Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The most relaxing vacation I've ever had! Beautiful shell beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Escape

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Sanibel Island is a beachy resort off of Ft. Myers Florida. Jacaranda was an excellent seafood restaurant for dinner and Clam Shack for lunch.
We fled the East Coast of Florida in anticipation of Hurricane Mathew (Oct. 2016) and knew nothing of this resort we found on Expedia. To our delight we had a beautiful 2 bedroom fully equipped carefully planned condo. Everything was perfect. Families of 2 adults and 4 children could use the resort. (Sofa beds in the living room for the kids as well as a second bedroom with separate bath for 2.
5 out of 5
by Christine from New Jersey

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went away for a girls getaway. The condo was lovely and very comfortable. If you wanted to cook in the condo it was well equipped. Great pool and easy walk to the beach. Saw many families. Very relaxing. Will return in the future with my husband and thinking about a family vacation with my son and his family as well.
4 out of 5
by julia from Millstone, nj

First trip to sanibel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Great kayak trip @ tarpon bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

7th Anniversary

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were pleased with our Expedia planned airlines, car rental and room reservation. But, disappointed with our ocean view, too far away from sites and sounds. The beach and ocean were amazing.
4 out of 5
by jeff from Allentown PA

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Everything that we needed for the pool or beach was available to us.
Cons: There really isn't anything I would really improve
Location: Located right on the beach. A short bike/car ride to the closest supermarket that has everything you could possible need. Great restaurants and shops
Had a great stay with my family. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location Cleanness Kitchen well equipped Enough beds for six Beach chairs and umbrellas included
Cons: Sofa bed not comfortable
Location: Location was central in the island easy to get to shops, restaurants, bike rentals
This was our family's first time in Sanibel and we chose to stay at the Sanibel Siesta on the beach hotel which was a great experience. The hotel is located steps to the beach, it has a great pool and other great amenities. We were able to sleep 6, the sofa bed, however, was not the most comfortable, but other beds were good. Overall, the room was clean, the kitchen was well equipped, there were enough towels and bed sheets as well as beach toys for the pool. Beach chairs and umbrellas were also included. We all loved the experience and will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eugenia A from Groveland, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it, although Wi-Fi did not work, and it was hard to get connected. The rest we enjoyed it so much, and not to drive to much was also a wonderful experience, we are planning to come back soon.