Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Check in nightmare!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean, all staff were super helpful and friendly (except the manager). Our room was a beachfront which was wonderful.
Cons: Check in process needs work.
Check in was a nightmare. They couldn't find my reservation of which I had all the confirmations in hand. Manager was unhelpful in alleviating our worry. She admitted she changed my reservation but she had no idea why. Two visits to the office, 45 minutes each time, we were finally given a room. She then tried charging me double for the resort fee. She never apologized for all of our time and inconvenience and instead let me know that she was doing us a huge favor by letting us check in an hour early. I personally have never been to a hotel where they will not let you check in early if they have a room available. Upon check out, the nice man working the desk charged me the correct amount for the resort fee. I asked why the manager was asking me for twice the amount at check in and he had no idea where the amount she requested from me came from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach access

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Comfy room and right on beach. We enjoyed our stay. Down side is you have to travel to get something to eat. So bring your own food if you don't want to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Good hotel on beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were given an early check in which was very nice. The room was in desperate need of updating. Though the hotel has a nice, complimentary coffee station, packages in the room would be more in line with staying at a hotel and much more convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, ohio

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 26, 2017
We were there for 7 days. Peaceful and relaxing place. No dining or shops on site. Nearest store is about a mile away. You can take Trolley for .75 per person. Can rent chairs on beach for $15 a day. We would go back. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good stay

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff was super helpful. We were given good directions on where particular sites were located. I rated this place an overall 4 out of 5 because I had to kill a roach I found crawling near the plumbing attached to the toilet in the bathroom. At checkout the next morning I told the man at the desk, and he said he would have it fumigated, so hopefully that occurs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island

Great Place to Stay on the Beach

Posted May 16, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised having never been to the area. We had a beachfront room right on the beach so it was nice to wake up and have our breakfast watching the beach come alive for the day, as well as watching the sunsets in the evening. They have two pools- family and adult. This area is quieter than being in the commercial center but we still had a grocery store nearby. Originally I was a bit disappointed that the hotel didn't offer a restaurant or bar, but at the end I was happy that it didn't. This made for a quieter, more family-friendly environment. Besides, we could take a short walk down the beach to restaurants and tiki bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Perfect location right on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and low key probably as it was just off season.
Cons: The coffee provided in the lobby was poor. A good quality product would have been great as there are no other facilities on site.
Location: Ongoing construction was a disincentive to go to Times Square and other that there was not much shopping near by. Lots of boating activities close by
Everything was satisfactory. It was very quiet when I stayed there although the hotel had no vacancies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel with fabulous gulf front views

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and an adult pool.
Cons: Add a spa tub!
Location: Close to grocery store and our favorite restaurant on Little Hickory, The Waterfront Seafood Grille! Great grouper sandwiches and sides.
Terrific gulf front room with close proximity to the beach. Location! Location! Location! Fabulous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

clean and comfy and right on a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. It was a beautiful beach.
Cons: on site, food and drink
Location: You can rent beach chairs and unbrellas at the beach as well as waverunners.
The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. Extremely friendly staff. The only drawback is that there is no restaurant or bar at the hotel or any other hotel within walking distance.-even for those of us that like to walk a lot. You have to drive into times square area and pay for parking. Kitchens are stocked with basic cooking utensils but you need to get your own coffee and filters and spices etc to cook. Not a big deal, but something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good staff nice place excellent location very clean