Ratings based on 2,292 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

nice resort, beautiful beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: awesome beach. it was really nice having a 7eleven and restaurant across the street
first impression, the red haired lady who checked us in the first evening was super friendly and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable . they had live music in the afternoon by the tiki bar. only complaint we had is the bartender wasn't very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Mostly every thing.
Cons: Get more staff in the Dockside Cafe
Location: Bad traffic but still love the location.
I think this is the best place to stay on the island. The beds are fantastic. So comfortable. That is rare in my experience. The only thing that was not great is the lack of staff in the Dockside Cafe. The women staff run their butts off and don't have the time to give the service they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice, clean hotel on a great beach.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, on the beach.
Cons: Cafe food was OK, not fantastic.
Location: On the beach. Bike rental across the street. Restaurants close by. Cinema across street.
Very happy with my stay. Hotel was clean and my room was quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is right on the beach with beach lounges and cabanas available through them. Bike rentals for beach riding just across the street. Heated pool, not quite as impressive as in the picture, but nice. A really great feature they offer is a shower room free of charge that can be used after check out. With check out at 12 pm and my flight home at 9 pm, it allowed me to stay on the beach till I had to get ready and leave for the airport. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach and bar and a place to eat all in one.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Was disappointing that you had to rent a place to sit on the beach and that it wasn't included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, beds
Cons: Little old, but difficult to totally fix that. Nice place
Location: Near things we wanted to be at. Nears friends in a condo
Great beach. Wonderful beds. Nice size room. Everyone very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updates

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: We loved it was right on the beach. Lovely sunsets!
Cons: Fix doors and windows
Location: Just enjoying the beach was enough for us
The people are super friendly but the complex needs basic updates. We were disappointed in our room so they tried to upgrade us to a better room but to no avail it was minimally better. For starters they need to secure the rooms from bugs entering the rooms. I realize it is on a beach and you expect some insects but their door gaps and windows could be better updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I was shopping for a place to stay largely on price, and even though the Outrigger was inexpensive, I don't have a single complaint. Staff was great, beach was beautiful and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent location on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The overall experience was positive. The hotel and room was basic, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of new renovations made it comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
All new beds! Hotel was great and gave me nice upgrade after expedia dropped the ball and failed to report that the pool would be under renovations. Of course they put it up shortly after complaining but it was still hard to find on site. Expedia did nothing to help but hotel was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful experience. Nice location. Great place to stay right on the beach.