Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good location, but hotel needs some updating.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful white sand beach in front of the hotel and lots of room to walk the beach. Great shelling. The hotel needs some updating. The beds, pillows and blankets all need to be replaced. They have foam blankets from the 90's and they are in bad condition. Nice location but needs updating for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A wonderful surprise!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location and luxury features in the suite.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance and the beach is at your doorstep.
My wife and I only had a chance to stay at Point Estero for one night. How unfortunate because the suite is gorgeous and the view is spectacular! If we ever plan to stay on Fort Myers Beach in the future, we will definitely stay at Point Estero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice condo on the beach every condo has beach view

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent! Quite location on the beach! Sand bar out in the water fun to walk out to and walk on to find shells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great location with easy access to beach and if you don't want to drive near shops and trolley bus stops at the entrance.
This is a great hotel overlooking the beach with easy access to the beach and a great pool area. Plenty to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful beach area

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and Santini shopping mall.
Cons: Management should monitor the chaise lounges by the pool more closely or post a sign that you cannot hold the chairs when not using the pool.
Location: Charlie's Boathouse Restaurant is great- 55 items on salad bar. Miramor Shopping Outlets as well as additional dining at Coconut Point are nice places
We have been to the resort about 7 times as we really love the area and the amazing white sand beaches. Recently updated both bathrooms which was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a weeks rest at the end of a long road trip ..Fort Myers Beach is gorgeous...the apartment had a wonderful view of the beach and a lovely walk in shower. I would say that while it had everything we wanted ..the furniture and kitchen were a bit dated and could do with a refurbishment. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach.
Location: A lot of great restaurants some in walking distance.
Everything went well at the hotel and the staff is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very comfortable classic Florida room !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was very well appointed and mostly comfortable but beds a bit tired! Classic Florida down home barefoot comfort ! Great view ! Staff not apparently happy most of time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything! The pool was immaculate with shaded lounging areas, curved design, and many water depths. The beach path was beautifully landscaped.
Cons: Food leftover storage containers with lids would have helped in the kitchen.
Location: There is only one grocery store (Publix) within easy driving distance if you are planning to eat in/cook.
We recently spent 4 days a the hotel. It had everything we needed and was quiet and clean with beautiful outdoor grounds and pool, including a hot tub/spa gazebo, etc. Amenities included a daily paper, AM coffee in the lobby, very generous towel and linen and kitchen supplies, an in-suite washer/dryer combo, and wrap-around balcony with ocean views from the living and bedrooms.