Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanibel arms west

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: aminities....people were all friendly...close to the beach. CLEAN
Cons: Let us stay longer!!
Location: Lots of good resturants and grocery stores.
We were so pleased with our experience with this place and had the best Thanksgiving holiday yet! It was clean and had everything we could possible wish or want for. We are very delighted with this place and hope to return soon!! Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Uncomfortable Mattress - Deal breaker

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location was ok. The island isn't that big. We are bike riders so no hassle for us.
Sanibel is a beautiful island. We've been going for a few years. We thought we'd try a different community. They are renovating so not everything was finished. This information was not revealed until we checked in Saturday afternoon. Walkways we're not finished and other buildings they just started renovating. Lots of construction people and a wedding at the pool on a weekend night. So no swimming. They're suppose to be finished renovating next year. The air conditioner was making more noise than it should have when running. The biggest thing is the beds were horrible. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. Everyone would wake up tired and sore. That was the deal breaker for us. Also the beds are on wheels. Be careful you don't fall on your butt when sitting down because they move - quickly. We will find another place to try or just go back to our place we stayed a couple times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Alles Bestens!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Ruhe, Natur, und eine gut ausgestattete Wohnung.
Cons: Schade daß nicht alle Wohnungen Blick zum Meer haben.
Location: Man sollte Strand und Meer mögen, sonst könnte es auch mal langweilig werden.
Beste Lage in traumhafter Umgebung. Hervorragend ausgestattete große Wohnungen mit viel comfort. Nur sauber machen muss man selbst....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean well maintained complex.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Complex right on the beach. Great restaurants near and a short drive to Captiva. The island has an old Florida feeling!!!
Excellent complex, well maintained. Pool area was being renovated which was a disappointment but will make our next visit that much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

112 Steps to the beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: New beach chairs would be nice.
Real close to the beach so walking back for lunch, etc was real easy. Rooms were very clean and well stocked. Well maintained and the staff was awesome. We locked ourselves out of the room on a Friday night when the office was closed and with one phone call we were back inside within 10 minutes. Can't wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
by Gunnar from Germany

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanibel

proche plage tranquille

Posted Aug 16, 2016
nous avons passé un excellent séjour ! très belle ile !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Muy cerca de la playa y tranquilo

Posted Aug 15, 2016
El apartamento está situado muy cerca de la playa con acceso directo y cómodo. Es espacioso y cuenta con todo lo necesario para pasar unos días.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Brunswick

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Would recommend this to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable, well equipped, short walk to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at Sanibel Island. The condo is clean, well equipped and comfortable. We stayed in condo 5B. We had booked a 'partial beach' view. However, this condo does not have any view to the beach. It was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Our favourite trips were kayaking at Tarpoon Bay/Ding Darling National Reserve, snorkelling at Cayo Costa and shelling at the beach. Favourite restaurant: Sanibel Sprout