Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Escape

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Sanibel Island is a beachy resort off of Ft. Myers Florida. Jacaranda was an excellent seafood restaurant for dinner and Clam Shack for lunch.
We fled the East Coast of Florida in anticipation of Hurricane Mathew (Oct. 2016) and knew nothing of this resort we found on Expedia. To our delight we had a beautiful 2 bedroom fully equipped carefully planned condo. Everything was perfect. Families of 2 adults and 4 children could use the resort. (Sofa beds in the living room for the kids as well as a second bedroom with separate bath for 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

7th Anniversary

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were pleased with our Expedia planned airlines, car rental and room reservation. But, disappointed with our ocean view, too far away from sites and sounds. The beach and ocean were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Everything that we needed for the pool or beach was available to us.
Cons: There really isn't anything I would really improve
Location: Located right on the beach. A short bike/car ride to the closest supermarket that has everything you could possible need. Great restaurants and shops
Had a great stay with my family. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location Cleanness Kitchen well equipped Enough beds for six Beach chairs and umbrellas included
Cons: Sofa bed not comfortable
Location: Location was central in the island easy to get to shops, restaurants, bike rentals
This was our family's first time in Sanibel and we chose to stay at the Sanibel Siesta on the beach hotel which was a great experience. The hotel is located steps to the beach, it has a great pool and other great amenities. We were able to sleep 6, the sofa bed, however, was not the most comfortable, but other beds were good. Overall, the room was clean, the kitchen was well equipped, there were enough towels and bed sheets as well as beach toys for the pool. Beach chairs and umbrellas were also included. We all loved the experience and will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pa

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Better mattress, pillows, blankets.
Location: Great beach for shelling.
Found condo to be clean, well appointed, and attractive. Swimming pool was heated and very clean so I enjoyed, even though weather was only in sixties during our stay. Close walk to beach for good shelling experience. Mattress not firm enough, blankets provided for cooler weather were not inviting. Screened porch pleasant and landscaping kept nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, views, helpful staff, quality of rooms.
Cons: I would have appreciated more expansive photographs of the views from the rooms. The photos were accurate to maximize appeal.
Location: Excellent location with plenty of restaurants, markets and shopping nearby. But it's all about the beach on Sanibel and the hotel's location was ideal
We initially bought 4 nights in a Gulf View room. When we saw the room we were not satisfied with the view. Yes, the brochure was accurate - there was a Gulf view. However, the view also included parking lots, much of the hotel and other distractions. We upgraded to a Gulf Front room (it was during the Summer rate season, so the up charge was moderate) and the view was fantastic - one of the best beach experiences I've ever had. The staff was very helpful through this process and the cleanliness and quality of the room was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great location, beach was wonderful.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Plenty of living space and balcony. Easy access to beach and quick trip to other locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The condo was clean and roomy. It was close to the beach. We had a garage for parking. The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and pleasant. I would ask for this condo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
This is your third request. I've already done this. Leave me alone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Location: Shelling, 30 seconds from our room. Many good restaurants. Great Nature Reserve.
Very friendly staff. Perfect location, right on the beach.