Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to many things to do in Area

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We had a mini family reunion and it was great for the adults and kids. Kids had swimming and basketball and adults had a nice sitting area for table games. Nice to have free breakfast each morning, food was very tasty.
3 out of 5
by Ilima from West Des Moines, IA

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed for 2 nights on our way back from Key West The size of the room was great with the full kitchen. We appreciated being able to eat in the room and not have to spend extra money eating out. We chose a room on the first floor where pets are allowed. We enjoy pets so we overlooked the wear and tear on some of the furniture. Our second night we all woke up with bug bites of some sort on our skin. The bites didn't look like bed bugs, but rather some other sort of insect. Being as though we are not from Florida I couldn't tell you what was biting us. Fleas, not sure. There were also people playing basketball until 11pm. Our room faced the basketball court so it was loud and hard for me to sleep. I had to turn up the a/c to drowned out the sound of the activities outside of the hotel. I would probably stay at another Residence Inn, just not this one due to the location to noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Accommodating staff and hot breakfast.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Aside from needing to be updated, and some road noise, this hotel delivers on cleanliness, friendliness, location, and hot breakfast buffet. Ice cold AC, heated pool and hot tub, gym, BBQ area and basketball court add to the amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the see through toilet paper. Other than that, it was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Centrally located to points of interest.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: It was our first time to the area and we were able to easily travel to Siesta Key, Bonita Springs, Sanibel Island, Captiva as well Fort Myers Beach.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island and Captiva are less than 30 minutes away. Venice, Siesta Key and Naples are a little over an hour away.
We were treated excellent by the staff of this Hotel. Breakfast was a great way to start the day, and Manny the cafe manager also greeted us and the other guests every morning with a cheerful Good Morning! His assistants were also very pleasant. Manny gave us the best tips of what to do and where to go to make the best of our stay. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well, Rebecca was on duty the night we arrive and she made us immediately feel at home. Griffin also couldn't have been nicer.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great staffed hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and amenities. Liked that you had to use a key card when entering EVERY door, except the front door- made me feel safe.
Cons: A better TV package...
Location: Perfect location! Near the airport, Sanibel/Captiva Island, clean beaches, flea markets and antique shops.
Stayed at Marriott Residence Inn over the holidays (2015) and found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. The room was clean and well supplied. I was amazed by the breakfast that was served daily- a FULL breakfast buffet, including eggs, toast, waffles, sausage, etc... (not just rolls/muffins) and during the week there was a dessert bar some evenings. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. It was very helpful that the laundry center was located on our floor (2nd).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario Canada

Nice hotel in central Fort Myers.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Consistant with other Residence Inns by Marriott. You know what you're going to get.
Cons: Carpets and furniture are a little tired.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. You need a car and 10 minutes.
We like to stay at Residence Inns by Marriott. Clean and efficient. Great staff. Easy to get around Fort Myers if you don't mind driving a little. Staff were great. Special thanks to Manny. Breakfast was always good and well stocked. Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Preston

Sleepless

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was next to the street and the motorcycle racing most of the night made sleeping next to impossible
1 out of 5
by eric from Celebration Fl

Awful

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
bed bugs we left as soon as we checked in. hair on mattress