Ratings based on 2,400 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel is one of the best kept secrets of Fort Myers Beach! The location is convenient to near by shops, restaurants and marinas. The resort has great amenities including a restaurant where you can dine inside or outside, a Tiki Bar right on the beach and a centrally located pool. Watching the sunset from the well maintained patio area was a nightly treat and an experience my family will never forget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Nice hotel , closed to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel , closed to the beach. Pool a little small , but nice . It will be nice to have included the chairs for the beach like other hotels .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Honeymoon Trip

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Live Music daily, family friendly. Beach is clean and white sand. Not very crowded in late June-July. Daily pm rain didn't dampen the fun or beauty.
Cons: Microwave in every room. Visible clear instructions listed in the room about when rooms will be cleaned versus just clean towels.
Location: Trolley to catch to ride and see the island. $4 all day. North end of beach, crowded and fun--lovely pier walk. Beautiful south end- Lover's Key.
Outrigger, we found out was the first hotel built on the island. I would have never known that. The buildings have been very well maintained and are being updated all the time...Our room faced the side, which gave a lovely view of the Tiki huts, pool, bar, music area, as well as the beach behind it. ( we were worried we wouldn't be able to see the beach, but we truly could. ) We loved the area. The whole island was interesting. Worth every penny. We spent money to rent a cabana almost daily. Also we went one day to Sanibel Island, and ate at a few places. It was fine. but we liked the beaches at Fort Myers Beach better!! The Pier and "Time Square" is on the North Side of the island. Very fun and more populated. The south side of the island is more calm and tranquil. Lots of yummy restaurants on the beach near the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel right next to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, beach access, friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have a microwave in addition to the fridge in the room and the coffee pot was rather outdated.
Location: Hang out on the beach, plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby. Easy day trip to Sanibel and Captiva.
This hotel is older but very well-maintained. Everything you could want is available onsite or nearby. Beautiful ocean view (depending on room selection), a few steps to the beach, restaurants, tiki bar, cabana rentals, etc. The room is spacious although the bathroom is small. Staff were wonderfully helpful and I appreciated the fact that we could spend our last day on beach even though we had to check-out at noon thanks to their "sand trap" feature which allowed access to a room in which we could shower and prepare for our evening flight after the noon checkout. If you want the exciting end of the beach , you should probably stay at the other end of the island. This hotel was perfect for my taste however and the early closing of the bar (10 pm) and pool (9 pm) made it nice so we could rest up for the next day without a lot of noise outside our room. If you want high-end luxury, this is not for you but if you want an affordable, nice, clean and well-maintained facility with great employees, this is a wonderful choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very clean hotel and didn't need a car

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The Tiki Bar and easy access to beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: We stayed on the property but was an easy walk to get to the parasailing.
The hotel was very clean and everything we wanted was right there, would definitely go back. The staff was super friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

very close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: closeness to beach, restaurants
Cons: bathtub tended to get clug so water accumulated while showering
Location: beach, restaurants, shops
Would love to come back. The hotel was not luxurious but it was exactly what we wanted - we did not want a highrise. The closeness to teh beach was the BEST!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Great location, amazing beach view!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great deal for the price, I have no complaints! My kids couldn't get enough of the pool, and I couldn't get enough of the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

right on the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: right on the ocean/beach
Cons: waitstaff could be improved
hotel is older but decent. right on the ocean. beach/water has a lot of seaweed and rough shells. cabanas are available for rent. tiki bar prices are high and service just depends on who your bartender is - and we are good tippers!. front desk staff was pleasant but hound you at check out time to get out of your room - they call and knock on the door very frequently around check out time. rooms are dated but clean. i would consider going back. it was good overall for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach and restaurants.

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: housekeeping schedule
Overall had a good experience at this hotel. My only issue was room service. They either didn't show up at all or they would at late afternoon when we would be getting ready for dinner after being on the beach or pool for 6 plus hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jeanne , Hotel Management
Glad to hear that you had a good experience during your recent stay. To ensure morning service please just ask for it upon arrival. Our housekeeping staff will do their best to get your room done early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Awesome stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Very impressed with hotel. Right on beach. Food was great. Felt tropical. Prices were very reasonable. Staff was Amazing. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Highly recommend. Will go back soon