Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Hotel agradable y cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Muy tranquilo y relajante, especialmente para los adultos y los niños. Todos disfrutamos mucho sobre todo los paseos en bici
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

7th Anniversary

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were pleased with our Expedia planned airlines, car rental and room reservation. But, disappointed with our ocean view, too far away from sites and sounds. The beach and ocean were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Everything that we needed for the pool or beach was available to us.
Cons: There really isn't anything I would really improve
Location: Located right on the beach. A short bike/car ride to the closest supermarket that has everything you could possible need. Great restaurants and shops
Had a great stay with my family. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location Cleanness Kitchen well equipped Enough beds for six Beach chairs and umbrellas included
Cons: Sofa bed not comfortable
Location: Location was central in the island easy to get to shops, restaurants, bike rentals
This was our family's first time in Sanibel and we chose to stay at the Sanibel Siesta on the beach hotel which was a great experience. The hotel is located steps to the beach, it has a great pool and other great amenities. We were able to sleep 6, the sofa bed, however, was not the most comfortable, but other beds were good. Overall, the room was clean, the kitchen was well equipped, there were enough towels and bed sheets as well as beach toys for the pool. Beach chairs and umbrellas were also included. We all loved the experience and will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from the sea.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time at this venue. Perfect location to all activities.
5 out of 5
by Pascal

Grand confort

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Appartement très calme, grand, bien équipé. Bref très confortable. A 50 mètre d'une très belle plage de sable gris et de coquillages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: THE WiFi. HOW COULD THIS BE SO POORLY DONE IN SUCH A NICE WELL RUN AND PLEASANT ??HOTEL?
Cons: REPAIR THE WiFi ALMOST EVERYTHING WE DO TODAY IS DEPENDENT ON THE INTERNET. THE WiFi WAS SO BAD IT WOULD NOT EVEN LOAD EMAILS ON AN EMAIL SITE.
EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOR ONE THING....HOTEL FACILITIES, CONDITIONS THEIR WiFI WAS HORRIBLE. THE WiFi WOULD BE ON THEN KICK OUR COMPUTER OFF LINE THEN WiFi WOULD BE BACK ON. AT THAT POINT YOU WOULD HAVE TO LOG BACK ON. EXTREMELY UNPREDICTABLE AND INEFFICIENT. MCDONALDS HAS BETTER WiFi
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Better mattress, pillows, blankets.
Location: Great beach for shelling.
Found condo to be clean, well appointed, and attractive. Swimming pool was heated and very clean so I enjoyed, even though weather was only in sixties during our stay. Close walk to beach for good shelling experience. Mattress not firm enough, blankets provided for cooler weather were not inviting. Screened porch pleasant and landscaping kept nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, views, helpful staff, quality of rooms.
Cons: I would have appreciated more expansive photographs of the views from the rooms. The photos were accurate to maximize appeal.
Location: Excellent location with plenty of restaurants, markets and shopping nearby. But it's all about the beach on Sanibel and the hotel's location was ideal
We initially bought 4 nights in a Gulf View room. When we saw the room we were not satisfied with the view. Yes, the brochure was accurate - there was a Gulf view. However, the view also included parking lots, much of the hotel and other distractions. We upgraded to a Gulf Front room (it was during the Summer rate season, so the up charge was moderate) and the view was fantastic - one of the best beach experiences I've ever had. The staff was very helpful through this process and the cleanliness and quality of the room was exceptional.