Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The rooms need upgrading. Although clean, the furnishings were shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the bases covered!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Great shelling on the beach
Location: 25 miles of bike paths
This hotel had all the basics we needed for an enjoyable vacation on Sanibel: right on the beach; easy to get to; clean room; super comfy bed with very nice sheets; the NY Times delivered every morning; screened balcony facing the beach; a spot to wash off your shells; free bikes that were comparable to the local rental shop; and friendly staff. We did not try the restaurant since so many other places on the island had been recommended to us. I would note however, that we did try the coffee offered in the lobby, which was very weak by our standards. There is a coffee machine in the room too, but does anyone really use those?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Free bikes, heated pool

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Free bikes, free wifi, heated pool. Right on the beach; awesome beach. Hotel is just over one mile from the light house. You can also get a bike after 5 pm from the registration office. Bring some paper plates and plastic utensils because the room has only two cups for coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice location and a clean facility but thats all

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Need a fitness center. Also, for the price, we should have had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a complete kitchen.
Location: Close to other vacation needs and to the causeway.
Other than the unusually cold and damp weather, we did enjoy ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We called the office because of a window that wouldn't close, and the water heater was turned down too low. Maintenance staff came to our room within the hour and corrected the problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel on Gulf of Mexico side of Sanibel.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Unfortunately, I was very disappointed and grossed out. The $400/night condo was run down. Mattresses need replaced and rooms not clean. I left with a sinus infection. Worst experience: I found a large blood stain on my comforter - the morning after I slept in it! Management changed the comforter but made no attempt to "make things right".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland pa

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great location, good amenities, really like having the bicycles available and the bike/walking paths. Pool was heated, inn is on the beach. Inn was quiet, very relaxing, felt secluded. We loved our time their and plan to return next year, this was our 3rd visit. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view of Gulf

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: Restaurant food and service both were sorely lacking.
We stayed in a Gulf front room on the 2nd floor. The view over the dunes of the Gulf was great- particularly at sunrise. The restaurant is in a beautiful 8 sided building with lots of wood and a soaring ceiling. The happy hour prices for wine and mixed drinks was very reasonable. The food and service were lacking. One meal on the 1st night was enough for us. The restaurant has such potential but comes up short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Liked the location, view from room 3727.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, outside bar area, view from unit balcony. Hot tub available in the next complex. ( same owners)
Cons: Room cleaning, outside units cleaning and cleaner living room furniture.
Location: Great location. Great places to eat seafood nearby. Great place to get to water, beach, shells, Lighthouse, etc.
Nicklaus at front desk was great. Suggested places to eat was right on! Room cleaning could have been better. Got better once requested. Living room furniture could have been better, cleaner. Needed a little more character in that area. Need to also sweep/blow walkways, stairs going into the units. Outside bar was great, drinks and food. Free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas were great. Staff in that area were friendly, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Lovely place to stay. Plenty of room and very nice accommodations.