Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Excellent location on the beach. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great dining options including a farm-to-table restaurant with fine dinning options. 1 and 2 bedroom villas are nicer than studios.
4 out of 5
by RENEE from Ann Arbor, MI

Great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, away from the super-crowded beach, but still within walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and bars. Food was OK, not fantastic, but had some great shrimp tacos at Bongo's at the pool. Room was very nice and clean. The two-bedroom suite was amazing. If you come into Ft Myers Beach during a weekend, make sure you come early in the morning or later in the evening because the bridge was backed up and could take hours to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel on the beach ,spacious villas

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation although the weather was cool and windy and the pool water was very cold we did manage to enjoy our stay, will plan on returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Very nice hotel. On the beach with amenities

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful scenery, many activities and convenient amenities. Town is walking distance with nice restaurants.
Everything you need is right there. All the amenities on the beach and the pool. Good food and entertainment. Walking distance to the town and pier. Beautiful groomed beach. Dolphins too! Plenty of activities. Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything you would want in a resort and more!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
As parents of two kids, ages 2 and 3, we could not have been more pleased. The resort was very kid friendly, yet gave the resort feel that me and my husband were looking for too. The pool was amazing, as well as the kids fountain pool. The beach was just steps from the pool too. So it was great being able to switch between the two. The rooms were spacious, up to date, and so clean! I highly recommend this resort to any family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN

Location and amenities were ideal!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Liked everything, would definitely come back again if in this area and refer to friends (which is how we heard about it!).
Cons: what we experienced was all good.
Location: Again, short walk either along street/sidewalk or by beach to Times Square for shopping, activity, food. Or trolley. 40 mins to airport.
We wanted a place on the beach, plus heated pools because we weren't certain of the air temps in Feb, and also did not want to HAVE to rent a car to go out to eat and shop. This resort met all those criteria and more. Every room had an ocean view (we were on the top floor of the White Sands main building) and offered a balcony and full kitchen, which was great when we had our transportation stop at the grocery store to pick up beverages, snacks, lunch type food on our way to check in. We did get a mini suite with one bedroom with King bed and a pullout sofa couch for the 4 of us. This would be my only complaint, the room was really too small for the 4 of us (we have 2 teen daughters) & the pull out sofa was small and thin mattress, very uncomfortable for 5 nights. We wish we would have had room with 2 queen beds or something similar, and they were booked after check in. Other than that, great location, within 10-15 minute walk to Times Square for lots of shopping and restaurants and activity, or take trolley for $.75 per person (easy!). Brunch was excellent, but note only 2 free per day, otherwise expensive to pay out of pocket. Loved the free beach loungers & umbrellas, huge nice free beach towels, free paddleboards, kayaks, volleyball, bean bag toss, ping pong...lots of fun for the whole family. Best heated pool was the one furthest to north (and quiet!). Bongos great for snacks, bar food & beverages, never too loud or crazy. Liked the wristband idea too. Safe area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Rooms a little dated but worth it. I'd say a little pricey too but definitely the best place on the main Fort Myers Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area.. Beach water was dirty

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Good time with grandkids... Activities were a hit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

excellent resort with perfect beach!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: what not to like?
Cons: nada
Location: a short walk to the busy areas of Estero Isle, but at the quiet end of the street/island. access to everything, but the bridge to isle can be busy.
Place was great all-around. Weather was 80-84 the whole time. Staff were all courteous and knowledgable. The quiet beach and large rooms made it a great stay. A little weak on the shower spray, but nice bathrooms. A special shout out to Jill Tate managing at Jacks, John La Fontant chef at Jacks and Simone at checkin for their excellent care and patience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Incredibly friendly and helpful. Facilities were excellent.
Cons: We did not feel that the maid service was up to par. They rushed through their job and missed a great deal especially in the bathrooms.
Location: It's at the end of the island so it is quieter. You are a ten minute walk to the center of activity or take the trolley. Traffic to the island's bad
The staff was incredibly helpful and very friendly. The facilities themselves are extremely nice. This is a family type of place and is excellent for children but if you do not go with kids there are enough places to get away from typical kid enthusiasm.