Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo - Close to the Beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This was a great place to stay. When I make it back to Sanibel I will be staying here again. The staff was very friendly and the condo had everything we needed. The location was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockbridge GA

hotel by beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: not a thing
we checked in after hours and the staff made the check great. the room was great and well taken car of. Very close to the Beach and town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Expedia Find

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Large room, updated bathrooms and kitchen, clean beach, beach chairs and umbrellas included
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There were plenty of good restaurants nearby.
We found this little gem on Expedia. The reviews were great and it lived up to it! The room was nicer then the pictures showed. It was spacious enough for our family of five. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Now, after having visited the island, I am so grateful for the location of the hotel. It was on a part of the island that had smaller facilities, therefore less people on the beach. Further up the beach were larger hotels, and more crowded beaches. We enjoyed every day and wish that we could have stayed longer! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vacation!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We arrived to find a well stocked condo with everything you need for a vacation condo stay. Appliances were new. The condo was clean and well maintained. A quick walk to the beach. We enjoyed breakfast on the screened porch each morning. Great condo and vacation getaway! I would definitely stay at the Mooring again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful condo, beautiful location.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Locations and facilities. We loved kayaking and having laundry on site.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great restaurants and we enjoyed fishing at Ding Darling. We also took a sunset cruise which was so lovely.
This was one of our best vacations. The condo felt like a home away from home (only our home isn't a few minutes from the beach!) Having two bathrooms worked out so well for our family. The kitchen had everything we needed. We played tennis, went kayaking, collected shells, watched sun-rises, rode bikes and hung out with the pelicans and dolphins. Truly an amazing place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Really nice! We had the best time. Lovely beach!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Beach was beautiful and quiet. We relaxed and enjoyed the week!
5 out of 5
by Kay from Washington twp., Michigan

Spring break on Sanibel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
First time on Sanibel. Fell in love with the condo and the island right away. Rented bikes for three days and probably put about 60 miles on them.A great way to see everything without having to get in the car!Dolphins everyday,starfish,and a beautiful sunrise.Just wish the visit was longer.Already booked for December!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield, Cheshire

Great Condo in an excellent location on the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable `condo, we stayed in 222 and it was very roomy and comfortable. The gardens are great and it's right on the beach.
Location: Enjoyed a daily beach walk to the lighthouse and watching dolphins in the surf near the beach
We spent 4 nights at the hotel in the December holidays with our teenage kids. It was very easy to find coming in from the bridge and our condo was very comfortable and well equipped. The tropical gardens are lovely and make the rest feel far more homely than other resorts. The temp was an unseasonal 87f when we visited so we were able to make full use of the pool and the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
War kein Hotel, sondern nur eine Wohnung. Sie war sehr altmodisch eingerichtet. Für die Sauberkeit musste man selber sorgen.