Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, needs updating.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast area was very nice, staff was great. Hotel needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Residence

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I received my bill before I checked out 12/19/16 and the amount due was zero. I paid $235.08. I was charged another amount this evening, approx $308. 80, I rec'd notice by text message and I called my credit card company for clarification The amount is in dispute, because I paid for my stay and nothing was taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to many things to do in Area

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We had a mini family reunion and it was great for the adults and kids. Kids had swimming and basketball and adults had a nice sitting area for table games. Nice to have free breakfast each morning, food was very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Accommodating staff and hot breakfast.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Aside from needing to be updated, and some road noise, this hotel delivers on cleanliness, friendliness, location, and hot breakfast buffet. Ice cold AC, heated pool and hot tub, gym, BBQ area and basketball court add to the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Centrally located to points of interest.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: It was our first time to the area and we were able to easily travel to Siesta Key, Bonita Springs, Sanibel Island, Captiva as well Fort Myers Beach.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island and Captiva are less than 30 minutes away. Venice, Siesta Key and Naples are a little over an hour away.
We were treated excellent by the staff of this Hotel. Breakfast was a great way to start the day, and Manny the cafe manager also greeted us and the other guests every morning with a cheerful Good Morning! His assistants were also very pleasant. Manny gave us the best tips of what to do and where to go to make the best of our stay. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well, Rebecca was on duty the night we arrive and she made us immediately feel at home. Griffin also couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great staffed hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and amenities. Liked that you had to use a key card when entering EVERY door, except the front door- made me feel safe.
Cons: A better TV package...
Location: Perfect location! Near the airport, Sanibel/Captiva Island, clean beaches, flea markets and antique shops.
Stayed at Marriott Residence Inn over the holidays (2015) and found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and well supplied. I was amazed by the breakfast that was served daily- a FULL breakfast buffet, including eggs, toast, waffles, sausage, etc... (not just rolls/muffins) and during the week there was a dessert bar some evenings. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. It was very helpful that the laundry center was located on our floor (2nd).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario Canada

Nice hotel in central Fort Myers.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Consistant with other Residence Inns by Marriott. You know what you're going to get.
Cons: Carpets and furniture are a little tired.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. You need a car and 10 minutes.
We like to stay at Residence Inns by Marriott. Clean and efficient. Great staff. Easy to get around Fort Myers if you don't mind driving a little. Staff were great. Special thanks to Manny. Breakfast was always good and well stocked. Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
1 week stay. Everything was good but the master bath sink was cracked with a dime size hole where someone had dropped something in it. Changing rooms would most likely have been no problem with the staff but we didn't notice it until we were unpacked. Major cudos to the whole staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great!I would highly recommend to anybody! Great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel but bad location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: It is centrally located and close to Interstate 75 and anything you could want in terms of shopping, dining and entertainment.
The Residence Inn rooms and facility and staff were excellent. A nice feature is the Social on Monday-Wednesday evenings where you can have a light dinner, which is included in the price. Breakfast every morning is also a nice feature. The only reason I would not stay again or recommend to anyone is due to its location at a very busy roadway and under a flight path to a nearby airport. This made the stay very noisy from road traffic and planes flying over head. This was especially bothersome when trying to sit by the pool or firepit. The outdoor facilities were just too close to the roads. I would also caution anyone who is seeking a larger bed to note that what they term a queen size bed is what I call a double bed. I have a queen bed and it is larger than the "queen" bed at this Residence Inn. The eliptical machine was very noisy and either needs to be repaired or replaced.