Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms needed to be cleaner

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: They need to hire more cleaning staff
We loved the location and nice to have use of bikes but rooms were not very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Enjoyed it very much...didn't eat much out of breakfast basket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was just perfect. The location was great. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and fully stocked with all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by -Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear phillip, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and allowed our staff to provide you with a wonderful vacation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very, very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: All was top notch...for a very reasonable price.
Cons: Maybe the laundry area...and sea shell washing area...did not drain very well, but this is minor...
Location: Beach was a short walk..you could see it from your room. You could walk to the beach to the light tower on the beach. The shell picking was very good
Very nice hotel, amenities, basket for breakfast, staff, bikes, etc. for use, close to the beach...could not ask for a nicer place to stay. Pool was great also, and all was very clean..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by -Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear bj, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

Beautiful little hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quaint, quiet, clean and relaxing!
We had just left a $300+ a night hotel and decided to stay one more night!!!! This was a spur of the moment decision finding this little hotel was a savings grace at the last moment. Not knowing what to expect we were happy just to find a room..........What a hidden little gem! We loved our stay, room and our experience with Seaside Inn. The amenities were great, bikes, Kayaks, paddle boards and a fantastic overflowing breakfast basket filled with goodies. The staff were very helpful. It's older but updated nicely, our room and the grounds were lovely. As soon as we arrived they were out on the beach setting up chairs and an umbrella for us. Thank you Seaside INN for an enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back again........and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by -Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Evie, Thank you for sharing your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and allowed our staff to provide you with a great getaway. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great hotel right on the beach with everything you need for a relaxing beach holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by -Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you chose our resort to spend your holiday weekend and allowed our staff to provide you with a delightful stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to beach, staff very friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, very clean
Location: Location was excellent! We planned a vacation where we could get spend the majority of our time on the beach and we did just that!
My 2 daughters and I had a wonderful stay at Seaside Inn. The room was very clean and we enjoyed having the microwave and fridge for light cooking. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning kept room nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by John L., Hotel Management
Dear Julie, thank you so much for your review, rating, and for choosing Seaside Inn for your vacation! We are so happy that your found our rooms, amenities, location and especially our staff to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel was comfortable and perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Kayaks and bicycles available for use free of charge! In-room continental breakfast! Huge HD TV with tons of channels and movies. Clean and comfy!
Cons: Breakfast-it's Florida-put oranges! More protein, low-carb, bottled H2O. Grade the parking lot not to have huge puddles after it rains. Firm pillows.
Location: Shelling, swimming, kayaking, bicycling, wildlife preserve, shell museum, lots of great restaurants, fishing, windsurfing, boating, parasailing, beach
This place is a very nice hotel for the money! It feels like it should be a lot more expensive with all the little perks, yet it's not big and impersonal and wasn't too crowded when we were there in August. The pillows were too soft and squishy. I like a firm pillow--I used 2 of them and couldn't get enough neck support, but 3 put my head at a weird angle. The beds themselves were perfect and very comfy. Also, I loved that they provide a continental breakfast right in your room! However, while there was a wide variety of items, they all revolved around high carbs, dairy, and fruit. My husband is lactose intolerant, which limited him to the grain and fruit options. I try to eat low carb, but basically gave up on it for the trip--would have been impossible with their breakfast. Still, there were healthy options, including whole grain cereal, 2% milk, fresh oj (yum!), yogurt, apples, and granola bars. They also had bagels and cream cheese, croissants with butter and jelly, and pastries. Unfortunately, they didn't put the refrigeratables in the fridge and we had to toss some things. The location could not be more perfect right on the beach! We made use of the kayaks and had a blast! They also set out chairs and umbrellas on the beach during the day, which I didn't see any other nearby properties do. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. Lastly, the staff was extraordinarily friendly and amazingly helpful with suggestions of places to eat and things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by John L., Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you so much for staying with us for your island getaway a for great review and rating! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay from our kayaks and bikes to our natural surroundings and attractions. Our team takes great pride in our attentiveness and guest services, and we do appreciate your comments on their friendliness and spirit to serve! We are consistently trying to improve the contents of our breakfast baskets so your points will certainly be reviewed and considered. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Paradise

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: change to king beds rather than queen. Room would feel larger.
Loved the Seaside Inn and that it was right on beach. The fact that they offered free use of their bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas was a big plus. Vey nice clean place, and the workers were very friendly. Room we were in, poolside, was a bit small. Would have preferred one king rather than 2 queens. Bathrooms newly done over. Great vacation find....hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nostalgic bungalow...

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Bring your bathing suit and they supply almost everything else. Friendly place. Love the bikes, pool, beach area, and friendly staff.
Cons: ?
Location: I really like the location. As we've walked the beach, some areas are very crowded, but ours is not. You don't have to 'jockey' for spot on the beach.
This is the second year we have stayed at Seaside Inn at Sanibel. We have been so pleased with both our stays, and we anticipate coming back in the future. We love Seaside for many reasons: good location, beach area is great, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels are all furnished. Also available for sign out are bikes and kayaks. It has a very nice pool with plenty of chaises and tables and chairs. Shuffle board is also available. Each day you are brought a breakfast with plenty for breakfast and leaving some for snacks for lunch. Bedding and towels are nice quality. Staff is friendly and willing to help in anyway they can. It seems as though Seaside attracts nice folks, because everyone seems friendly and we connected with some very nice people. It's a quiet and family friendly atmosphere. There's even a place to rinse your shells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear LK, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We thoroughly enjoy providing our guests with a peaceful, relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely,