Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff were nice snd hotel is right on beach. Our room on 4th floor had great ocean views and was clean. However the whole hotel decor is outdated. Also noisy due to bars and live entertainment until past midnight. Walls of rooms are thin so you hear neighbors voices too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

was nice place on the great view

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: right on the beach good food
Cons: pool on the beach side of resort
Location: lover's key state park
was a lot of fun they had every thing needed at the resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NY

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Was sitting walking distance to different shops and entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was dirty . Drunk pirates everywhere . Yes pirates ! Pictures are deceiving . View was nice but that's it . Is NOT for families . Music loud , felt like a spring break cruise ship . Mold on ceilings , sand in bed . Floor in bathroom so slippery . Fell twice . Overpriced and very disappointing .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The entire property smells of cigarettes and alcohol. Rooms over the bar area smell nothing but stink coming from the bar area.
Location: Great location.
I got two rooms for my sisters visiting. I booked over a month ago and ask not to be above the bar area and specifically ask to be up high. The request was not even noted in the remarks nor did they make any attempt to accommodate my family. The front desk staff was for the most part not at all Friendly. The rooms state non smoking, but the room stank of stale cigarettes. I actually met the owner in the elevator, a very nice man that bragged of his wives photo in the elevator. I imagine he cannot be to happy with his hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beach front room, reasonable price through Expedia

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach and other restaurants. MUSIC MUSIC MUSIC all the time. Some people don't like that. We had the perfect room for it!!
Cons: Half price charge for beach chairs and umbrella is staying as a guest. Costs $25 per day for chairs umbrella drink holder.
Location: Several restaurants and shops. Crab Cakes upstairs at Sky view are awesome.
3rd floor, just above bar and afternoon band stage. The Jammin G'ssssssss on the weekend. Coffee every morning looking out on beach. Nothing beats that. Drink servers on the beach come out to your chairs. Drinks not overpriced. Had a studio. Fridge, microwave decent sized room. we will request same room next summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Mattress lumpy uncomfortable Noisy air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, Ohio

Nice hotel with lots of places to eat

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We liked the 7 restaurants on site and the fact it was right in the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everything we needed in one place with wonderful accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Great location on the beach and walking distance

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the room was clean and the restaurant and Starbucks.
Cons: The rooms could have better decor and more pleasing art on walls. Our balcony door didn't work well and the vent in our room looked bad. Needs update
Location: The Pier Grill was good and good live music all day. Shopping was close also.
Great location on the beach no within walking distance to a lot of things. However, it was a bit noisy and more geared for college age. Live music was plentiful and fortunately our air conditioning was so loud that it acted as white noise to counteract the loud music at night. The facility is dated but was clean and suite was nice. The restaurants were very good, especially Island View on top floor.