Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by tord from Sweden

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice couple running the place. Perfect service. Beds were a bit small and soft. Location was in the middle of everything but suprisingly quiet.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Schweiz

Freundliches charmantes Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind freundlich und hell. Die Hotelanlage lädt zum Verweilen ein und ist liebevoll gepflegt. Die Besitzerin ist auch sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Familiäre Atmosphäre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great little hidden gem :)

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We came down from Ohio for a quick weekend stay and loved this little place! The owners were very friendly and attentive and our room was perfect- nothing super fancy but was extremely clean and had everything we needed. Wished we could have stayed for a couple more days!
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Indianapolis

Manatee Bay Inn

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a beautiful view. A very peaceful stay. Much more intimate experience than the large beach front or hotel chain. The staff was friendly and attentive. This hotel has a great location with plenty of dining choices and just a couple blocks from the Time Square, fishing pier and beach.
5 out of 5
by Pål Ingemann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Kleines Paradies

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Wasser in absoluter Ruhe und doch ganz nah am Strandleben mit Bars, Restaurants und Geschäften. Der ideale Ort zum Entspannen!!!
Cons: .
Einfach nur wunderschön - freundliche Leute, wohnlich eingerichtete und super saubere Zimmer, alles da, was man braucht und alles funktioniert auch, kleines aber feines Frühstück, Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür, kleiner herrlicher Pool direkt vor dem Fenster und die paradiesischste Sonnenterrasse an der Bay, die man sich vorstellen kann mit Liegen und Schirmen und dem Blick auf Mangroven, Pelikane, Reiher, Squirrels und springende Fische...ein Paradies - wir kommen wieder!!!
5 out of 5
by J.R. from Linköping

Familjärt boende i toppenläge

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Mer pensionat och B&B än hotell. De trevliga tyskamerikanska ägarna erbjuder åtta rum, två pooler, en helt ok frukost, två små pooler och grillplats/bord och solstolar i en underbar liten trädgård som vetter mot en sömnigt idylliskt liten havsvik. Och bara ett hundratal meter från denna idyll lockar Fort Mayers beach med restauranger, strandshopper, barer och sandstränder. Idealiskt för den som vill slippa köra bil för att käka/dricka middag. Klart prisvärt! Men de som bokar ett rum för fyra får räkna med att betala ett (klart överkomligt) tillägg för två personer. Priserna som anges på Hotels.com är nämligen avsedda för två personer, inte fyra. Men låt inte det avskräcka, det här är ett ställe man gärna återvänder till.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather from Missouri

perfect for couple and small familes

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Far enough out of the noise of bars and eateries but only 2 minutes to beach.
Cons: Pool was a little cold but very clean.
Location: It was close to everything you would want. Beach, shops, restaurants and a short drive to Sanibel Island.
This was our first time to this hotel. Wasn't sure what to expect. Turned out to be a gem! Rooms were clean, nice size and beautiful view of a waterway and palm trees, pelican nests from our balcony. Hotel staff were incredibly nice, breakfast was just great and had bagels, toast, fresh fruit, cereal and drinks. Was only a few blocks from beach and many shops, eateries. Just far enough to be out of the noise. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels