Ratings based on 2,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Oceanfront view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Music and entertainment, cleaned sand, beautiful Sunset view...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Ft. Myers beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: the atmosphere was wonderful... like being in hawaii..
Cons: well the view we walked by to our room showed the air handlers with the screens off and blue tarps over some thing? that was unpleasant to look at.
Location: close to Bonita springs beach which was beautiful, blue clear water. Our beach water was a little murky? but I did find alot of sand dollars..
The hotel is older, but what it lacks in somethings it more than makes up for in location, view, staff and party atmosphere. the doors could a little more secure, but we never had an issue of any kind. Cleaning staff was nice and accommodating. The coffee maker in the room was a little crazy .. made noise towards the end of our stay.. so we went across the street to 7-11 for coffee or the roof top restaurant which is darling .. had little swinging seating which everyone gravitates to. In all fairness, the 1.50 tacos they advertise are nothing to brag about. but they will fill you up. Just wish they would of had more flavor or at least served with salsa.. but the hot sauce did the trick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nicer than you'd think

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient.
When you pull up to the front of this place, prepare yourself. The entire facade is covered with murals! To be honest it looks a bit sketchy but give it a chance. It will grow on you. Staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and large. Comfortable beds and pillows. Beach right out the back door. There are restaurants and bars with beautiful views. It's within easy walking distance of "Times Square" which is a commercial area of shops, restaurants and the pier. We only stayed for one night but I would have like to have more time to explore the area. Stunning sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe; sauber und günstig, nettes und sehr hilfsbereites Personal; hat etwas Hippi-Look
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from royal Palm

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time we will be back, I love the hotel and the staff times up. My room was very clean and conformable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mason michigan

Location was great

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The location of the hotel was perfect. Walking distance to many shops, food and the pier. Front desk was friendly. Only complaint was the housekeeping staff. We had the do not disturb sign on our door twice and the housekeeper still walked in between 9-9:30 am. One time I was sitting on the balcony so she must have noticed I was there and walked back out after putting an iron and ironing board on the desk for some strange reason. The other time I was in the shower and she walked in and asked me how long I would be. They didn't take my dirty towels or leave me toilet paper on our last day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is a nice hotel, it could be better if they updated the exterior of the hotel, needs it bad. The rooms were great, confy beds and very clean I must say. Beware of the description of the rooms, as my cousin and I reserved the same room for the same price and my room had a kitchenette as the description sd, with mini refrigerator, microwave, toasted and kitchen utensils with plates, etc. My cousins room had a refrigerator with the microwave on top of it. When she complaints about it, they sd that they only had two rooms like mine in the entire hotel!! really, why not update the descriptions as they should be and not a general one. The Island Grill roof top restaurant was great! They have an appetizer and drinks happy hour from 3-6, both for $5.00 and a good selection and great views. Now the beach is something else, the water is very dirty, there is trash all over the water and the bottom of the ocean is slimy like oil like substance. I was told by a resident that it has to do with something with the Okeechobee River, so beach is not nice, just the sand. overall it was an OK stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There seemed to be a problem with checkout. other than that, it was an overall good hotel to stay in. It's nearby Times Square and a lot of good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

I don't know what all the fuss is about!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The beach was gorgeous and all the staff was extremely friendly. I really love how "homey" the hotel feels. It felt like I in my own home.
Cons: Just the water pressure and temperature!
Location: There's plenty of restaurants nearby that can accommodate any diet. I'm a vegan and there were a lot of options; lots of activities and rentals nearby
Lani Kai is an amazing place to stay at in the Fort Myers Beach area! I really don't know where a lot of these negative reviews are coming from. I suppose spring break is a crazy time, but during my vacation this summer it really wasn't hectic at all. There was some kind of live music every day, however, it wasn't as loud as many of the individuals exaggerated in the reviews. The hotel is a little bit run down, but not in the worst possible way. They could use a bit work on their plumbing since the water pressure is a bit low, and the temperature fluctuates quite often. Other than that, our stay was perfect. We stayed in a Suite that consisted of a bedroom with two comfortable/full beds, a bathroom, and a separate living room and kitchen. It was all really worth the price. Believe me when I say I had a great time. I'm not a person who likes to party, and neither are any of my other family members. We're quite reserved and quiet, and had no problem with any of the individuals staying there, or any of the staff. If there are any problems, you can just call the desk and they usually send someone up immediately. The environment was superb and has a wonderful oldschool/vintage feel to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to the beach, very loud until early morning

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Lots of entertainment all day. Great food. Waite staff for the breakfast buffet was rude on both occasions we ate there. Hotel is older but is updated somewhat.