Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS AWESOME CONDO ON THE BEACH!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Ocean view, screened-in balcony, clean, comfortable, bike rental on-site, directly on beach, pool.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Sanibel is beautiful! You can walk on the beach; many bike/walking/running paths; great restaurants; wildlife refuge; shelling; dolphin cruises.
My husband and I went to Sanibel to celebrate our 15-year wedding anniversary. Ocean's Reach Condominiums made the trip fantastic! From the moment we arrived, we were in love with the place. It is directly on the beach and every unit faces the ocean. It was a breathtaking view! The screened-in patios and balconies overlooking the water were an added bonus. Our particular unit was clean, nicely decorated, and had a wonderful, fully stocked kitchen. Everything was comfortable, nice and clean. The shower was a great size, too. We loved the storage unit and carport that came with the unit. The storage unit had beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and more available for our use! The staff at Ocean's Reach was friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and offer a common place to grill, basketball court, tennis, and a wonderful pool! It was absolutely one of our favorite places we have ever stayed and we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Great little vacation and fishing fun!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Went to sanibel with the wife for a week it was amazing the fishing was on point its a great easy get away the people are always friendly and be prepared to have some great seafood!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for family vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Ocean's Reach was a great place for our family vacation. The facilities and condos are very clean and well maintained. The beach is steps away and was beautiful! The only complaint was that with 64 units, one pool got very crowded but thankfully we came for the beach anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a visit

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Steps from the ocean, covered parking, separated living areas, quiet
Cons: We did have a few ants in our kitchen when we arrived, maybe this is a common problem. Bought a few ant traps at the local store.
We stayed in a one bedroom condo with our 2 year old daughter. Our room was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Very nice to have a living area separated from the bedroom. The women working the desk were friendly and helpful. All rooms face the ocean, so even when I fell ill I had a nice view. The beach was clean and quiet. You could rent umbrella's, but lucky for us our condo had chairs and an umbrella with it. It was also nice to have a covered parking spot. Helped keep the car cool. Saw many people using the grilling facilities. We used an island rental service for a pack and play that was in our condo waiting for us when we arrived. The kitchen in our unit was pretty tiny, not a problem unless you wanted to cook a big meal or have more than one person in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Kansas City

Great location for finding lots of seashells!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful, safe, clean and quiet.At night in bed I could hear the ocean waves outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from IN

Secluded perfection.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, fantastic beach and pool.
Cons: N/A
Location: On the beach but only a mile or so from anything you need. Shopping, restaurants, groceries all close by.
A long palm tree lined drive leads you back to a gulf side scene from a postcard. By far the cleanest place we have ever stayed. The amenities and facilities were equally impressive. Professional experienced staff give you as much help and info. as you need, or as much privacy as you can stand, you pick. We will definitely return year after year Lord willing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SKIP from New Jersey

BEAUTIFUL CONDO RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: THE VIEWS WERE BEAUTIFUL. THE CONDO WAS WELL DONE AND CLEAN.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOCATED RIGHT ON BEACH, RETAURANTS WERE ALL NEARBY, WITHIN A COUPLE OF MILES.
WE ARRIVED A LITTLE EARLY. WE WERE ABLE TO GET IN EARLY. OFFICE WAS VERY ACCOMODATING. NICE CONDO WITH A LARGE SCREENED DECK. SAT THERE IN AM FOR COFFEE, AFTER THE BEACH FOR COCKTAILS, AND AT NIGHT JUST TO LOOK OUT OVER THE GULF. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Great place to stay on the beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

relaxing enjoyable condos at beach

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, quiet, convenient to beach, happy feeling
Cons: kitchen depth too narrow to peninsula
Location: get fresh seafood at local markets
We thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay and would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Reston,

Ocean's Reach

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: You can't get a better location....right on the beach!
Cons: The pool was a bit on the small side. If all of the units had been occupied it might have been really crowded.
Location: The shelling is fantastic. Check out the light house and the Shell Museum. Did you know that some shells are left handed? And Ding Darling is a must.
I LOVED this place. Every unit faces the beach. They have 1 and 2 bedroom units all decorated in the owners individual styles. I had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with a fantastic kitchen....and an ice maker that made so much ice I coukld have filled a bathtub! This place has everything. The pool is on the small side but you have miles of ocean.They offer bike rentals right on the property so you don't have to wait. And kudos to the staff. Everyone was so helpful and informative about what to do and see on the island. I'm coming back next year for sure.