Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belford, NJ

Right on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, close to beach.
Location: Close to everything.
Our unit had everything we could possibly need or want. Books, puzzles, games, fishing rods, etc. It was a clean unit with a well-stocked kitchen, comfy living area, screened-in balcony, and right on the beach. Also close to the main road so easy to get to anything and everything. Will definitely stay here again if ever I get back to Sanibel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Right on the beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The gardens are beautiful. Condo unit #922 so clean, very well equipped, lovely all around.
Beautiful beach, island, ocean, great to have that in the USA
5 out of 5
by BRETT

Great beach access

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The building grounds are covered in many beautiful plants and flowers. Front desk staff was very welcoming. Free umbrellas and chairs for the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We did not like all the dogs on the property, seen coming out of rooms and on the beach. We feel no animals should be allowed. There are animal facilities near by to keep them while on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate condo, better than hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We liked the condo 931 but the style of the furniture is somewhat dated, at least for our liking. This was expected from the pictures, so it wasn't a big disapointment. However there was one huge roach in our living room at the last day of our stay. The condo was very clean but some of the kitchen equipment wasn't. We even found a small worm inside a cabinet. The knives need replacement, they were rusted. I found it annoying that there was a fee to rent a crib for our son and a highchair (about $110 for both), however I ubderstand this is a condo and not hotel. We had a medical emergency that ruined our vacation. Otherwise I believe we would have enjoyed our stay. It's an easy walk to the beach and the gardens are nice (although I would never think it's an attraction per se). It is spacious and feels like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NC

Nice stay at Sanibel Moorings

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff.
Location: Very convenient to most things. Walk to the beach, close to the Lighthouse end of the island. Bikes, Kayaks and canoes readily available.
We stayed here for 5 days in January in a two bedroom in building 3. Very nice unit. There was a small glitch in our reservation initially that was quickly resolved by the staff. Overall a very good experience in a nice, family oriented condo complex. While we did not take advantage of all that The Moorings had to offer (kayak's, canoes) we could have. Our only disappointment was that the location was too far south to get a good view of the sunset. To do that one would have to get at least 5 miles north of this location. Next time that is what we plan to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Wonderful Gulf Beach condo!!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The beautiful, fragrant plants all around. Resort is ON the beach.
Location: Ding Darling Nature Center for hiking trails. Farmers' Market every Sunday is really great...come hungry!
Sanibel Moorings: wonderful little resort on the Gulf. Umbrellas and beach chairs always available. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped condo. No washer / dryers in the units, but available laundry center on the grounds. Beautiful botanical gardens on the grounds! Sanibel is quiet, not over-developed, great for nature lovers / bird-watchers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy and Will Stay There Again

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Wonderful and quiet place to stay right on the water. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the beach and well kept

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo - Close to the Beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This was a great place to stay. When I make it back to Sanibel I will be staying here again. The staff was very friendly and the condo had everything we needed. The location was awesome!