Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermantown, MN

First time at Pointe Estero

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful resort! Right on the beach! Our two bedroom suite was great, but a little dated. Pots and pans were minimal and not non stick. Plenty of towels and supplies in room, pool and hot tub were great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Family oriented. Lots of fun activities close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very nice condo. Very clean. Wonderful pool. Only negative thing I would have to say would be they should offer free beach chairs instead of having to pay for them each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location , nice place to get morning walks in etc . Room 1101...ocean views. Could use update with living room sofa , coffee pot in bad shape , just minor things . Beach towels provided , that's a plus when flying .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good location, but hotel needs some updating.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful white sand beach in front of the hotel and lots of room to walk the beach. Great shelling. The hotel needs some updating. The beds, pillows and blankets all need to be replaced. They have foam blankets from the 90's and they are in bad condition. Nice location but needs updating for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A wonderful surprise!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location and luxury features in the suite.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance and the beach is at your doorstep.
My wife and I only had a chance to stay at Point Estero for one night. How unfortunate because the suite is gorgeous and the view is spectacular! If we ever plan to stay on Fort Myers Beach in the future, we will definitely stay at Point Estero.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice condo on the beach every condo has beach view

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent! Quite location on the beach! Sand bar out in the water fun to walk out to and walk on to find shells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great location with easy access to beach and if you don't want to drive near shops and trolley bus stops at the entrance.
This is a great hotel overlooking the beach with easy access to the beach and a great pool area. Plenty to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful beach area

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and Santini shopping mall.
Cons: Management should monitor the chaise lounges by the pool more closely or post a sign that you cannot hold the chairs when not using the pool.
Location: Charlie's Boathouse Restaurant is great- 55 items on salad bar. Miramor Shopping Outlets as well as additional dining at Coconut Point are nice places
We have been to the resort about 7 times as we really love the area and the amazing white sand beaches. Recently updated both bathrooms which was a pleasant surprise.