Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: BONGO'S BAR & RESTAURANT, AUDREY'S GIFT SHOP, POOLS GLUF all!! loved the coconut shrimp app on Sunday!!
Cons: nothing
Location: things for ALL ages! take the trolley to the beach town 10min away
from check-in to check-out Pink Shell staff & resort were FABULOUS! THIS WAS OUR 3RD STAY HERE & WE WOULDN'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I would highly recommend the Pink Shell to every age group. The staff was very helpful and went above in all things. Jack's where we eat breakfast was so very nice. The waiters (Nick) was great with the grandchildren and the chief filling your order for the made to order omelet was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Relaxation on the Gulf

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Service, facilities, and view!
Cons: Nothing, anything thats not perfect they immediately address for you. The most responsive staff I have ever met at a larger resort like this.
Location: Good time Charley boat tour a must, mornings mean lots of dolphins to see!
Fantastic spot. Beachfront sunsets, phenomenal service, and truly a relaxing and peaceful getaway. We loved everything about our stay, and the Pink Shell really goes above and beyond to make you happy. Breakfast by Chef John is fantastic, and light fare at Bongo's at sunset is a must. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
great resort, great staff. love having a wristband and not having to keep up with room keys. this is the second year we have stayed there. great for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great resort for a family vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beachfront, quiet, family friendly
Cons: Pool water could be a little warmer
Location: Short walk or take the trolley to Times Square for gift shops, dining, night clubs, etc
We went to Pink Shell in the middle of July which I believe is technically their off season. Temps were in the mid 90's everyday. I believe there are 4 different buildings at the resort...our room was in the Beach Villas building. There was a large screened in patio overlooking the beach with spectacular sunset views. It was a spacious 2 bedroom unit with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and living room area. Very clean and maid service was offered 3 times during our stay. Had to walk 2 buildings over to take advantage of the free breakfasts that were offered but it was actually a pretty short walk. The resort puts out maybe 50 or 60 lounge chairs with umbrellas and tables on the beach for guests (first come basis). It's about a .8 mile walk to Time Square for dining and shopping or you can catch the shuttle right in front of the resort for less than a dollar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms sound insullation poor. Exelent breakfest and room services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Glad we stayed here!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff fantastic & friendly. Breakfast was great at jacks. Pool was on the cold side so I'm guessing they are not heated. You wouldn't think in Florida you would need a heated pool but I saw quite a few teeth chattering. Rooms were updated and clean. We would absolutely go back again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Rooms are beautiful. Loved the large lanai. Food excellent and the beach...ahhhh!! Already planning the next stay! Kids loved the beach amenities and we loved the chairs and umbrellas on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A pleasant place to stay but in need of a face lift. More food options would be nice especially since this is a family resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Beautiful, relaxing place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We loved the beach, the sunsets, and the overall atmosphere. The staff was very helpful, and the other guests were very courteous. No loud or obnoxious neighbors. We will definitely go back again.