Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A pleasant budget motel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good budget motel, with some renovated rooms. We stayed in a renovated room which was very nice. It had two comfortable double beds, and was clean and pleasant. The air-condition unit worked fine. The motel is located in north Ft Myers, just across the bridge from downtown, in an area filled with hotels, motels and restaurants. It is pretty large and has a nice swimming pool – not too big, but adequate for short laps. The pool closes at about 10PM and opens at first light. Breakfast is basic. There is a choice between several types of cereal, bread (which may be toasted) and jam, and some packaged pastries that look pretty awful. There is also a variety of juices from a machine, as well as coffee and tea. The highlight of breakfast is a griddle where you can make you own waffles on the spot. It comes with batter, and operating instructions. The back of the motel faces a beautiful lagoon lined with mangroves. It is a pity that the motel is not using that scenic background, such as by a having a small lounge area by the water, or a few tables where you can have breakfast looking at the view. Overall, it is a pleasant motel and a good value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Seymour

Filthy !

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Roach walking around in bathroom Filthy blankets full of burn holes like 30 burn holes ! Floor was so dirty out feet were black when we stepped into shower would request refund if possible it was nasty !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awful

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Only the staff
Cons: Everything.
Location: location is perfect, but it looks like it has been neglected for a few decades.
I got a room for my parents. They could hardly sleep. There was an awful smell to the room and part of the wall was missing near the base boards. I regret purchasing a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann from Mason

A Big Disappointment

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty and had bugs in them. They also were damp with humidity. Our room keys would not work, so they did change our room. I was very disappointed and would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Bonita Springs, FL

Red Roof Inn N Fort Myers, FL

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! Always enjoy our visits to Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick! RI

Mistake

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Needs to be fully updated. The knife thrower needs to practice more!
Location: In the local North Ft. Myers, not a lot to do, area is run down with a lot of empty malls and boarded up buildings. South to Bonita Springs was nice.
I selected this hotel based on location. What a mistake, when I arrived during peak check in there was a sign on the door "I will be back in a few minutes", this was a pre-printed sign, must be a regular thing, 1/2 hour later the clerk arrived back. We checked in to find a low budget room, with mold throughout the shower, and bugs running across the sink. We decided to vacate when a teenage boy was outside our window throwing knives at a tree. Not good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

o'k, but pricey

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely view. Coffee pot on check-in had not been cleaned, and then didn't work......neither did the replacement. Problem finally corrected. Small scratchy towels. Was charged $40.00 extra for a water view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gab from miami

near to fair condition

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hello. The breakfast is good but some room is stinky for example 103. The humidity odor is unacceptable cause allergy