Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Still waiting to receive email with checkout details
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Good city hotel by river

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great view over the river. Close to several restaurants. Staff very helpful. Nice pool area. Variety of birdlife. Basic but functional. Beds comfy. Very slight damp smell in room but not a problem. Everything was clean. breakfast quite basic - carbs. I would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denmark

Fint hotel til en overnatning på farten...

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: udsigten over bugten, poolen, og parkeringsforhold.
Cons: morgenmaden kunne godt være mere varieret...
Location: fort myers og adskillige spisesteder , sanibel island captiva island.
et ok hotel som sagtens kan bruges til en overnatning på farten, vil dog ikke anbefale længerevarende ophold.. - meget larmende aircondition,klam indeklima trods nedkøling med aircon - morgenmad var ok men kunnne være bedre.. udemærket udsigt over bugten og gode parkeringsforhold, udendørs arealer kunne godt trænge til en seriøs oprydning for affald og lignende. wifi er ikke den hurtigste forbindelse men dog funktionel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, NY

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Great pool, waterfront, friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent location.
Cons: My door handle was semi-broken and the door frame to my bathroom was damaged.
Location: EXCELLENT location. There are a ton of restaurant options in walking distance and downtown Fort Myers (highly recommend) is right across the bridge.
Great, safe, and clean hotel. It is right across the bridge from downtown (highly recommend) and in walking distance to various food options. The pool is clean and well kept. It is located on the river with great waterfront views. My room was clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Ma

Easy access to Ft Myers and the beaches

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and hotel has water views, easy access to Ft Myers .
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated inside and out.
Location: The hotel has plenty of restaurants and shopping near by as well as easy access to Ft Myers and the beaches
Booked this trip about a month in advance to the Fort Myers area, due to the start of spring break our choices were limited . Prior to booking I had read many reviews of this hotel and found them range from good hotel to don't book here. Based on some of the reviews stating that the hotel was renovating their rooms we decided to book this hotel. Upon arrival noticed the hotel to be very old and in need of a make over. Person at front desk was very pleasant and expedited our check in . Once we got to our room, we found it had not recently been renovated, maybe not since 70's. Room was clean but needed to be freshened up ,maybe new carpet and a fresh coat of paint. We had problems with our door closing and it had to be slammed every time you used it . Also had issues with our room key de-activating every time we needed to get in to our room , and yes we did protect the key card from any outside influences i.e. Cell phones,magnets. Staff was always friendly and helpful when I asked them to activate the card for us. We spent very little time at hotel only to sleep and shower, would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sigtuna

Övernatta men inte mer

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Utsikten
Cons: Personalen i foajen och framför allt rummen.
Location: Shopping och sandstrand med varmt vatten. Besöka Fort Myers downtown.
Tuggummituggande ointresserad personal. En stol i rummet gjort för 2 till 4 personer. Stolarna utanför rummet trasiga, byttes ut mot nya trasiga. Rummet allmänt nergånget och sunkigt. Utsikten mot havet är fin. Poolen är ej uppvärmd och är kallare än havet. KOmmer aldrig att bo där igen. Hutlöst pris men tanke på kvaliten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful they went out of there way to help you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good motel nice grounds very clean room

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The morning breakfast was only fair as they ran out of fresh fruit the rest of the items were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Overpriced and yuckie

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the Caloosahatchee river, nice view if facing the river....we were facing the parking lot; Some nearby restaurants; That's it.
Grossly overpriced ; hygienic conditions mediocre to poor (bathroom, floor, carpeting, bed covers).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Rundown

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
A/C did not work and they could not reach the maintenance man so it never was fixed. They said they were fully booked so they couldn't move us to another room. The bathroom door had holes kicked in it. The shower head was pulled out of the wall. The bathroom vent was falling from the ceiling. It was awful.