Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live the hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a blast with the kidssnd for the grown ups we had good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Neil Swetz, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We offer great activities for all ages and am pleased to know that you had such a great stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Exciting hotel lots of wildlife

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great staff and room but the experiences were amazing. We saw dolphins playing right off the fishing pier and in the marina. Manatees in the Marina was amazing to be a few feet away. The scout about scavenger hunt was fun and was a learning experience for the family. Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Neil Swetz, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your time spent of the island. The ScoutAbout program, is a great way to explore South Seas Island Resort. It truly sounds like you had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location, great hotel, great staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
First time guest. Great great family vacation spot. We have a 14 year old and a 4 year old. We reserved a Tennis Villa. The staff was always accommodating and helpful. The resort is perfect for kids. They have water slides, kids pool (with Tiki bar for parents), and umbrellas, chairs, towels at the beach. Could not be happier with our stay. They have kid and teen programs available, fun ice cream shops, and restaurants on site for parents. The only downside to our stay was that the master bed room in the Tennis Villa is a loft. The loft over looks the living room and has no privacy from sun or people in the kitchen or living room. Other than that, fantastic Villa with everything you need in the fully stocked kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Neil Swetz, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting at South Seas Island Resort. It sounds like your time spent with us was truly memorable. We hope to welcome you back for a visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a Marina Villa. The location was ideal: very close to the beach, close to the main pool (close is based on having an 11 and 13 year old; the distance would be far for a toddler). The room (705) was not recently renovated, despite having been told that it had been at check in. However, it was still nice and not run down. There was a unit two doors down that was in the process of being renovated and it looks like the upgrades will be quite nice. Housekeeping service was spotty. We purchased groceries in Sanibel and ate breakfast and lunch both in our room. The kitchen had most of what you would want, but oddly had only two plates and no can opener. The coffee maker was not functional, but was replaced promptly with a call to the front desk. We were at the hotel for 5 days and did not leave other than for dinner. While we were there we played tennis (you have to rent rackets), went to the beach (towels, chairs, umbrellas all available for free), swam in the pools, went parasailing, fished, took the dolphin boat tour (saw dolphins right away), did the scavenger hunt (lots of fun), and rented kayaks (manatee in lagoon swam right up to our boats and hung out to have its belly scratched). All the staff associated with these activities were excellent and friendly. The only hotel restaurants that we used were Scoops and Doc Fords. We were planning on visiting the Harbourside Grill, but were put off by both the limited menu and the high prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Neil Swetz, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and time spent with us. We appreciate reviews like this as it allows us to improve our services. Please know we take these comments to heart and have shared this with our team. It does sound like your time spent with us was memorable. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fletcher

One of our favorite places!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We love south seas! It is truly a unique place to visit...so much to see and do. The resort does an incredible job with families and really authentic experiences for the kids relating to the environment and ecosystems of the island. It's just a great place- resort is great- pool too. Beach is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Neil Swetz, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal South Seas Island Resort guest! We appreciate the kind review and truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Traveling with 3 year old twins is never easy, but South Seas Resort was the perfect vacation! It was easy to navigate, location was fantastic, and there was plenty to keep my kiddos busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. All of the staff members were very kind and nice. As far as the room, the one chair in the living area was very uncomfortable. Probably could use a few more chairs in there. It was a 3 bedroom suite and if there are more than 4 people seating might get tight. The view was wonderful and so was the access to the beach and convenience shops. Housekeeping left the trash collected from the units sit outside for a few days along with bags of dirty linens. We went to the big pool on the north end of the island one day. It was nice as well as Sherri our server. We did not have a great experience at the Habourside Grill (the signature restaurant). The food was less than par needless to say no one was there to greet us when we came in. I would recommend if you want more to do (restaurants and nice pools), stay on the north end. Not impressed with Doc Fords. Got a better mojito at the resort bar with Sherri. Pretty are and grounds. Lots of families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Neil Swetz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear that your time spent at South Seas Island Resort was memorable. We will be sure to thank Sherri for you. We look to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from Bainbridge GA

Quality Family Time

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We love Southseas! This is our second trip. Each time we go we leave with wonderful memories. The resort is so exclusive and convenient. They have so many amenities for both kids and adults. With everything from on site restaurants, pool side service, beach side service, grab and go towels, shops and interactive play spaces . . . I don't stress about having to deal with any inconveniences. We have done everything from massages, shelling, swimming with manatees/dolsphins, sunset cruises, golf cart rentals and exploring other island adventures. We even say we love taking the kids here better than Disney! Among having tons of fun, us adults get to relax and do not return home feeling like we need a vacation from a vacation. AND OUR KIDS NEVER WANT TO LEAVE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Neil Swetz, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting and so pleased to hear you had such a memorable stay with us at South Seas Island Resort! We hope you welcome you and you kids back to the resort for more family fun.
5 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels