Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Great Condo

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the pool, Flippers, and adjacent to Lovers Key Beach.
Cons: Just continue doing what they have been doing, and maybe offer packages as they had in the past.
Location: Lovers Key Beach, Ft Myers Beach, Bonita Springs, and Naples close by with numerous restaurants, shops, activities, water sports, zoos, and museums.
I have stayed at Lovers Key Beach Resort several times in the past going back ten years or so. I love the location adjacent to Lovers Key Beach, and near Ft Myers Beach just north, and Bonita Springs and Naples just south. I hadn't been to Lovers Key for several years due to open heart surgery, so I was very happy to be back. I was amazed that the place hasn't changed very much, and was just as clean and appealing as in years past. I will return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but horrible room!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The view from the room was amazing
Cons: the room can be clean and brought up to standards
Location: lovers key beach is amazing
the room smelled there was dust everywhere causing allergies. The toilet was broken and clogged had to use down stairs bathroom. when we showered the water would not drain and there was mold all over the bathroom not sanitary. Some of the pillows didnt have covers good thing we brought our own. What i want is a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ruth A

King Bed like sleeping on a slope

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
King size bed was mattress on a frame. No box spring. Very!! Uncomfortable!! For a resort in this price point this needs addressed. Slept on a slope...and hot tub was pure chlorine and destroyed my new suit!!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Million Dollar View

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic area with plenty of activities, easy access to state park and pristine beaches, bike, boat and jet ski paradise, top 10 restaurant in the premises for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Unit 702 needs updating, but very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Not happy with Expedia lumping in this resort as a hotel when it is clearly not. It is a rented private condominium and nothing else. Did not realize that little fact until it was too late to cancel, when I was emailed that I had to drive 3 miles north to get my keys. Nothing fraudulent mind you, but clearly a deceptive spin. The fact that I am asked to rate this as a hotel continues the masquerade. I'm done with Expedia as a result.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Better furnishings, better maid service
Location: Lovers key state park was nearby. Close to several beach towns.
In five days, the maid showed up once to drop off towels. Didn't clean or make the bed. The furniture and tv must have cost about $500 total
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nepean

Beautiful grounds, nice view.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The view from our balcony.
Cons: The bath tub was not very appealing. It really needs to be re-grouted. The safe did not work. We were told none of them worked.
Location: The resort is a short car ride from an amazing beach.
Hotel has well kept grounds. The pool area was very nice, heated pool and hot tub. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped. We also had had a great view from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Near state park for beach and hiking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stayed three nights enroute to Sanibel...most rooms are rented through companies by owners which are 2 miles off site. Lovely pool with waterfall and hot tub. Restaurant "flippers " is great but always a wait. Luxury suite includes full kitchen, large bath with spa time b and double vanity... patio with table and chairs. Only complaint was clogged drains in bathroom were never addressed Trolley stops for ride to Ft Myers beach