Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Mostt Wonderfull Trip!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The space was perfect with the inside and outside living space.
Cons: Ocean view 🙂
Location: Island view bar & grill is a quick walk on the beach and a great spot for lunch.
Our girls trip was made extra special staying here. Very close to the beach and beautiful day property. Loved having beach chairs to use. The beach was amazing and full of shells! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice condos very close to the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet complex to stay at. I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great beach, but could be cleaner.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The condo is great. Two good rooms. Garden view rooms are 200 steps from beach, partial sea view 150, sea view 100. The beach is great. AC works well. The room could be cleaner; the floors left our feet black after a few minutes walking. Laundry machine in the room. The rooms do not have beach towels so bring your own. (Easy thing for them to fix and they should.) Kitchen's great: full fridge, full stove, full oven, etc. Dishes and pots were dirty when we arrived. There is no maid service and no towel exchange (fresh towels only if you stay more than 14 days). Great for kids. Hotel should get pack'n'plays though for infants like all other hotel (the rental service is a little ridiculous and closed many days). We loved our stay: the condo is much better than a hotel, but we do wish the condo was cleaner and had a pack'n'play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Everything was great staff and location is beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away to relax at the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
That my wife and I had relaxing and pleasurable stay at Sanibel Arms despite cold, cloudy and rainy weather is a testament to virtues of the property. We went for beach and sun but put on our long pants and rain jacket to explore the island's nature preserves, restaurants and shops. We walked along the beach to find some of the most beautiful sea shells we'd ever seen. Sanibel Arms, apparently a time share condo, is in a great location on the beach, extremely well maintained with everything working perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sanibel arms west

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: aminities....people were all friendly...close to the beach. CLEAN
Cons: Let us stay longer!!
Location: Lots of good resturants and grocery stores.
We were so pleased with our experience with this place and had the best Thanksgiving holiday yet! It was clean and had everything we could possible wish or want for. We are very delighted with this place and hope to return soon!! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Uncomfortable Mattress - Deal breaker

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location was ok. The island isn't that big. We are bike riders so no hassle for us.
Sanibel is a beautiful island. We've been going for a few years. We thought we'd try a different community. They are renovating so not everything was finished. This information was not revealed until we checked in Saturday afternoon. Walkways we're not finished and other buildings they just started renovating. Lots of construction people and a wedding at the pool on a weekend night. So no swimming. They're suppose to be finished renovating next year. The air conditioner was making more noise than it should have when running. The biggest thing is the beds were horrible. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. Everyone would wake up tired and sore. That was the deal breaker for us. Also the beds are on wheels. Be careful you don't fall on your butt when sitting down because they move - quickly. We will find another place to try or just go back to our place we stayed a couple times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean well maintained complex.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Complex right on the beach. Great restaurants near and a short drive to Captiva. The island has an old Florida feeling!!!
Excellent complex, well maintained. Pool area was being renovated which was a disappointment but will make our next visit that much better.