Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Not happy with Expedia lumping in this resort as a hotel when it is clearly not. It is a rented private condominium and nothing else. Did not realize that little fact until it was too late to cancel, when I was emailed that I had to drive 3 miles north to get my keys. Nothing fraudulent mind you, but clearly a deceptive spin. The fact that I am asked to rate this as a hotel continues the masquerade. I'm done with Expedia as a result.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Better furnishings, better maid service
Location: Lovers key state park was nearby. Close to several beach towns.
In five days, the maid showed up once to drop off towels. Didn't clean or make the bed. The furniture and tv must have cost about $500 total
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nepean

Beautiful grounds, nice view.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The view from our balcony.
Cons: The bath tub was not very appealing. It really needs to be re-grouted. The safe did not work. We were told none of them worked.
Location: The resort is a short car ride from an amazing beach.
Hotel has well kept grounds. The pool area was very nice, heated pool and hot tub. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped. We also had had a great view from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Near state park for beach and hiking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stayed three nights enroute to Sanibel...most rooms are rented through companies by owners which are 2 miles off site. Lovely pool with waterfall and hot tub. Restaurant "flippers " is great but always a wait. Luxury suite includes full kitchen, large bath with spa time b and double vanity... patio with table and chairs. Only complaint was clogged drains in bathroom were never addressed Trolley stops for ride to Ft Myers beach
4 out of 5
by scott

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location but the room smelled bad and the bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shebyville ky

Great condo on the water

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Clean, great view of hardor, friendly staff and I'll come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great location at Estero Beach, Florida

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very spacious room. Flippers Restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Bad smell in the room, creeky, soft bed, poor ventillation, sketchy looking woman sitting on the floor in the hallway at night.
Location: Estero Beach, Flippers Restaurant
We had a great stay here. The view from the corner room we had was so gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Room a little dated. Did not know that this room is leased by another company and is not actually part of the hotel. Expedia did not disclose this. Didn't make a huge difference, but had to drive to another hotel to check in. If we needed anything we had to call a number...so no house keeping or anything like that. Hot water in shower runs out quickly. We had ants and bugs in the kitchen. Not a complete infestation and I know it's Florida but hey...still not cool. We felt that we couldn't leave any food out or even eat at the table. Bed gave both my wife and I sore backs. Other than that, view was nice. Balcony was also nice. Next time will probably deal with hotel directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful views!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated!!
Cons: the only thing I didn't like was that the parking lot was right below us. I guess the only way to improve that would to make covered parking.
Location: Lovers Key Park right there, beautiful beach. Also, love to go to Naples, not too far of a drive.
Such a blessing. We were there for our 20th anniversary... very quiet and peaceful. The room was very nice,however dishwasher did not work, but quick response to look at it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

No hot water for the jacuzzi :(

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: Need to fix their hot water heater!
The room was lovely as was the view of Estero Bay. Both the view of sunsets and sunrises were blocked but it was a nice, private balcony. We tried several times through the day and night to fill the jacuzzi bathtub with hot water but it would turn cold after just a couple of minutes of running.