Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California.

disappointed guest.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nice 2 Bd Rm. great breakfast super lady in charge, very friendly.
Cons: see remarks
Location: Grocery store very convenant.
shower (handicap) floor floods. had to ask every day for shampoo and Cond. door was a big problem, hard to open (Catch Repaired) . Key card needed replaced "Daily". the first four days???? needed many large towels to make a dam on shower floor so the whole floor would not flood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, We were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service, and we will take action to correct these issues. Daybel Encinas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: There is a supermarket nearby, very convenient for groceries shopping, lots of parking space.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a supermarket nearby, very convenient for groceries shopping. Can drive to Captiva island and take a cruise to watch dolphines..
Had a very pleasant stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel for 2 nights, there is a supermarket nearby, very convenient for groceries shopping. Lots of parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stanley, thank you for your glowing review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel! It's great to know you were impressed with our clean facilities and location. We loved having you as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Short distance away from fort myers beach, Sanibel and captiva. Publix grocery, Wal-Mart, outlet mall and restaurants in the area. Wonderful hotel staff. Nice and clean hotel. Will stay here again upon visiting in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. It is always nice to know when guests not only enjoy our hotel, but the surrounding areas as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.  Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff is excellent. Hotel is very comfortable and updated. Our family felt very welcomed at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and writing about your wonderful experience. We are delighted to read you liked our well-kept property and the outstanding service provided by our staff. I will share your compliments with them. We loved having you and your family as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Only problem...we were given a key (card) to a room that already had people in it. Keys & personal belongings all over. Embarrassing & could have been a disaster. We backed out of the room & reported it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phyllis, thank you for the review and letting us know your overall visit was a pleasant one. Having said that, we’re sorry for the issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our service moving forward. We hope this isolated incident will not keep you from returning to our hotel. Daybel Encinas, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Comfortable, spacious, inexpensive and close to beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are thrilled you loved your experience with us, and were very pleased with our pricing and our convenient location. Should your travels bring you back to SW Florida, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, Florida

Modern hotel with nice amenities.

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel was very clean and modern, pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast was good but the coffee was weak. Our room was clean and modern with a great shower head! Staff was friendly and willing to help. The only con was we could not use the hot tub because the turn on dial handle was missing. Area was great and close to Sanibel island and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. It is a great to know you enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location. We also appreciate your observation and have taken a note of it. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful, breakfast was huge, some updat

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice staff, big studio room, overall hotel need a little work, but great value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed many parts of your visit, however, I am sorry the condition of the hotel didn't live up to your expectations. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff perform daily inspections throughout the hotel to check for any areas that may need attention. I apologize some areas were overlooked. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again! Daybel Encinas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Went away for 2 days for our anniversary.Nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Close to the beach and nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, thank you for including the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel in your anniversary celebrations. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your comfortable room and that our location worked well for your trip. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be at your service again soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - conveniently located

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort of room
Location: Walking distance to grocery store and outlet shopping. Short drive to Sanibel/Captiva. We also enjoyed spending time in Fort Myers beach.
Conveniently located near Sanibel causeway and quick drive to Fort Myers Beach. Near grocery store and outlet shopping as well. Hotel staff was accommodating. Nice pool area. Bonus to have breakfast and My Mix specials included. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are so happy to know or location was ideal for your trip and that you were impressed with our complimentary breakfast offerings. It was so good to have you here, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel