Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great staffed hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and amenities. Liked that you had to use a key card when entering EVERY door, except the front door- made me feel safe.
Cons: A better TV package...
Location: Perfect location! Near the airport, Sanibel/Captiva Island, clean beaches, flea markets and antique shops.
Stayed at Marriott Residence Inn over the holidays (2015) and found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and well supplied. I was amazed by the breakfast that was served daily- a FULL breakfast buffet, including eggs, toast, waffles, sausage, etc... (not just rolls/muffins) and during the week there was a dessert bar some evenings. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. It was very helpful that the laundry center was located on our floor (2nd).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario Canada

Nice hotel in central Fort Myers.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Consistant with other Residence Inns by Marriott. You know what you're going to get.
Cons: Carpets and furniture are a little tired.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. You need a car and 10 minutes.
We like to stay at Residence Inns by Marriott. Clean and efficient. Great staff. Easy to get around Fort Myers if you don't mind driving a little. Staff were great. Special thanks to Manny. Breakfast was always good and well stocked. Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Upgrade the bedding

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are attentive and friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated and roomy. There were stains in the carpet and the sheer curtain; other than that the room was clean. The biggest complaint I have is the bed is not comfortable. I could literally feel the box springs in the small of my back. The Inn really should invest in premium bedding. It makes all the difference in a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
1 week stay. Everything was good but the master bath sink was cracked with a dime size hole where someone had dropped something in it. Changing rooms would most likely have been no problem with the staff but we didn't notice it until we were unpacked. Major cudos to the whole staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great!I would highly recommend to anybody! Great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel but bad location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: It is centrally located and close to Interstate 75 and anything you could want in terms of shopping, dining and entertainment.
The Residence Inn rooms and facility and staff were excellent. A nice feature is the Social on Monday-Wednesday evenings where you can have a light dinner, which is included in the price. Breakfast every morning is also a nice feature. The only reason I would not stay again or recommend to anyone is due to its location at a very busy roadway and under a flight path to a nearby airport. This made the stay very noisy from road traffic and planes flying over head. This was especially bothersome when trying to sit by the pool or firepit. The outdoor facilities were just too close to the roads. I would also caution anyone who is seeking a larger bed to note that what they term a queen size bed is what I call a double bed. I have a queen bed and it is larger than the "queen" bed at this Residence Inn. The eliptical machine was very noisy and either needs to be repaired or replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A Great relaxing getaway. Great Staff, clean and nice extras; socials in the evenings.