Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: We loved our view of the beach. The hotel was quiet. We really liked the adult pool.
Cons: We were very disappointed with the beach- very dirty, tons of garbage and seaweed.
Location: Easy access to many restaurants and shops. We loved eating at Francesco's Italian Deli.
We had a very nice time at the Sandpiper Resort. Our room had a wonderful view. It was very clean and we received daily cleaning service. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice beach front hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was super clean. Staff was excellent and cordial. The location of the hotel in relation to the beach couldn't be better. My family enjoyed the stay. We can't wait to be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I was a little disappointed in the size of the room, when traveling with 3 kids we needed more space. It is the perfect size for 2 adults. but not a family of 5. This is a hotel, not a resort, the only activity for kids is the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Quite nice for no frills as the close proximity of the beach is a major frill. I'd love a fitness room onsite but was able to take the trolley down to the Pink Shell for that. What is provided is really quite nice. I was very content once I settled in and really didn't want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
What you would expect for a 3 star hotel. Location is beautiful .Make sure you pay the extra for the Beach Front room. It's worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly resort

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great place to stay with a family. Has access to the Pink Shell Resort pools to change things up for the kids. Beautiful beach and location on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach; rude hotel staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean and on the beach; however, rude front desk staff and slow follow-up from management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet neighborhood, gorgeous beach, attentive staff, a truly relaxing treat. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Our room was great! I liked that we were provided frsh beach towels every day. It was also a plus that there was a safe in the room. Full size fridge and cook top and microwave made it easy to fix meals in the room and not have to go out.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Angola

FMB

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and beach.