Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Complimentary breakfast, beach towels and bikes. Right on the beach. Really comfy bed. Overall friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

An oasis of peace and tranquility

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had a wonderful family time. We felt like we were at our beachfront vacation home. The pool and the beach are within steps. The complimentary breakfast basket delivered every evening before is very convenient and full of goodies. The complimentary beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, as well as bikes and paddle boards are a wonderful convenience. Staff is amazing and very helpful. We will definitely go there again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Love how close to the beach it was.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It's friendly welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: Room needs to be updated
Location: Even though it is on the south side of the island, it is close to everything you need and want to do.
Our experience was good but the room needs to be updated. The bed headboards are made out of cloth and have stains on them that I think are from people leaning up against them. That was my biggest complaint. The daily breakfast basket is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Excellent staff! Clean rooms, convenient breakfast baskets, close to everything. No bad view from the rooms, we had the "partial gulf view" which was more pool view but still beautiful. Really quiet place and short walk to the beach. I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Close to beach, just a walk away! Was expecting a bigger room due to expedia pics, our room was more like a studio, very small.ñ. Was expecting full kitchen due to expedia pics. It just had a microwave. Pool was nothing to look at. U r just paying for the location. Location is close to lighthouse. Location is quiet, and well maintained. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was provided in a basket in the room. Nice little basket with nice nick nacks toneat in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moundville Mo

Very accommodating. Beach towels,chairs,umbrellas.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful quiet beach and resort. We missed our flight and they accommodated us for another night. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes familienfreundliches Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Die Zimmer gruppieren sich um einen kleinen Pool. Zur Seeseite hin befindet sich ein naturbelassener Strandabschnitt, der tagsüber mit Liegen und Sonnenschirmen ausgestattet wird. Vom Hotel werden umsonst ausgeliehen Fahrräder, Paddelboards und ein Kajak. Die Zimmer haben eine Mini Küche, in der kleine Gerichte zubereitet werden können, allerdings sind die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten auf der Insel beschränkt. Einkäufe sollten auf dem Festland vorgenommen werden, da die Brückenüberfahrt jeweils sechs Dollar kostet. Das Frühstück wird serviert in einem Korb, der im Kühlschrank aufbewahrt wird. Es besteht zum Großteil aus konservierten Lebensmitteln, die von Tag zu Tag variiert werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place next to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons:
Location: close to the beach and periwinkle way were restaurants are found.
I want to try something different than Miami Beach (relaxing); have a new and different experience at another place and found a very good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We loved everything! Friendly staff, the accommodations , location close to beach , etc, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seaside vacation stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: We had a good stay at the Seaside Inn. Its location on Sanibel Island was great. The staff treated us very well.
Cons: The room was small and the AC was noisy but it was adequate.
Location: We were within easy driving distance of all the beaches, restaurants, and shops on Sanibel and Captiva Islands.
We stayed for five nights at the Seaside Inn. We were located right on the beach in Sanibel Island.