Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The resort was very nice. Some areas could use a little updating but for the most part was very nice. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and very helpful. Melissa at the concierge's desk was amazing and VERY HELPFUL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, thank you for choosing Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay. We are glad to read your comments about the great service you received from our staff. All of our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests. Please be assured I will pass on your comments to Melissa for a job well done. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Tom Custo, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Room furniture was outdated and old. The bathroom was old. Pool was small and chairs crowded. Staff and hospitality however were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent Customer Service

Posted May 22, 2018
The staff and service were second to none. One of the prettiest hotels in Florida. A bit pricey, but worth every penny. I would complain about the fire drill happening at 4AM instead of the planned 4PM (sounds like someone set the clock incorrectly), but the issue was resolved quickly and everyone was treated to a complimentary breakfast of their choice, both from the menu and the buffet, the next morning. I love the idea of stationed greeters that guide along the way of a very large property. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it for anyone aiming for a beautiful room and view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa. Your compliments are a pleasure to read, and we are delighted to learn that you were thoroughly spoiled by our associates. We will share your fantastic remarks with our management team and the entire staff. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Tom Custo, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Great location with access to 2 beautiful beach destinations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful review of Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa. Our ideal location provides our guests with a memorable vacation just a short distance from the beautiful famed beaches of Sanibel Island and we are delighted this helped to make your stay perfect. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Tom Custo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful clean hotel near Sanibel

Posted May 6, 2018
The hotel is very clean and they have a GREAT staff. Food is a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, thank you for your fantastic review of the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa! We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our accomplishments. We value your feedback and look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one. Tom Custo, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Overall, it was a nice stay. The hotel building and pool areas need improvement and no beach access to swim. Very friendly staff. Rooms are nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ike, thank you for including the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa in your travel plans. We are delighted you were pleased with the great service provided by my team and with your well-maintained room. We have made a note of your feedback as it gives us the scope for improvement. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you back soon. Tom Custo, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty Old Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very dirty, stains on carpet and furniture. Poor Service and mediocre food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, we sincerely apologize that you experienced difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and it certainly does not meet our standards. We have shared your comments with our entire staff and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope that we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the future. Tom Custo, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel amazing sunset.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Clean lobby, good customer service and amazing sunset view from the balcony room Rooms feels like the 1990's they need major upgrades in their rooms. The toilet and bathroom sink starts to gargle when using I believe their plumbing system is very very old. Get ready to pay $25 a DAY for pool towels, gym and other amedities in the hotel. As if $450 a day wasn't enough. I wouldn't recommend because I'm sure there are more modern and updated hotels for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with the view from our hotel and had an overall comfortable time with us. However, we are sorry for the issues you had in your room and have notified our Maintenance team to take necessary actions. Also, we survey regularly and make sure we remain competitive in terms of facilities and its charges with other hotels in the area. We hope you will consider coming again in the future. Tom Custo, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & staff, but overpriced & undermaint

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Loved to the location and generally great staff but not what we were expecting overall - especially for price. Stayed in Captiva tower and, while more private, seemed like not staffed/maintained like main building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with our location. However, we are sorry you were a bit disappointed with our rates. Please know we conduct competitive pricing analyses several times throughout the year. Our pricing is in line with what comparable hotels in our vicinity are charging. We hope you will consider choosing us again in the future. Tom Custo, General Manager