Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A gem in Sanibel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Small and uncrowded
Cons: Maybe a local newspaper with breakfast instead of New York Times
Location: Close to stores and shopping, small movie theatre next to Bailey's grocery store
We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had an incredible view with a 2nd floor room facing the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything we needed. It is an older resort but kept up very well and clean. No elevators only stairs to 2nd floor. Free breakfast was very good. Bikes, kayaks and beach lounge chairs with umbrellas were also free. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean. Hammock and bbq grill were also available for our use. Overall, I would recommend and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by John L., Hotel Management
Dear Doreen, Thank you for your review and 5 star rating! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, our team, and our hotel. We look forward to your return and will be sure to have local papers available upon request!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Der Check-In war problemlos. Wir wurden nett empfangen und mit allen wichtigen Informationen versorgt. Unser Zimmer (4 Personen; 2 Queenbetten) war zwar etwas abgewohnt, aber relativ groß und mit kleiner Küchenzeile. Das Bad war allerdings sehr klein. Der Balkon bzw. die Terrasse war mit einem Moskito-Schutznetz "eingezäunt" - senr praktisch. Alles war sauber und in Ordnung. Der Strand ist in wenigen Schritten erreichbar und wird im Wesentlichen nur von den Hotelgästen genutzt. Besonders zu erwähnen ist die Möglichkeit, Paddlebords, Kanus oder Fahrräder kostenlos auszuleihen, tlw. über das zugehörige Nachbarhotel. Das Frühstück (auf der schönen, beschatteten Terrasse) war sehr lecker und vielfältig. Alles in allem eine sehr schöne Anlage zu einem klasse Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by John L., Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your time and look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great place to visit with family. The hotel price includes paddle boards, kayaks, and bicycle rentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by John L., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your time with your family and utilize all of the amenities that we have to offer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach
Cons: New kitchen units
Location: A few shops and restaurants nearby, really ideal for a beach holiday
More like a motel than a hotel. A little old and musty smelling but beautifully clean. Kitchen area tired looking. A good position right on the beach, our room was meant to be a gulf sea room but all you could see was the garden, it did say 1st floor on the discription but in america the ground floor is often the 1st floor. So no sea view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear Val, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We encourage you to contact us directly when you return so that we can properly accommodate you in your desired room type. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millstone, NJ

Peaceful Retreat!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Its intimate setting, the beach was beautiful
Cons: The room itself needs to be updated with new flooring and the bathroom needs an overhaul.
Location: Excellent location near the causeway, close to restaurants.
My Husband and just returned from a week long stay. The location and setting were wonderful. It is a very small hotel which for us was a great retreat. The staff was wonderful. The only complaint was the room condition, the tile floors felt and looked old and dirty. I found the bathroom a bit run down, However, the linens and kitchen were clean. Other than that it was very peaceful, no crowds and the pool was immaculate!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear Judi, Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and allowed our staff to provide you with a peaceful retreat. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanibel trip

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Run down Bathroom areas need upgrade very old Beds were comfortable The room was suppose to be ocean view it faced the pool there was no ocean view at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We recommend you book directly through our resort when your travels bring you back to Sanibel. We would be delighted to provide you with the exact accommodations you are looking for. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel staff is very polite and very helpful the room was very clean we felt right at home everyone here is so helpful in their directions in find ing Things on the island I rate this resort a 10 plus Look forward to returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear love to travel, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm

Nice amenities

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Awesome, free use of paddle boards, kayaks, bikes, beach towels , beach chairs and umbrellas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our wonderful amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We got a room on the second floor directly on the beach. It was so nice. Loved the balcony. The king size bed was super comfy and the room was clean. Great bathroom. Even had an extra little TV room. Nice fridge and little kitchen area. Definitely would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your generous review. We are pleased you enjoy your time and appreciated our wonderful accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility with wonderful staff on the Gulf

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: As previously stated.
Cons: Some items showing age, but really not that bad.
Location: Great place to enjoy a relaxing time at the beach. Tennis, bicycling, golf, the wildlife area, and good restaurants nearby.
Very welcoming front desk personnel who were very thorough in explaining the facility and what the facility had to offer. Bikes, kayaks, paddleboards, tennis courts, club membership for golfers, etc. all included in resort fee. The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, yogurt, waffle, breads, pastries, cereal, juice, and the hostess was very attentive. We had a king size bed room on second floor with screened in porch and kitchen efficiency. The room was not plush or fancy but very nice and clean. It was nice that lounge chairs and umbrella at the beach were always available, and if not, going next door to their sister facility and they would put out another umbrella and chairs for you. We had late afternoon flight and they were accommodating by allowing a 1pm checkout. Definitely plan to return and would recommend this facility to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Charlie W. , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards,