Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MC, Florida

Paradise in Sanibel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was an excellent weekend, the rooms super cleans, a peace, it give you all the comités you need, I recommend one hundred percent . It amazing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was excellent but PLEASE buy new beds!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The beds are so unconfortables, not firms at all and my back is killing now because of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel close to the beach but needs improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: So close to the beach. Breakfast wasn't great but convenient Hotel has bikes which guests can use for free
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness!
Location: The hotel is on the beach and not far away from good restaurants
The hotel is on the beach which was great. Room cleanliness was a real issue. We stayed for 8 nights and were very disappointed by how poor our two rooms were cleaned. guests are supposed to get baskets every afternoon to use for breakfast the following days. Overall, the breakfast items were ok, but random! One room would get something completely different from the other room. The bagels were a fixed item and usually hard as a rock, but the juice and milk were fresh. The number of the umbrellas on the beach WAS very limited, so although we were vacationing, we had to wake up relatively early to guarantee an umbrella and chairs. Given the sun and heat, you can't really be on the beach without shade. Also, make sure you are aware of the bug season on the island! We were eaten alive and we all needed topical cortisone (cream) to alleviate the pain and itch! It turned out that we visited during the bug season but had no idea (our fault)! As we checked out, I let the front office person know about the room cleanliness issue and told her that based on the reviews, it seemed that this had always been an issue. She told me that she didn't read those reviews (she was also newly transferred to this facility), but will let the management know. If they improve the cleanliness and breakfast issues, this hotel would be a real paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Close to the beach. Very friendly staff. Biking distance to everything on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Jen, Thanks for the time out of your day to let us know h ow your trip was at the Seaside Inn. so glad that you were able to use the bicycles to explore Sanibel. I hope that we will be able to host you again very soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel is amazing. The beds are so comfy, rooms are so clean, the pool is right outside your room, as is the beach!!!, free bike rental to explore the many bike paths on the island, close but not too close to the shops and restaurants. The staff is so friendly. The island will leave you speechless. This was the perfect place to stay on Sanibel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a glowing review. I never tire of reading about someone's trip to Sanibel. I can remember my first trip here oh so many years ago and am grateful to now be a part of helping to create memories for the hundreds of families that visit our hotel every year. I hope that we can continue to provide many more years of pleasant vacations for you and your family. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Spent three nights and had a great time. Staff was hospitable and made sure we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, breakfast in the room was perfect and the resort features were easy to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time for a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and all that we offer our guests. From our breakfast baskets delivered daily to the bicycles for exploring Sanibel to the paper and WiFi access; there is never a loss for things to do. I hope that we will be seeing you again very soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Would recommend for the right price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We got a good deal for a room with two doubles Friday through Sunday in June. The bed wasn't comfortable, but we are spoiled with a nice mattress at home. The room was average with a small kitchenette. I loved the lounge chairs and umbrellas put out at the beach each day. It made for a perfect beach experience. Perhaps because the time of year, but the beach and overall property was quiet and peaceful. Cons of the property include parking. There is a small lot in the front and if the rooms were all booked it would have been impossible to find a parking spot. We were grateful an employee moved her car for us to park in the lot when we arrived. The front desk staff seems either new or inexperienced. They were friendly and respectful, but seemed unorganized. Also, the walkway into the rooms on the first floor is narrow and housekeeping would leave bags of laundry on the walkway each day. It doesn't look nice and is awkward to walk around everyday. Overall, we would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again as long as the price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Jamie, Thanks so much for the review. I am certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate giving us a snapshot of the things you saw and experienced as it gives us an insight to our property with a fresh set of eyes. I will make sure that these items are addressed and will not become the norm here. Our innkeeper has been at the Seaside inn for many years so I will make sure she sees your comment about the staff. So glad to hear that you would come back and visit us again. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Lovely pool. On beautiful beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great option for our family with two school aged kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Melanie, thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to provide some options for you and your family. I hope that we will be able to host you again very soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port charlotte

very nice place

Posted Jun 3, 2017
right in the water, short walk to beach. nice cute rooms. got a flat and staff helped me pumping up my spate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed everything on the property. Kudos to the staff for lending a hand for you to get your spare roadworthy. Looking forward to having you stay with us again very soon Regards, Jason Trimble Rooms Control The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Posted May 19, 2017
Had Room #133 which was on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the beach. Room was large with a small kitchenette and two queen beds. Very nice - planning on going back in 6 months and staying in same room. Nice clean pool and cute property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Thanks so much for taking time to give us a review and to let us know how we are doing. Tresann and her staff will be ready to help you make your next vacation with us as memorable as this one. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Rooms Control The Inns of Sanibel