Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Paradise

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: change to king beds rather than queen. Room would feel larger.
Loved the Seaside Inn and that it was right on beach. The fact that they offered free use of their bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas was a big plus. Vey nice clean place, and the workers were very friendly. Room we were in, poolside, was a bit small. Would have preferred one king rather than 2 queens. Bathrooms newly done over. Great vacation find....hope to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nostalgic bungalow...

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Bring your bathing suit and they supply almost everything else. Friendly place. Love the bikes, pool, beach area, and friendly staff.
Cons: ?
Location: I really like the location. As we've walked the beach, some areas are very crowded, but ours is not. You don't have to 'jockey' for spot on the beach.
This is the second year we have stayed at Seaside Inn at Sanibel. We have been so pleased with both our stays, and we anticipate coming back in the future. We love Seaside for many reasons: good location, beach area is great, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels are all furnished. Also available for sign out are bikes and kayaks. It has a very nice pool with plenty of chaises and tables and chairs. Shuffle board is also available. Each day you are brought a breakfast with plenty for breakfast and leaving some for snacks for lunch. Bedding and towels are nice quality. Staff is friendly and willing to help in anyway they can. It seems as though Seaside attracts nice folks, because everyone seems friendly and we connected with some very nice people. It's a quiet and family friendly atmosphere. There's even a place to rinse your shells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear LK, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We thoroughly enjoy providing our guests with a peaceful, relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in Sanibel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms and beds were comfortable. Heated pool was clean and enjoyable.
Cons: Bathroom floor tile was uneven and grout could use some maintenance.
Location: Ride bikes to the lighthouse and fishing pier. Nice restaurants nearby.
I would recommend this hotel. It seems to be a Mom and Pop place which is a nice departure from large, impersonal resorts. The breakfast basket was a nice touch and was plenty for daytime snacking. The beach was beautiful and chairs and umbrellas were placed out every morning (no chair rental charge- THANK YOU!). I also loved the bikes and stand-up paddleboards for no additional charge. The kayak was out of commission and we were told it was supposed to be repaired soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time and were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we provide. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Great location on the beach.
Location: We liked the location on the Island. We kayaked at JN Ding Darling Nature Refuge as well as took the tram tour. We also hiked through Baileys.
Our room overlooked a pool, which was clean and well used by others. We sat on our deck for breakfast and read the paper a couple of mornings, it was very pleasant. Our goal was a beach vacation and the Inn provided beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. It was very windy one afternoon and one of the staff politely explained why he needed to put the umbrella down before he did so. The breakfast was milk, juice, yogurt, cereal and pastries, nothing fancy but certainly filling. The room was clean and we did not feel crammed. The staff was always pleasant and polite. We used the bikes on a couple occasions. There was a wide variety of bikes available, with baskets, men's, women's with child trailer and with a shadow for a child to ride on behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am schönen Sandstrand. Dort gibt es Liegen. Im Hotel kann man Fahrräder leihen. Das Hotel liegt etwas abgelegen.
Das Hotel ist absolut schön gelegen am Sandstrand und eigentlich ganz hübsch. Wir waren als Familie mit 2 Erw. und 2 Ki. gebucht. Im Hotel wurde Frühstück mit angeboten. Wir hatten vorab schon gelesen, dass das Frühstück sehr schmal ausfällt und uns entsprechend vorbereitet. Nicht gerechnet haben wir damit, dass es lediglich eine Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine und eine Toaster gab. An der Wand war ein Brett montiert an dem 2 Hochstühle standen, was wohl den Essplatz darstellen sollte. Auf der Terrasse, die regelmäßig als Durchgang zu den anderen Zimmern genutzt wurde, gab es einen kleinen Beistelltisch mit zwei Stühlen. Kurzum, dass Zimmer war zum Frühstücken für 4 Personen ungeeignet. Im Übrigen lag unser Zimmer im EG direkt am Parkplatz. Mit viel Mühe konnte man den Golf sehen. Somit war unser Buchungskriterium "partieller Golfblicke" wohl auch erfüllt. Neben dem Zimmer lagen Aggregate der Klimaanlagen, die noch lauter waren, als das im Zimmer installierte Gerät. Normaler Weise schalten wir die AC nachts ab und lassen das Fenster auf. Das war hier unmöglich. Wir kamen um 16:10 Uhr an. Mein teilte uns kurz und knackig mit, dass das Zimmer noch nicht fertig ist und man noch ein Stunde braucht. Nach dieser Stunde fragten wir noch 2x nach und waren dann kurz vor 18 Uhr in unserem Zimmer. Der "Nachtportier" fühlte sich jedoch nicht so recht persönlich betroffen und hielt sein Bedauern über diesen Zustand in Grenzen. Wir haben eine Nacht von drei gebuchten dort geschlafen. :(((
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The Beds.
Cons: Baskets of food delivered everyday, being more tailored made of Oranges, or other florida fruits, and items ordered from a list of choices.
The Beds were very comfortable, the Room was very clean, and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but be sure what you are gettimg

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
If staying at this hotel be sure about what you are getting. Partial Gulf view means you can see it from the gallery your room opens to - this is not a private balcony but a shared walkway with no privacy. Only the few rooms with full Gulf view have private balconies, as well as the cottages. When I raised this with the man who checked me in, as I felt the description was not accurate, he said to put my issue on trip advisor. The woman working the next day helped me change to a room that was more suitable. So my point is be sure what you are getting. Otherwise I found this spot pleasant and enjoyed the beach access with chaises and towels provided and the bikes and the kitchenette etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft myers

This place is a " little bit of paradise"

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location -- cozy linens-- friendly staff--soft ocean breeze & peace and quiet.
Our room, with an ocean view, couldn't have been more perfect. It was tiny but had everything we needed. The bed linens and towels were as wonderful as any 5 star hotel that I have stayed in. The renovated bathroom was great. A basket of breakfast goodies were left for us by the housekeeping staff. What a terrific surprise and one that, I think, all guests get. Beach towels, umbrellas & loungers are free and plentiful. Having said all of this, we would only consider a room with a water view. There are plenty with a view of the pool but that is not why we chose Sanibel. Beach, beach, beach! Shells are bountiful and at one glance I saw over 25 pelican in the low tide tidal pools-- along with a bevy of other sea birds , dolphin and folks walking the beautiful beach ( bring flip flops to wear at the beach..the bounty of broken shells can make it tough walking barefoot) looking for the perfect shell to take home. Room prices can be high! We booked thru Expedia and saved $. Book early as this little gem of a motel fills up quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Quaint, clean and near a beach. Housekeeping was a problem - forgetting fresh towels, forgetting to provide continental breakfasts all but one day. No frills but quiet and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, a little not so good.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable but tv and heating didn't work and as we were only there one night, it was not fixed till the next day. Lovely peaceful setting. Breakfast basket in fridge was great!