Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast US

Will definitely be back!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable and well-equipped.
Cons: A few of the beach umbrellas could use updating.
Location: On the beach, nearby shopping and dining.
We stayed in Unit 101 and enjoyed every moment. Clean, well-equipped, private, comfortable all describe our stay. There is a pool as well as access to the beach. Chairs and umbrellas are available for beach use. Staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Michael C.

Relaxing stay at the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Loved our stay at Pelican's Roost. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas to use. Condo was clean and well appointed. Will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to the beach, great location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor was a bit outdated.
Location: Bike riding, kayaking, fishing off shore, shopping, great restaurants, beach, swimming, tennis, shuffle board, grilling.
Condo has everything from beach towels to full washer/dryer. Great stay, loved the location and the bike riding trails available. Quiet! Loved the beach and would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurence from Lyon France

Rêve d'une vue sur mer

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Super séjour au Pelicans Roost. Idéalement situé face à la mer,au calme,l'appartement est spacieux avec deux belles chambres ,deux salles de bains,une grande pièce à vivre avec cuisine très bien équipée,coin repas et coin séjour avec deux beaux canapés,fauteuil ainsi qu'une terrasse aménagée.Vous pouvez profiter des chaises de plages et transats de l'hotel ainsi que des petits jouets de plage pour les enfants et comme le nom l'indique vous vous baignerez entourés de péilcans,ibis, aigrettes......Très beau souvenir et très bonne adresse.
4 out of 5
by Hillary from Peterborough, NH, USA

Great quiet, private condo room - ocean view!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: No maid service
Location: Exceptional near causeway but on Ocean residential area
More than what we had hoped! Just went down for a long Memorial Day weekend. We were ready to stay anywhere in Sanibel and had no expectations. I have a problem with my foot so was over joyed with ease of access to beach - and a great private spot at that. Furnishings weren't fancy or particularly modern but everything you could want was there and clean! I enjoyed having a walk in closet in master off the bathroom - I hate to see luggage in room so it was wonderful! Bedroom, living room and lanai looked to ocean - AWESOME!~!! Only 20 units - all face ocean. Quiet. One thing to note - no maid service for visitor just cleaning between guests.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Linden IN.

A MILLION DOLLAR VIEW

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: The tremendous view from the room.
Cons: The dryer was just a little slow to dry towels.
Location: As close to perfection as you can get.
The ratings I gave this hotel were actually thought about. My wife and I like to travel a great deal. This vacation was for 2 weeks and was the most relaxing and mind renewing vacation we have ever taken. The room was perfect. When we walked in the air in the room hit us in the face . It was clean. There were no smells of any kind. It was just fresh and there were no air freshner smells. Just clean. Our room had a 60 inch flat screen in the living room and flat screens in both bedrooms. They were very seldom watched. the view from the bedroom window was much better. watching the dolphins swim by, the pelicans and the crows stealing food from the people on the beach. The water was beautiful and the sounds of the waves splashing on the beach when you were eating lunch on your screened in balcony were just fantastic. As we talked with the other vacationers it seemed they had all been going there for 20 years they were very loyal. I see why. It was just perfect. You could not ask for more . we will be back next year.
4 out of 5
by Ginger from Houston, TX, USA

Customer Service

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Fully equipped kitchen and plenty of linens.
Cons: Lady behind the counter.
Location: Right on the beach water front. Not overly crowded like at a hotel.
This is a do it yourself condo. By this I mean you clean your own room, wash your own sheets and towels upon check out and take your own trash. When we arrived the room was very clean and had a beautiful view of the beach. The overall experience at Pelicans Roost was great. The maintenance man was very friendly and attended to a minor problem with the wifi in a courteous rapid response. The woman that sits behind the counter on the other hand lacks every aspect of customer service know to man. She had posted a sign stating that she was at a meeting and that she would return at 11:30. We returned at 11:45 and saw her walking around in the office, the door was still locked. I watched as she looked at my wife through the window then went behind a wall and sat down. About 5 minuets later the maintenance guy showed up and attended to our needs. I guess she was just to busy to provide customer service to her customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2011
A great place to stay says it all. I will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Paradise

Posted Jun 2, 2011
I discovered Pelican Roost while looking for a place to take my family for mother's day. We stayed at this place and were blown away by everything about it. The view of the room is incredible. The staff from the check-in clerk to Carl the maintanance manager were very attentive to our every need. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. We liked this place so much we already went back for Memorial Day Weekend and have a 10 day trip planned for July 4th. The room had everything we wanted. Sleeps 6 very comfortably and the beach is on a great location for kids. We were able to relax without worrying about the beach being over crowded. Good secluded spot. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and relax for a few days.