Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Decent place to stay. Expensive hotel restaurants

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Decent place to stay. Good decor. Poor quality mattress. Expensive hotel restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Weekend getaway!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff was amazing! The pool was beautiful! The room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Resort Feel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The resort feel and the food.
Cons: They charge $12 a day for self park... that seemed like just another way to squeeze a few extra bucks out of you... thought it was cheesy...
They gave us an upgrade so that we would have a view of the bay.... Now that I have had it... I would not want to be on the parking lot side at all. Room service was excellent, and they have so much to offer. We took advantage of the spa, recommend the hot stone massage... also, the sunset dinner cruise is very romantic, with a nice buffet... worth the $. Its close to Sanibel island and ft myers beach. We really enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved everything about our stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Lovely hotel... the grounds were lush and tropical, and the view from our balcony was outstanding. In the morning I enjoyed watching the pelicans fly about, and the boats around the causeway. In the evening the sunsets were spectacular. This is a beautiful, quiet place to relax and recharge. I definitely will be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burr Ridge, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The entire facility needs a major face lift. Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Signage to the spa
Location: Beach, shelling, shopping.
This was the friendliest large hotel/resort that we have experienced. Super staff, particularly the valet parking guys. Steve and Marcelo are tops. Great pool areas. Charley's sports bar had gluten-free pizza. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sanibel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel has good location , right before the bridge to Sanibel . Comfortable rooms with all needed amenities. Good options of dining and bars with helpfull staff Rooms could use face lift, just update the furniture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Resort needs serious improvement

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The grounds are pleasing and Sumerlin Jakes is a great experience.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to up their game. The management needs basic instruction in customer service.
Location: Convenient to both Sanibel Island and Fort Meyers Beach.
We were placed in the "alternate" tower which is more than a reasonable walk from the main hotel. The feel is more like a condo than a hotel at the tower. Overall, the facilities were reasonable, however, in the morning to our horror we found bites due to BED BUGS! While I can understand that the resort cannot completely control for hitchhikers that dirty guests bring to the hotel their response was completely inadequate. We were not offered an alternate room to shower or ready for the day. We were fully charged for our stay, parking and a resort fee! Until that pointI had only heard about bed bugs in news stories, but I can say that to find them in bed with you is not something any guest would take lightly or expect to be taken lightly by hotel staff. I would avoid this hotel until they improve their standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cereal bowls missing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Neat and clean
Cons: Check your help
We are grandparents and we were meeting our grandchildren for breakfast when we left the hotel. I had cereal bowls, cereal and spoons to surprise my granddaughters. When we arrived back at the hotel after going out to dinner, the cereal,bowls and spoons were GONE> OMG> I called the front desk.,Meagan said she would check for me. Patrick was on the desk around 3:00a.m. and said he would check around. This may not seem like such a big deal to many people but surprising my granddaughters is a BIG DEAL to GRANDMA and PAPA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Excellent place for relaxation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff courtesy, spacious and clean suite.
Cons: Nothing, it met and surpassed my expectations
Location: The location is excellent, shoppes/Resturants are a little distance from the property, but it give you the chance to see the beauty of the area.
It was quite relaxing near the water, the staff was courteous and property well kept. Next visit to the Fort Myers area no doubt Sanibel Harbor & Resort will be my first choice.