Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel, close to beach, clean pool.

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel, close to beach, clean pool, free bikes, close Tiki Bar, close access to restaurants, stores, kayaking, great sea shelling and white sand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Our third stay. Comfortable and casual.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Laid Back and relaxing atmosphere and privacy of beachfront rooms.
Cons: Please don't bring in chairs and beach umbrellas so early. Some days started at 4pm! In May 6pm is surely early enough!
Location: Right on the beach. Short drive to Captiva. Restaurants and great selection of shops. Wild life reserves. Or just bask on the beach
Song of the Sea is such a quiet and comfortable retreat. The rooms are clean and very well equip. Staff friendly and helpful but not intrusive. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at a hotel right on beautiful Sanibel Beach. This is perfect. The Tiki Bar at Sanibel Inn next door is a great place to enjoy a casual meal and cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice, quaint place to stay. Enjoyed our experience very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot on beach with pool

Posted May 3, 2017
I stayed here for a night in May to 'check out' Sanibel while visiting family in Naples. The location is right when you get on the island, so it's easy. Room was not ready until late afternoon but we were allowed access to pool/beach & rest room to change in. Beach was set up with chairs/umbrellas & reception had towels available to use. We were able to swim, sun, & shell. Then we used pool which was also great. Upon checking in, we were given a bottle of merlot (nice touch). The room was spacious, with a lanai & the bathroom was generic but clean. Plenty of parking. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. Overall, a nice room and good breakfast each morning. We really appreciated the first come first serve bikes and beach chairs/umbrellas. My only suggestion would be to offer more umbrellas, like 1 per room. Guests often "reserved" the umbrellas and chairs first thing in the morning, but did not use them for a few hours while they were waking up and getting breakfast. So by around 8:00 or so, everything was taken, but sadly not being used. I understand why they did that because you really need sun protection and there was a very limited supply available for guests. You have the option of using the neighboring property, but that was very very crowded and nothing was ever available until late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff and very clean
Cons: kitchenette needs updating.
Location: The beach is close, lots of restaurants and sight seeing within biking distance.
The room states "Gulf view". However, it's more of a pool view. On the first floor, you can really only see the dunes, not the beach. The pool is just a few feet outside your back door. You might be able to see the gulf better from the second floor. It's a good little distance to walk to the beach too. Overall, a nice place. The kitchenette needs to be updated as the oven was rusting, but the room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Good location on the island. I would go back, but I'd be more selective about the room I choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greater Altanta Area

Nice inn by the sea!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nice b'fast. Friendly Staff. Easy beach access. Good location.
Cons: Mattresses. But not terrible by any means.
Location: Gotta stop by the Sanibel DQ! Flamingo, Traders, and Island Cow are all great places to have a bite.
Had a very nice vacation with family. Fun shelling, sea kayaks, and pool activities. Tiki bar had great food prep and ice cold drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient to eateries, grocery store and right on the beach. Room on 2nd floor had nice view and steps away from heated pool. Very clean.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Shell Museum was terrific - lots to learn. Blind Pass and Captiva Island was a cab away for more exploring. Bike/Walking lane available.
I've stayed in many hotels all over the world and never enjoyed the stay as much as I liked this hotel. Already recommended it to friends and family. This is one of the few places I would return to. Reasonably priced. Easy to book through expedia. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was terrific - included kitchen area and a separate room with 2nd TV. Delicious breakfast with 'make your own' waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, and other yummies. Clean beach with lots of shells of various types. We didn't take the opportunity, but bikes and kayaks were included. Would be ideal for a great family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice small hotel on Sanibel's best shelling beach!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Great location on beach with beautiful breezes.
Cons: A few more umbrella's on the beach would be welcome.
Location: The hotel is the perfect shelling location, close to Sanibel Lighthouse, and the Sanibel Marina with Gramma Dot's restaurant.
Lovely property located on beach with beautiful landscaping and nice pool area. We liked the quiet location for chilling and enjoyed long walks on the beach, our breezy lanai (screened deck), and breakfast on the patio with other residents. Bicycles are available to explore the islands miles of bike paths and parking is on-site making it easy to come and go. Our second floor room was ideal to see and hear the waves of the gulf of Mexico. Hotel has area to hose off your great shelling finds, shady hammocks to enjoy a book, and kayaks/paddle boards available at next door property for a fee. We had a nice time and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Good place to stay on Sanibel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Alternative to outdoor bar should weather not be conducive to outdoor dining
Location: Be prepared for long wait in traffic getting to and from the Island. Took almost 45 minutes to get across on a Tuesday at noon.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. View of the Gulf was exactly what they promised. Be prepared for outside entry to room and unpaved parking lot, but understandable with the hotel located right on the beach. Disappointing that sister hotel's restaurant was closed for renovation, but poolside/outdoor bar/restaurant was fine except for the day that it rained during our stay.