Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Great place to stay and staff very accomodating

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had an excellent vacation and this hotel will continue to be our place of stay in Fort Myers. Beaches, gas station , Publix and other great shopping areas are around and close to hotel. Loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review and more importantly, for choosing the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel for your vacation. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our proximity to the restaurants, outlet shopping and beaches which were perfect for your needs. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service the next time you're in Fort Myers. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

Customer Service

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: big rooms, nice kitchen , pool area , towels from pool that we could take to beach , staff was very nice , the price was very good for this hotel
Cons: the air vents in bathroom had dust on it so did the light over the sink
Location: grocery store walking distance to hotel
When we arrived at this Hotel very late the Manager checked us in we got an upgrade on our room so we could be closer to the room my other family members where staying in he gvae us great service also the girls on the reception where friendly and going out of there way to make Great service from front desk staff they went out of there way to make sure to help with anything we needed ,rooms where big with a homelike feeling
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sonja, thank you for your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. It is so nice to read how pleased you were with your accommodation with a modern full kitchen and stainless steel appliances. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our associates made you feel welcome and were attentive to your needs. I will share your feedback with my team, and we hope you and your family will come back to stay with us again. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Nice accommodations in a convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean room, helpful and friendly staff, location close to the causeway to Sanibel I.
Cons: communal washer and dryer need updating
Location: just 2 mi. from causeway to Sanibel I. - beaches, nat'l. wildlife refuge, shopping, restaurants; grocery store and gas station on adjacent properties
We had a great time in the Fort Myers area, and that great time was facilitated by our stay at the Residence Inn. 1. The Residence Inn is just two miles from the causeway to Sanibel Island, and the two-mile drive is mostly unobstructed by stoplights or traffic, so that we could always get from the hotel to the causeway in five minutes or less. 2. Our routine every day was to eat the full breakfast provided by the hotel, go out for the morning, return at lunchtime - we cooked lunch using the kitchenette in our room - and then go out again for the afternoon/evening. In this way we were able to "rest up" after the morning activities - some family members appreciated the chance to take a nap - and limit our restaurant expenses to one meal per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, thank you for taking the time to post the review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our prime location just off the causeway as well as your room with a kitchenette which was perfect for your family’s needs. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you all the next time you visit SW Florida. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Loved it

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We had the 2 bedroom and all I can say is wow!!!!. We loved it. Close to everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Natosha, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all our offerings. It was such a pleasure serving you at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California.

disappointed guest.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nice 2 Bd Rm. great breakfast super lady in charge, very friendly.
Cons: see remarks
Location: Grocery store very convenant.
shower (handicap) floor floods. had to ask every day for shampoo and Cond. door was a big problem, hard to open (Catch Repaired) . Key card needed replaced "Daily". the first four days???? needed many large towels to make a dam on shower floor so the whole floor would not flood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service, and we will take action to correct these issues. Daybel Encinas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: There is a supermarket nearby, very convenient for groceries shopping, lots of parking space.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a supermarket nearby, very convenient for groceries shopping. Can drive to Captiva island and take a cruise to watch dolphines..
Had a very pleasant stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel for 2 nights, there is a supermarket nearby, very convenient for groceries shopping. Lots of parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stanley, thank you for your glowing review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel! It's great to know you were impressed with our clean facilities and location. We loved having you as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Short distance away from fort myers beach, Sanibel and captiva. Publix grocery, Wal-Mart, outlet mall and restaurants in the area. Wonderful hotel staff. Nice and clean hotel. Will stay here again upon visiting in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. It is always nice to know when guests not only enjoy our hotel, but the surrounding areas as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.  Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff is excellent. Hotel is very comfortable and updated. Our family felt very welcomed at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and writing about your wonderful experience. We are delighted to read you liked our well-kept property and the outstanding service provided by our staff. I will share your compliments with them. We loved having you and your family as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Only problem...we were given a key (card) to a room that already had people in it. Keys & personal belongings all over. Embarrassing & could have been a disaster. We backed out of the room & reported it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phyllis, thank you for the review and letting us know your overall visit was a pleasant one. Having said that, we’re sorry for the issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our service moving forward. We hope this isolated incident will not keep you from returning to our hotel. Daybel Encinas, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Comfortable, spacious, inexpensive and close to beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are thrilled you loved your experience with us, and were very pleased with our pricing and our convenient location. Should your travels bring you back to SW Florida, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel