Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deadra

Convenient and Clean Diamond in the Rough

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The best vacation we have ever taken. This was such a peaceful environment. Hypoallergenic environment. Beautiful foilage, walking areas, trails, doggy area, etc. Our hosts treated us like family! The thermal lake was truly special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deadra thank you so much for staying with us, you have both been so lovely guests, we loved your dog and watching you walking down the jungle walk. Please come back again, your sons will love to have you back too. Merry Christmas from Gerti and Will
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a family of 4

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding. The property was excellent. We stayed in the Luxor and it was perfect. It had 2,separate bedroom with their own bathrooms. It also had 2 .outdor sitting areas and your own separate parking space. All the appliances were new and the upstairs was great to relax in while watching the 65 in flatscreen TV. Lots of accessabty to all shops and close to the beach. We did not use the bath area. Did not have time with my son playing baseball. Great layout for me my wife and son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at the pyramids in Florida, you have been great guests, we enjoyed having you in our small paradise. Come back and relaxe in our warm lake water. Gerti
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft pierce fl

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: to much junk in the room
Location: not much go there to relax
the water is fantastic but my husband is in a wheel chair and there is no acsees to the water to many rocks
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Due to construction the staff were only in the office for a 2 or 3 hours a day. Expedia failed to mention the 200 dollar depsit by cash or check only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, Indiana

Great Condo stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: pyramids, not just your typical hotel look. very resort like
Cons: more insulation to keep cool. gets too warm throughout the day
Location: easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Only 1 block off 41, and also close to the airport.
very nice place. Alana was super. Very clean. Beautiful area. Pictures were true. We enjoyed everything. Very peaceful and quiet. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Only thing we had trouble with was keeping the air regulated. Would be super cold in the morning and too warm to go to sleep at night. We managed. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Lots of room. Would never vacation in a small hotel room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Peace and Quiet.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Our unit was very quiet, the floor plan great. Grounds were neat.
Cons: The Pyramids has a special character that I don't think should be changed.
Location: There is a Tiki Bar nearby and a small strip mall with a McDonald's. Coconut Point is just south on Rt. 41. Beaches are about 1/2 hour away.
Our visit took place from June 18th to the 27th, so there were very few people on the property. The pyramid unit we stayed in was perfect. Very bright, great floor plan and clean. The Pyramids are situated close to Rt 41, so there was easy access to Coconut Point and the beaches. For our purposes it was great.
5 out of 5
by Patton from Atlanta

Wonderfully unique and spacious!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time in these very spacious accommodations. Our unit even had two separate bathrooms along with the two bedrooms. A well equipped kitchen and an outdoor grill make this a fantastic place to stay for a while.
5 out of 5
by Althea from Ohio

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
This is a very well maintained property. It is a condo so you have everything you need for cooking. There is a washer and dryer as well. All of your towels and bedding are supplied..There are plenty of stores close by to pick up food and anything you might need. My husband and I will be staying here again next year..As my sister said."the only problem with the pyramids is you dont want to leave"
5 out of 5
by George B. Halley from Curaçao, Dutch Caribbean

Visit to granddaughter and great grandchildren

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Our son David booked our stay with you, which turned out to be really wonderful. Pyramid Village was very conveniently located for our visit, just five minutes from our grand-daughter's home. They visited with us and were enchanted with the hotel and spring pool. Should we ever come this way again, we will surely try to book with you again. This place is in a class by itself, not to be compared with the other tourist hotels. We herewith would like to thank Peter very much for the hospitality extended to us.