Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice condos very close to the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet complex to stay at. I would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Everything was great staff and location is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sanibel arms west

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: aminities....people were all friendly...close to the beach. CLEAN
Cons: Let us stay longer!!
Location: Lots of good resturants and grocery stores.
We were so pleased with our experience with this place and had the best Thanksgiving holiday yet! It was clean and had everything we could possible wish or want for. We are very delighted with this place and hope to return soon!! Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Uncomfortable Mattress - Deal breaker

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location was ok. The island isn't that big. We are bike riders so no hassle for us.
Sanibel is a beautiful island. We've been going for a few years. We thought we'd try a different community. They are renovating so not everything was finished. This information was not revealed until we checked in Saturday afternoon. Walkways we're not finished and other buildings they just started renovating. Lots of construction people and a wedding at the pool on a weekend night. So no swimming. They're suppose to be finished renovating next year. The air conditioner was making more noise than it should have when running. The biggest thing is the beds were horrible. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. Everyone would wake up tired and sore. That was the deal breaker for us. Also the beds are on wheels. Be careful you don't fall on your butt when sitting down because they move - quickly. We will find another place to try or just go back to our place we stayed a couple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean well maintained complex.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Complex right on the beach. Great restaurants near and a short drive to Captiva. The island has an old Florida feeling!!!
Excellent complex, well maintained. Pool area was being renovated which was a disappointment but will make our next visit that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

112 Steps to the beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: New beach chairs would be nice.
Real close to the beach so walking back for lunch, etc was real easy. Rooms were very clean and well stocked. Well maintained and the staff was awesome. We locked ourselves out of the room on a Friday night when the office was closed and with one phone call we were back inside within 10 minutes. Can't wait to go back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent stay at a beautiful location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything you need to get started on your vacation. Clean, well maintained, and very roomy.
Cons: The rental for umbrellas and bikes seemed pricey to me...it would be nice if they were free or at least discounted.
Location: The Island is beautiful. Tropical and lush. Lots of shelling, shopping, and eating! The Shell Museum is affordable and educational!
We enjoyed our stay in unit D1. The oceanfront units are definitely worth the extra cost. Check in and out was super friendly and fast. I would recommend stopping at WalMart or Publix, as everything on the Island is pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was our 1st trip to Sanibel. We were delighted with our condo. It was very easy and quick to get to after crossing the causeway. The unit had a wonderful screened patio that faced the gulf. The view from the patio was fabulous. We were just steps from the gulf. The unit was very clean, well stocked and comfortable. The beds in our unit were very comfortable. Our granddaughters enjoyed the beach and the pool. The pool is screened which is nice. It also offers some shade which is welcome on a hot afternoon. The shelling was excellent. There was a station that allowed cleaning of the shells. We were pleased that beach chairs were provided. You just grabbed your choice from the large variety of chairs and headed down the short path to the beach. The beach was never over crowded. We had a short drive to the Island Cow and Pinocchio's for ice cream. We did take a longer drive to Captiva and enjoyed lunch and dessert at the Bubble Room. The staff in the office was very helpful and courteous. It was just a perfect getaway with our granddaughters who are 9 and 12.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious and close to beach
Cons: Don't change anything
Location: Great location
Great place and would go back. Clean rooms and had everything needed for perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wadsworth ohio

Great Condo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great condo, fit our family needs well. Comfortable, spacious. Outdoor pool small uncomfortable don't go for the pool.