Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Fl

Close to beach, bikes in property

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very clean rooms and friendly staff. There were bikes, kayaks and pool for the kids. The beach was so nice and chairs and umbrella were available for FREE! Amazing find for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Close to beach, quiet, bikes for rent, beach chairs and umbrellas available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Location great, chairs and umbrella on beach great

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had a great time ... great beach site... had a good time looking for shells...close to resturants...great cafe for breakfast & lunch called Sanibel Cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable, Clean and Close

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, value, comfort.
Cons: There was nowhere to hang clothes in the room.
Location: Close to the beach and within biking/walking distance to the lighthouse, restaurant and shops. Quiet area. Easy to find.
Very clean and comfortable. Although the breakfast baskets were less than gourmet, they were adequate and actually left us with excess food. Proximity to the beach was excellent. Bikes were complementary. Had to ask for towels several times. Hope to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy inn

Posted Feb 11, 2017
staff is friendly and very helpful , the inn and so nice and quiet .Couldnt ask for a better place to stay. Clean and so close to beach. Chairs are all set up for you with umbrellas . Got an upgrade after 3rd day of stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver Dam, WI

Hotel was very sweet ... right on the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel provided everything we needed, including breakfast and even beach towels for relaxing on the beach.
Cons: Hotels internet and cable did go out ... although staff apologized, no one really took control of getting someone to fix it timely.
Location: Within walking distance of lighthouse park ... great shelling beach ... easy drive to shops and restaurants.
Was our first trip to Sanibel ... very quaint sweet hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast delivered to your room each evening for the next day ... more food than we could eat. A great shell washing station, showers outside every building for washing sand from feet and shoes, pool was very clean and well maintained. Staff put out beach chairs and umbrellas every morning for sitting on the beach. We even used the laundry facility which was in great working order. Kayaks and bicycles were provided free of charge. Hotel even had a pickup area for a local cruise company so we didn't need to drive into town and park when we booked our day cruise. A great vacation spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place on the Island

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome.
Cons: Nothing. They were great and the place was very clean and just steps the the beach where the inn provided beach chairs for you to enjoy.
Location: We used the free bikes provided by the Inn to ride all over the island. We also enjoyed having desert at the Bubble Room.
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly I will stay here again but next time will call direct instead of dealing with Expedia. I found Expedia one of the worst online companies to deal with and will never use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pleasant inn. Updated rooms. Staff very accommodating. The breakfast basket is delivered in the afternoon and is well supplied. Unfortunately our room was not ready at 4pm. We had to wait until 5pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Overall, very nice place with great private beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms needed to be cleaner

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: They need to hire more cleaning staff
We loved the location and nice to have use of bikes but rooms were not very clean