Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price, right next to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: kitchenette, right on the beach, mostly clean
Cons: bathroom floor, pool
We were in the hotel side, not in the cottages. Booked last minute for two night stay. It is directly on the beach. Unfortunately the water is murky and brown, not the usual blue. Also there are a lot of seashells so walking on the sand is hard, bring water shoes. There are beach chairs (plastic and upright) that you can use which was nice. The balcony outside is nice to relax on and see the beach. There are also bike rentals right on the property and a restaurant right next door, but we did not visit. The bed was comfy but dipped in the middle a little. The floor is very loud but luckily we were on the top floor, i can only imagine what it sounded like below us. The bathroom was small but okay. The bathroom floors desperately needed to be redone, very dirty and broken up. The kitchenette is very nice to have. The pool is very small. Also, there is no maid service which i don't mind since it was only 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrades to kitchen and bathrooms no outlets for blow dryer. Faucets extremely difficult to open for people with arthritic hands.
Location: Nothing, the lay out of the Island extremely difficult to navigate without a Navigational Device.
The hotel was a dissapointment, I booked a room with a King size bed and Gulfview room got neither. They would not make exceptions told me that's all they had. (NOT TRUE) First time in many years of going to different beaches, and could not go swimming the waters on that particular side of Beach Extremely rough. The Grounds Extremely Dark at night Pool area even darker. Would Never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont, florida

Beach front cottage and Inn hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Inn needs to be cleaner and updated. It was suggested they install ceiling fans because even at lowest setting in air conditioner, it was still not cool enough in room.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erholsamer Standurlaub an wunderschöner Lage

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Waren im doppelstöckiger Tackt, 20 Einheiten im Parterre untergebracht. Karrende Zimmeböden, schnarchende Nachbarn und laute Klospühungen lassen einen erholsamen Schlaf nicht zu. Bei uns war's leide so! Das Hotel/Motel bietet einen kleinen, schönen Poolbereich in Mitten der Anlage wie auch einen Vermietung von Velos und anderen Sportgeärten. Ebenfalls ist es möglich die vor der Unterkunft Steak's, etc. selber zu grillen. Die drei Grill's funktionieren zwar, sind aber in einem desolaten Zustand und gehörten einheitlich ersetzt. Unser Zimmer wie auch die Einrichtung sind in die Jahre gekommen und könnten eine sanfte Renovierung gebrauchen. Das Badezimmer ist ebenfalls etwas eng, für ein oder zwei Tage aber ausreichend. Am Samstag wurden die Zimmer nicht gereinigt, doch konnte Fehlendes, z.B. Badetücher, WC Papier, etc. bei der Anmeldung bezogen werden. Aussergewöhnlich ist sicher die direkte Lage am Sandstrand und einen Schildkröte die uns jeden Abend beim Grillplatz besuchte. Ebenfalls kann am Morgen bei der Anmeldung gratis Kaffee bezogen werden. Alles in Allem ein gelungener Aufenthalt, wenn auch die Preise für das Gebotene (ausser der Lage) meines Erachtens eher hoch einzustufen sind.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Bay St. Louis

Quiet and friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to be in a quiet place, walk the beach, eat at family owned restaurants and get away from the high rises and fast food chain restaurants. This is the place! The hotel was convenient and old Florida style. Reminded me of the places we visited as kids that long gone and have all been replaced with high rise condos.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from St.Paul, MN

Fabulous Vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect old Florida
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cleanliness is important to us! It was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Beautiful setting right on the beach. Property is kept up very well. The cost was high, if you get a good price, go for it. Nice having kitchenette for breakfasts and snacks. The older man at the desk was crabby. Check out time was 11 am, I asked for an extra 10" for my wife and he yelled at me (after we stayed there a week). I was surprised and saddened by this. Didn't feel "valued." Still, it's a nice resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C&S Sanibel 2015

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Facilities were great. However, the pool was not heated as stated in the brochure and there was not a fan in our room as stated in the brochure. A fan was provided at our request.