Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Beach and service
Cons: Grounds
Location: Great location ,golf nearby
Nice location on the beach,very friendly staff.Partners with Dunes Golf Club is good idea.Will come back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with extra touches

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I loved the extras this resort provided- one of few times I felt my resort fee went to good use. Free bike checkout (perfect for getting around the island), stand up paddle boards, beach chairs and umbrellas, and live music at the pool. Plus the guys who helped with the equipment were so friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice hotel with super comfortable beds! Great staff. They provide free bikes, beach chairs and towels. Right on the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Loved it, very nice location and property. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed the majority of my stay. Otherwise, I was very pleased!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A 1970's resort really showing it's age. Worn out.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The beach is very nice. The staff is great with: towels, umbrellas and beach chairs etc. The staff at the restaurant and poolside bar are great.
Cons: Shabby in a lot of ways. Refrigerators that defrost and drain all over the floor. Worn out and improperly installed windows. Disgusting bedding covers
Location: Wonderful location and more things to do than we could find time for. Weather was excellent. Beach was wonderful. Well maintained grounds.
A 1970's resort really showing it's age. Twenty years of deferred maintenance and shoddy repairs. Bed covers stained and crispy with body fluids. Worn out mattresses, pillows that were plentiful but worthless. Windows that were not secured and had rusted out screws and crank assemblies that were worn out. Construction and repairs ongoing, it appears they are trying to make parts of this place better. The restaurant would be a highlight, the food was good and priced comparably to other vendors and they do offer a 10% discount to use their meal facilities. The staff were courteous and helpful. This place is no bargain and is seriously over priced and in need of of much help. It would be a wonderful couple of episodes for one of those hotel disaster shows. Expedia, you really should not be recommending this place to your customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: We liked the bikes provided, chairs and umbrellas on the beach, and the paddle board. The grounds were well kept.
Cons: The kitchenette could be more convenient, and we wished the pool was bigger. Stop people from smoking on their patios when its a smoke free resort.
Location: Good location. Ate dinner at Crows Nest, watched the beautiful sunset. Segway ride is fun, shopped, went for ice cream, visited Ding Dong Darlings.
At check in we were given a room steps away from the pool, and our patio faced the pool area. We tried to change it since we like our privacy. The man and woman working at the front desk that afternoon told us there was nothing else open for us. We walked out not very happy. The room was clean, bed comfortable, but the kitchenette lacked a few things. There wasn't a can opener, bottle opener, no bowls to eat from, no dish cloth or towel, and only 2 of each, plate, mug, glasses, and 2 of each piece of silverware. We planned to utilize the kitchenette and brought food since we had a microwave and small refrigerator, but without bowls for our cereal and other foods, we had to eat from our mugs. We sat on our patio quite often and it was not private as we wanted but after a while we got used to it. We were on the 2nd floor and people even looked up at us to say hello, making sitting with our coffee in the morning in our pj's a little uncomfortable. Our room had a water view that was nice. We saw dolphins swimming by while we sat on the beach. We cooked steaks on the grills provided for dinner one evening. We had a nice and relaxing vacation at Sanibel Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time at our resort and were able to sit back, relax and enjoy the tranquility. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great beach view

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very good. Great beach! Nuce staff clean well payed out rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review. Our staff works very hard to keep our resort at a high level of satisfaction for our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I booked through Expedia and when I checked in they didn't have my reservation on the front computer. I showed the front desk person my reservation email and he made me feel like I was lying and that I didn't have a reservation, which was frustrating because I was tired from driving. He finally called his supervisor who found it and then they got a room ready for me and the room was great but it was irritating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great little inn

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great food places close by
This was our first time at sanibel island. This inn was clean, staff friendly and great location. The beach was great. The inn had bikes and paddle boards to use. We would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by -Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Amelia, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Sanibel and were able to take advantage of our various amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right on the Gulf!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel has beautiful grounds and is very clean. The room was very clean and a great size. The view was beautiful. They were doing some construction on the Tiki bar but that will be perfect when it's completed. It's a great spot on Sanibel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by -Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.