Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy Ohio

Fantastic Clean Condo, ON the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, clean as a pin, friendly staff couldn't have been happier We saw a gator take a stroll to the beach and Sea turtles
Cons: Nothing to improve everything was great
Location: Wonderful Local restaurants very close by, relaxing atmosphere nice and quiet ,
Nice Friendly staff from the start, Clean as a pin Condo, full kitchen great balcony view and TONS of seashells. They have an Osprey nest pole right in the middle of the resort so you can view the pair daily. Provided beach chairs and shell nets. Kitchen was fully stocked with coffee maker, all sorts of pots and pans, dishes etc. Provided all soaps for kitchen and laundry for you. Washer and Dryer in unit was great. Will go back in a heartbeat. Great local restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pecatonica, IL

Great beach stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: We loved everything!
Location: It is located about the middle of the island. It is close to Ding Darling and the Shell Museum. There are several restaurants nearby.
We loved this place. It is right on the beach and there is a great view from the lanai. The condo had all of the comforts of home. The bed was comfy and the towels were soft. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Everything was wonderful from check in to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Better than expected

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: All units face the ocean. Just remember after 9pm is turtles time!
Cons: Canadian currency exchange rate.
Location: Nothing is closer to the beach than the condo. 3 min drive to the closest supermarket. Seashelling and shopping in Fort Myers will keep you busy.
Perfect location, nice pool, friendly staff, nothing not to like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Ontario

Nice condo right on beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very nice place. Very clean. Friendly staff. Bikes and beach umbrellas for rent on-site. Would like to have seen pickleball lines painted on tennis court.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from mocksville, nc

nice condo

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
nice condo, all are ocean front. pool is a little small for the # of units but not too bad. nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place to stay right on the beach!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean when we arrived, great location & beautiful views
Cons: answering service
Location: very happy with location..nice & quiet beach
Very happy with the choice to stay here. Condo had great supplies & beautiful beach & ocean view. Loved the outside grilling area! Only problem we had was the 'answering service' after office hours when a breaker went out & they never got ahold of anyone for us that evening & couldn't tell us where to find the breaker box for ourselves...other than that we had a great time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware County, OH

Excellent, relaxing location, on the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, safe, nearby restaurants & grocery
Cons: A more normal checkout time
Location: For chain restaurants, & other typical tourist attractions, head across the bridge to Ft. Myers. Sanibel & Captiva are ideal, relaxing locales.
Very nice location, good value & located right on the beach. In December, the beach is nearly deserted. Plenty of very nice restaurants nearby, & a very nice full grocery was close (Bailey's General Store). Bike trails are everywhere. The condo was completely furnished (from pots & pans, to books, to plates, glasses & utensils) & clean upon arrival. Covered parking was a nice feature. Rooms were very quiet, little noise coming through from other units. Balconies all overlook the water. We felt very safe there. This entire island is a very restful location. If you like daily maid service & lots of entertainment, this is not for you, but was a perfect relaxing locale for us. Don't bother making any special requests, we booked nearly a year in advance, asking for a top floor, but only got a second floor unit. Also, Expedia reports checkout time of noon, but on arrival, you are told it is actually 10:00am, no exceptions. We had booked our return flight with a noon checkout in mind. The only explanation was "Expedia shouldn't say that". I've never been to a facility with a checkout that early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very nice placr to stay. Great beach and salt water pool. Very clean and friendly, helpfuk staff. Five stars !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,Delaware

Very Good Place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was so convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach, the pool and restaurants
Close to beach, well equipped, great view of the Gulf and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Angel Losa from Miami

Paradise

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
A place must to go. If you are looking for peace, silence, nice sea view, awesome environment, full contact with mother natura and total relax-no stress, you should go to Ocean Reach Condominiums in Sanibel. Hotel's rooms are super cleans and full of linnen and everything you need to live. Maybe september its not a perfect month to find a cristal water in the beach, the whether condition was not great ( windy, long waves ) but you can visit the pool always warm. One tip, if you want to saves money in food, go to Jerry's market. I recommended this place to my friends.