Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demotte, IN

Wonderful Atmosphere

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loved the closeness to the beach and the view from our room. Very nice staff and friendly atmosphere. We stayed for a week and would have loved to be there a couple more days. They have a nice guest services area where we booked our parasailing excursion and 3 hour sunset dolphin cruise. Both were amazing! The food at the restaurant was very good and the staff was friendly. The room was also nice, only complaint is the door that goes into the bathroom area didn't stay closed. Other than that can't complain. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice beach get a way

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Relaxing fun family resort. Surprisingly good food at the cafe on site. Rooms were spacious. Walkability to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
This was a good find. Price was reasonable and facility was very good. Lots of beachfront, good bar, great staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

Very nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Was a great place to stay. The food was great and you could eat in or take out to the beach. The waitress's were teriffic.The bar was clean and nice and the bands were great. I liked having lock boxes in the room and a refrigerator. I will go back there for another vacation. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to beach.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even though there was some construction going on. Right on a very nice beach and wonderful food. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brainerd mn

outriggers

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Our stay was not all bad. We had jack hammers running our last day. We had went fishing and ask your in building kitchen to cook them, ordered 2 different ways. The 2nd one was with panko and no nuts. we ended up with nuts on half of the fish. A few in our group can not eat nuts. So we had some left which we gave to staff, which was great, ( not wasted ) The waitress was very sorry for mix up, she had no control over that. The music could have went longer at the Tiki Hut 5pm to 8pm on week days and 2 to 5pm on weekends. got dark just after music quit. There was a crowd there until music quit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice. Close to beach.
Cons: New beds.
Beds were terrible. Very noisy/squeaky. Box springs are worn out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montville ogio

Great hotel on the gulf.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Tiki bar, beach cabanas, pool
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Spent 4 nights there loved it.....room was huge bed was so...comfortable, we utilized room service food was awesome, beach is beautiful we walked on the sandbar every morning....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This is a nice older resort right on the beach. The rooms are a little dated, but they were clean with all your standard amenities. There is a restaurant onsite, as well as many with in walking distance. There is a tiki bar right on the edge of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlton Ma

Great location on the beach with a tiki bar

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Can't wait to go there again .