Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

We love Song of the Sea!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: You can bike to any place to eat or any shops. Bailye's General Store has great subs. We saw dolphins off the fishing pier by the light house!
We returned to Song of the Sea becuase of the location on the beach, the great breakfast and the free bikes. We love the bike trails that we can bike to from the hotel. I had my granddaughter with and we were dissapointed that we could not use the hot tub since it was being worked on. Also the pop vending machine was out of order. Other than that we love Song of the Sea and would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Watch the sunrise from your room

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is very attentive ( Janet and Natalie )and the breakfast and Susie or a wonderful treat every morning .
Cons: Just a wonderful layout, very enjoyable place
Location: Located at one of the best beaches,of which there are many. Near food and shopping.
This hotel is a little older but very clean and the grounds nicely kept. The pool and hot tub are very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely charming hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Charming little hotel next to the beach with pool and whirlpool. You can have bicycles for free which is a great way to discover this beautiful island. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS, United States of America

Beautiful Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Beautiful quaint vintage experience, feels like the 60s with some upgrades. Still that's part of its unique charm. We had a beautiful room with view of the pool and partial ocean. Could use some modern interior upgrades. Otherwise lovely location with free breakfast, bikes and close parking. All in all loved it...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Enchantingly different - not like all the rest!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
If you are looking for a modern hotel that looks exactly the same as the ones you've stayed in along the interstate, then do not stay here. Song of the Sea is charming, and old, and delightful. We heard French, German, and Italian each morning as we dined on our complimentary breakfasts on the bricked patio garden every morning, before we went for bike rides on the complimentary bikes, or read on the beach in our complimentary beach chairs under the complimentary umbrella with our complimentary beach towels - that we swapped out for clean as often as we wanted. Splurge and stay beachfront, or save and be poolside - all rooms have screened porches, with plenty of seating areas scattered throughout the beautifully landscaped grounds. This is a special place, but it is definitely an older facility, so if you are not entranced by character, than please do yourself a favor and stay someplace else - to make room for those of us who embrace individuality and old fashioned romance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wunder schöne Anlage. Kostenlose Fahräder, Strandhandtücher, Gasgrill, Flasche Wein. Toller Strand!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel am Strand von Sanibel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Strandnähe
Location: In der Nähe gibt es ausreichend Esslokale und Geschäfte.
Wir haben ein sauberes und gut ausgestattetes Appartement mit Terrasse erhalten. Das Hotelzimmer verfügt also über eine Küchenzeile mit Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle und Geschirr. in Bad konnte man das Zimmer öffnen. Auf der Terrasse war ein Schutznetz gegen Insekten, so dass man jederzeit draußen sitzen konnte. Die Auswahl beim Frühstück war sehr gut. Für jeden Geschmack war etwas dabei. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand, an dem Liegestühle, Schirme und Handtücher bereitgestellt werden. Darüber hinaus kann man Fahrräder, Boote und Kanus ausleihen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und können das Hotel weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice Stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Staff friendly, continental breakfast good, pool and whirlpool delightful, beach chairs and umbrellas provided, loved the bikes provided, We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear C&J, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all of our various amenities and allowed our staff to provide you with a delightful vacation. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

on the beach with gorgeous view and beach

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was awesome do not miss the make your own waffles freshly baked breads, muffins and pastries. different every day
Location: on a quiet street close to bike trail and amazing beach.
so quiet and laid back like staying with friends. clean and all amenties. Staff went out of their way to make me comfortable. even transferred my bags to the room since I was out exploring when it was ready. all staff were gratiuous friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Charlie W, Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our laid back, peaceful atmosphere and allowed our staff to treat you like friends. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Wir waren begeistert von dem Hotel, obwohl wir beim Einchecken etwas skeptisch waren, da der Schreibtisch an der Rezeption sehr veraltert und instabil wirkte, dass wir den sehr freundlichen Damen doch einen komfortablen Arbeitstisch gönnen würden. Wir dachten, wie sind dann die Zimmer!? Aber Nein, es war gemütlich, großzügig und komfortabel. Der Service ist super, immer Kaffee zur Verfügung, Fahrräder, Handtücher, Liegen, Sonnenschirme sind immer kostenlos alles zur Verfügung. Das Hotel ist gemütlich, sehr ruhig und persönlich. Wir kommen immer gerne wieder.