Ratings based on 2,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posizione meravigliosa

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Passati due giorni in questo hotel con splendido accesso al mare. Unico neo aria condizionata rumorosa ma la posizione ti fa dimenticare tutto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The pool is way too small for as many guest as you have. If better water features were available you would be perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Beach access, affordable, clean, good service
Cons: A few minor additional amenities would have made the room more functional, i.e. towel hook(s) in the bathroom, a mirror in the room vs. bathroom only.
Location: Very convenient location, right in front of trolley stop and across from 7-Eleven. Lots of restaurants, great beach, stores nearby.
Clean room, friendly staff and great food at the Deckside Cafe. A great place for low maintenance vacation, especially if you want to be right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Three week stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Three weeks :Family of couple plus 17 year old. On the beach is nice but be it known you have four hundred meters across the sand to the ocean edge. No free umbrellas for guest at the ocean. Very expensive to rent so we bought for 85 dollars two umbrellas and three chairs. Room given to us was one small double and a couch fairly broken down. We were told Expedia booked us so no guaranteed two doubles. On third day we convinced them to change to a small room with two doubles. We paid extra for microwave oven. After third day the internet was gone for four days. When it returned we had it for one week and then again no internet. We were told five different stories each time we inquired as to what the issue was. Note we were there to have vacation but also business. This caused us to leave the island to find internet access which was a major issue awaiting meetings for future business. Everyone is very laid back which is good on vacation but not for any business concerns. Estero Island is beautiful and beaches are very nice. Lots of Germans which are respectful and pleasant. Pool very nice and Tiki Bar also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach! Small room and tiny TV. No tub

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was wonderful! Had a cookie waiting in the room for my daughter's 6th birthday and a card:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to the beach, restaurants and shop

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our short stay felt like a long vacation! Very relaxing spot on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The restaurant . the Dockside grill. Food was awesome
Beach water was brown . Had to go to different beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very simple, no worries, type of place! Far enough away from downtown to relax yet you can still take the Trollee downtown for 75 cents. The ocean water wasn't too great in the beginning of June but still a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Nice hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was right on the beach and the pool was clean and there was good food on sight.
Cons: The hotel could use to be updated. The bathroom lighting put off alot of heat and coupled with a warm shower, would make the room hot.
Location: The location is great. It's a few minutes from Time Square but also just a few minutes from Bonita Springs.
The Outrigger Resort is a quaint little hotel that sits on a white sand beach. There is a little Tiki bar in the courtyard next to the pool and they have music playing in the evenings. It makes it fun to listen while the family swims. They have beach chairs with a shade cover for 2 people that you can reserve for $20 a day but you better reserve a day ahead or you will miss out! There is also a clean cafe on-sight that had wonderful food (they were a bit pricey but you get a lot of food for the money!). Overall, it was a great vacation!