Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Vacation Condo Community

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend's parents came from overseas and we decided to take them to Florida, and specifically to our favorite part of Florida - Fort Myers. We previously stayed in a condo at Fort Myers Beach, but found a good deal at Sanibel Arms West Condos and opted to stay on Sanibel Island this time. The condo was excellent - very spacious (two rooms), well-decorated, lots of convenient amenities (including Wifi, a stacking washer/dryer and Tupperware). We stayed in unit J3, which does not have a view of the beach, but it was fine. We especially liked the fact that we did not have to rent beach chairs, which are abundant and freely available. The pool was also nice - the water was heated and the pool is covered by netting (so it is not entirely "indoor"). I think the quality of the beach in Fort Myers Beach is slightly better, but we would have had to pay for chairs, etc and the accommodations would not have been as nice as this condo. There are many interesting things to do in Sanibel/Captiva - the Farmer's Market on Sundays is top-notch, the J.N Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge is nice, Bowman Beach is excellent, there are some nice picturesque places to stop along the causeway to Sanibel, the drive to Captiva is nice, the Bubble Room in Captiva is an interesting and unique restaurant. Stores on the island are a little pricey, best to stock up on food in the mainland, though we did like Bailey's General Store (more so than Jerry's). We plan to go back some time in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

everything we needed and more

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
just what we needed. all the comforts of home thanks for the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice condos very close to the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet complex to stay at. I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonably priced. Perfect location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The price and the location.
We loved the location - being right on the beach. We also loved the screened in pool and roof top sun deck. The people at the office were professional and courteous. Plus you can walk to get ice cream :)
4 out of 5
by Hong

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay during New Year holiday time. We will come back. It will be better if we could have some more places to hang the towers in bedrooms or bathrooms. It will be also better if we could have a guided tour of turtle hatching or searching for shells.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great beach, but could be cleaner.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The condo is great. Two good rooms. Garden view rooms are 200 steps from beach, partial sea view 150, sea view 100. The beach is great. AC works well. The room could be cleaner; the floors left our feet black after a few minutes walking. Laundry machine in the room. The rooms do not have beach towels so bring your own. (Easy thing for them to fix and they should.) Kitchen's great: full fridge, full stove, full oven, etc. Dishes and pots were dirty when we arrived. There is no maid service and no towel exchange (fresh towels only if you stay more than 14 days). Great for kids. Hotel should get pack'n'plays though for infants like all other hotel (the rental service is a little ridiculous and closed many days). We loved our stay: the condo is much better than a hotel, but we do wish the condo was cleaner and had a pack'n'play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Everything was great staff and location is beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away to relax at the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
That my wife and I had relaxing and pleasurable stay at Sanibel Arms despite cold, cloudy and rainy weather is a testament to virtues of the property. We went for beach and sun but put on our long pants and rain jacket to explore the island's nature preserves, restaurants and shops. We walked along the beach to find some of the most beautiful sea shells we'd ever seen. Sanibel Arms, apparently a time share condo, is in a great location on the beach, extremely well maintained with everything working perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sanibel arms west

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: aminities....people were all friendly...close to the beach. CLEAN
Cons: Let us stay longer!!
Location: Lots of good resturants and grocery stores.
We were so pleased with our experience with this place and had the best Thanksgiving holiday yet! It was clean and had everything we could possible wish or want for. We are very delighted with this place and hope to return soon!! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels