Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Resort!

Posted May 13, 2017
Resort is close to everything. Sanibel & Captiva are both so beautiful with lovely shopping & quaint places to dine. Don't miss the Island Cow for breakfast or lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Rooms not so great

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Rooms aren't that great and def need to be re done but everything else seems to make up for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Just loved it

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: A bit of updating would be nice
Very friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful property, views are spectacular. It is lively enough for everybody and a great family atmosphere too if you have kids. The food was great everywhere we ate on property. Really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful resort with a great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Well appointed rooms appropriate to this level of hotel. Excellent location. Concierge was extremely helpful.
Cons: The service and food quality in the premium restaurant (Steakhouse) was not up to what might be expected at that price range.
Location: Excellent location for beach fun and birding.
This resort is nicely situated at the entrance of the causeway to Sanibel Island. The location is beautiful and beautifully maintained, with good quality amenities and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff! Not great sleep.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Super friendly staff, however if you're looking for a good nights sleep I would look elsewhere. We woke up every single morning to a LOUD banging noise which we finally figured out was from what we assume to be water pipes. :( Oh and you're next to a pretty busy bridge going onto actual Sanibel island (which is a $6 charge each time you cross) not the prettiest view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good but read carefully.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This resort was nice. Staff is impeccable! Food at the resort was very expensive and not that tasty. Plenty of options. Pools are awesome. We were in the Captiva Tower- big room loved the balcony. Shuttle service is nice. NOT directly on the beach. Good experience and nice hotel. Could work on attention to detail but overall up to Marriott par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Put us in a different building from the ones on the photos on site. not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Very nice hotel right on the harbour

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Great location-last exit before bridge to sannibel and Captiva. Other direction is Ft Myers beach and keep going to Bonita springs Naples beaches and restaurants Also perfect for Twins games. Pretty hotel heated pools tiki bar live music. Biking walking trails. Would stay agsin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunsets, nice pools, great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We did truly love this resort and all it amenities, great location and hospitality. Only issue is it smoke free resort but our neighbor smoked on balcony so we could not enjoy balcony for morning coffee or evening sunsets due to excessive smoke. Hotel followed up and fined him but he continued to smoke. They said there was nothing further they could really due unless they caught him in the act. We invited them up to smell our room but they never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The only thing missing at this hotel is a walk on beach