Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

An awesome boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and eating patio. The location and proximity to the beach and ocean. The size of the room. The service and amenities!
Location: Since this hotel is on the eastern end of the island, there is a lot less traffic.
The staff at Song of the Sea made every effort to please their guests. I loved the location on the island and plan to stay here next time I come to Sanibel Island! It's a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The beach and location for food and activities
Location: Close to everything Sanibel and Captiva.
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Older hotel but well maintained. Right on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The complimentary continental breakfast was extensive and pleasantly served on the patio.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel is located only five minutes from many restaurant options on Periwinkle Way. The Dink Darling wildlife refuge is a must see.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Song of the Sea. We found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and accommodating. When we arrived earlier than the official check-in time, we were given great suggestions for a place to have a bite to eat and we were called when our room was ready. Our room with the screened-in balcony overlooking the gulf was the perfect place to have an additional cup of coffee in the morning and a glass of wine and snacks at the end of the day. The private beach offered chairs and umbrellas. The heated pool and hot tub are also very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Came to Sanibel because of the beauty, I was not disappointed. The hotel was perfect. The staff not so much, we got there rt at check in time and it was owner of next door's property because of a babysitter issue. She wasn't very informative when asked a couple of questions. We had a big storm that nt so it made shelling conditions a 8 of 10. The town's people are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from omaha

Beautiful setting

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Our room was very comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay at Song of the Sea. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. Breakfast is great on the patio. Beach access is easy with chairs and umbrellas available. We used bicycles two times. Very peaceful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Nice,quiet, hotel, close to beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Well kept grounds and not too crowded
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Fairly near restaurants
Clean and peaceful place, well kept grounds (although somewhat dated), nice pool and spa, charming breakfast area, plenty of bikes to ride around Sanibel Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, Comfortable, Great for All.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. VERY clean room and grounds. Free use of bikes, towels, and beach chairs.
Cons: non slip bath tub! :)
Location: Southern part of the Island. Close to the "main drag". Shelling, shopping, and sightseeing! All near by and plentiful!!
From beginning to end, they strive for you to have a wonderful vacation. The staff is friendly and quick to help/fix any problem or concern you may have. Close to everything. Nice beach; free bikes, towels and chairs. And a bottle of wine to boot! What more do you need? The rooms are well appointed and modern. Clean and fresh doesn't begin to describe the room. The beds are very comfortable, the AC isn't loud!! The kitchenette is fully functional and the refrigerator is full size. As a matter of fact, my fridge wasn't working (discovered the morning after check in) and they replaced it immediately. My one "con" was that the bottom of the tub was very slick. I feel a couple times. I had to put a towel down to keep from falling out. I did report this, though it was a little slow to get fixed. Otherwise topnotch everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

We love Song of the Sea!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: You can bike to any place to eat or any shops. Bailye's General Store has great subs. We saw dolphins off the fishing pier by the light house!
We returned to Song of the Sea becuase of the location on the beach, the great breakfast and the free bikes. We love the bike trails that we can bike to from the hotel. I had my granddaughter with and we were dissapointed that we could not use the hot tub since it was being worked on. Also the pop vending machine was out of order. Other than that we love Song of the Sea and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Watch the sunrise from your room

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is very attentive ( Janet and Natalie )and the breakfast and Susie or a wonderful treat every morning .
Cons: Just a wonderful layout, very enjoyable place
Location: Located at one of the best beaches,of which there are many. Near food and shopping.
This hotel is a little older but very clean and the grounds nicely kept. The pool and hot tub are very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely charming hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Charming little hotel next to the beach with pool and whirlpool. You can have bicycles for free which is a great way to discover this beautiful island. We would definitely go back!