and the cops are always around, but this is the epicenter for partying on the island. Once you accept that, its a great time. Great staff here. It is also an older hotel. This is not luxury. It is clean and comfortable, and the amenities are great.