Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice supprise.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Very close to sanibel causeway, restaurant, and food stores.
Location: Adventures in paradise boat tours, great time. Sanabel island.
Did not expect full kitchen including dishes, silverware and dishwasher. Full size microwave and fridge [very nice]. Clean and well maintained. Within walking distance of restaurant/bar, sub shop, Itialian take out [liked], fine dining restaurant, liquor/beer store, convenient store/gas station, and a grocery store. Free breakfast was ok to good, several hot items, bagels, muffins, yogurt, waffles, fruit, and assorted toppings. Wife, I, and 10 year old grandson all liked. Pool, great for kids. Only issue was our door card reader did not work well, contacted desk, maintenance person came within minutes. 25 minute from RSW airport. Picked this hotel because it is a pick up location for Everglades day sufari, but would definitely come again. Saw some reviews complaining about the warn out hallway carpets, they were faded, but only noticed because of reading reviews before going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. Your comments about our location absolutely confirm what we believe to be one of our most valuable assets. It doesn't get much better than being nestled between both Fort Myers and Sanibel Island beaches! It is also nice to read how pleased you were with your accommodations. Every suite is equipped to provide all the conveniences of home and we are glad it worked perfectly for you. We are also delighted that you were impressed with our breakfast offerings, outdoor pool and our attentive associates. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service the next time you're in SW Florida. Have a great day! Pam Miller, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel was great, the stuff wasn't at all . They need better people to be at the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. The goal of our team is to make sure that guests have an exceptional visit so I was disheartened to read that our Front Desk staff failed to deliver you with friendly and helpful service. Please accept my sincerest apology and I will take the appropriate corrective action. In the meantime, I hope you will give us another chance to show you the excellent, friendly service you certainly deserved and we aim to provide. Pam Miller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean..

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and very close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback about your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. Nothing makes me happier than to hear that our associates made you feel welcome and you liked your clean accommodation. We are also glad that our location close to the beaches was perfect for your needs. We value your business and hope you will come back to stay with us again. Pam Miller General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Perfect for those wanting access to the causeway! Beautiful hotel with comfy beds and a great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review and, more importantly, for choosing to vacation at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and our prime location just off the causeway was perfect for your needs. We are also glad that you loved your comfortable accommodation and relished our breakfast offerings. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to serve you the next time you're in SW Florida. Pam Miller General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Home away from home..

Posted May 19, 2016
Home away from home for sure! The staff was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfy. The full kitchen was very convenient. The pool and hot tub were amazing! The location couldn't have been any better. Walking distance to Publix grocery store, liquor store, salon, and a sports bar. The hotel was also right across the street from Sanibel outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and for the amazing remarks! Your comments about our location absolutely confirm what we believe to be one of our most valuable assets. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our team as well as your well-maintained accommodation with a kitchenette. It is also pleasing to read that you got a good night’s sleep. We loved having you as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Pam Miller General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
2 out of 5
by Harry from Chattanooga

Roach motel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The problem that we had with the room was the cockroaches. There was a dining area and the roaches ran out of the paper towels when we tried to use them. Makes me question the rest of the cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
It is disappointing to know we let you down by not providing a clean and comfortable guest room for your stay. We have regular treatments from a pest control company as well as when we are made aware of a situation we have a member of our team treat the area. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time so you can experience the great stay you exect and deserve. Pam Miller General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zuerich, Schweiz

OK aber nicht hervorragend

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbüffet.
Cons: Die Zimmer freundlicher/heller gestalten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt neben einem Supermarkt. Daneben gibt es eine Sportsbar, einen China-Imbiss, einen Fahrradverleich.
Die freundlichen Farben (hellgrün, pink) gab es leider nur im Eingangsbereich und im Essbereich. Das Zimmer wirkte etwas düster auf mich. Das Zimmer (eigentlich war es eher eine Wohnung) war komplett ausgestattet mit Küche, Esstisch, Schreibtisch, Wohnzimmer (mit TV) und Schlafzimmer (mit TV). Das Frühstücksbüffet hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Das Angebot variierte sogar an den 3 Tagen, an denen ich da war. Von der Lage her ist es ein Kompromiss: Man ist nicht direkt auf Sanibel Island (mit dem Fahrrad habe ich bis auf die Insel 1 Std. gebraucht). Andererseits gibt es in Hotelnähe fast keine Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten. Das Hotel liegt direkt neben einem grossen Supermarkt-Parkplatz. Neben dem Supermarkt gibt es noch einen China-Imbiss und eine Sports Bar, sowie den Fahrradverleih.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments online. I am delighted you were pleased with the size of your suite, and with its furnishings, although you were a little disappointed with the neutral colors of the decor. I appreciate your nice remarks about our varied menu selections on our complimentary breakfast buffet, and hope everything else provided you with the relaxing stay you deserved. We hope you will come back to see us the next time you are in this area. Pam Miller General Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are delighted to see your visit was enjoyable and that you liked all the facilities we have to offer. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon!! Pam Miller General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mycket prisvärt

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde på 6 olika hotell under ett par veckors tid. Detta hotell gav helt klart mest för pengarna om man var villig att ta sig runt med bil, vilket vi gjorde.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful remarks of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are glad to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for mentioning how much we impressed you with the GREAT value we offer. Our rates include complimentary breakfast and evening socials on select week nights, and each suite has a full kitchen for your convenience should you choose to prepare your own meals. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you back soon!! Pam Miller General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt hotellrum med ett separat vardagsrum med fullutrustat kök. Stort sovrum. Publix-varuhus på gångavstånd, likaså till Sanibel Outlets. Subway bredvid Publix. Nära med bil till Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel och Captiva med superfina badstränder. Bra pool på hotellet. Här kan vi tänka oss att bo igen!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your visit to Fort Myers/Sanibel and for the mazing remarks! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation with a kitchenette as well as our central location. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit. Pam Miller General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel