Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smelly.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The apartment inside was old, very out dated. carpet had multiple stains and smelled moldy. Fridge had rust all over, toilet was broken and water ran during the all stay. We were told that a plumber would come do the repair but it never happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sanibel First Timers

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. The grounds were maintained nicely. Pool was nice under the netting. Close to the beaches. Beach chairs and toys are available for use by the guests. Kitchen was well stocked with plates, utensils, glassware, cups, frig, dishwasher, stove/oven, coffee maker. Our unit had a washer/dryer which was nice for doing some loads of laundry. Lots of towels to use. Staff was lacking though - we didn't see that many staff around. When we checked in - the office was closed already for the day (we came at 5:00 pm/they closed at 4:00pm). We had to call the emergency number to get a code to a lock box. Only one key was handed out. If you get locked out, there's a fee to get a new key. Check out is at 10:00 am. We would come again to Sanibel Arm West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean with plenty of room with a great, full kitchen and dishwasher. Lots of space for a family of 4 with teenagers. Beautiful as well.
Location: Shelling, "ding" darling refuge, boat trips, biking, kayaking, fishing, paddleboarding, shell museum, botanic gardens, lighthouse
What a lovely place to stay in Sanibel. The condo was beautifully decorated (we suspect it had been updated recently!) with a full, well-appointed kitchen including a dishwasher. The beds were comfy, bathrooms nice. We loved the closed in porch for breakfast in the morning or to read and listen to the waves. It was a short walk to the beach which was just perfect for shelling, playing or just relaxing. The covered pool was a nice change from the beach as well. It was also a money and time saver to be able to make breakfast and lunch at "home". We would recommend, however, that you stop somewhere along the way rather than in Sanibel for groceries. It's a little cheaper. We had a couple of questions for the staff during our trip, as well as a minor plumbing problem, and our questions/problems were solved promptly and with a smile. Fairly close to restaurants and shops - we drove most places but bikes were also available for rental. Overall a perfect fun and relaxing family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIG TIMBER MT

EVERY THING ABOUT THE CONDO WAS GREAT.

Posted May 1, 2017
WE ENJOYED BEING CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND THE COMFORT OF THE CONDO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Good location, but Stuck in the 80's

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location is good, shells on the beach were good.
Cons: The low shag carpet is worn and the pad is almost non-existent. The furniture is nice, but it too is well used. Needs to be updated.
Location: The lighthouse and park are nearby, very easy bike ride or a longer walk.
Great location, short walk to beach (200+ steps). Beach chairs provided but not towels. Shuffleboard available as are tennis courts. Did not check out the pool, but it was a busy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great accommodations for a family , like home away from home. Pool, close to beaches. This is not a hotel but a condo so don't be confused.
5 out of 5
by Elissa

Spacious beach front access

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The 2nd floor condo unit was nicely furnished, spacious, clean, quiet, and within steps of the beach. We spent most of our stay here on Sanibel Island and the last night near Fort Myers beach and noticed a vast difference in experience between the two. Sanibel was quieter and much less congested that catered more towards the relaxing experience we were seeking. People were equally friendly throughout this area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Mostt Wonderfull Trip!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The space was perfect with the inside and outside living space.
Cons: Ocean view 🙂
Location: Island view bar & grill is a quick walk on the beach and a great spot for lunch.
Our girls trip was made extra special staying here. Very close to the beach and beautiful day property. Loved having beach chairs to use. The beach was amazing and full of shells! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Yippee

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beach getaway. Was great being so close to the water.