Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate your stay. We’re elated to see that you had a great time at our private island resort, and we’ll certainly share your positive feedback with our team. They take great pleasure in ensuring our guests are well looked-after and make wonderful vacation memories with us. We can’t wait to see you again when you’re ready for more sand and sun! Sincerely, South Seas Island Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We had an absolute blast. The only complaint was that we didn't stay longer. Clean friendly comfortable. The food was good. Breathtaking sunsets and happy people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was an absolute treat to welcome you and we’re so happy you enjoyed some of our favorite parts of Captiva Island! Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos! The beach, the beautiful views, delicious food, and a cocktail at sunset . . . these are the highlights that bring our regular guests back year after year! We’re so happy that our clean and comfortable accommodations provided the setting for your wonderful vacation and that our team took great care of you; that’s what they do best! We can’t wait to host you again on your next (longer) visit . . . there’s so much more to see and do! All the best, South Seas Island Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to rate your stay. While we’re happy to see that you enjoyed an overall positive experience with us, we wish we knew more about your likes and dislikes so that we could work to improve for your next visit. We hope you’ll come back again very soon to enjoy our beautiful, natural, island setting! Warm regards, South Seas Island Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trussville, Alabama

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of all staff GREAT WEATHER AND BEAUTIFUL VISTA OF THE SEA
Cons: Rooms need to be checked for everything to be in working order.
Location: Beautiful Paradise Island and is 5 Star resort and selling paradise. Food, beverages and adventure. Great weather, and family designation place
The South Sea Island was a wonderfully beautiful place very well located for that winter time get-away vacation. Beautiful scenery and great side trips shelling or marine life abundant. Ospreys were so close you could almost touch them. Beautiful beaches and Harbor was very interesting with its Christmas decor and parade for guest and Captiva Island regulars. Shopping and eating in walking distance. Like the Grande Hotel in Point Clear and Sea Side at South Walton Beach but more....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, It was a treat to welcome you and yours and we’re so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us! While we can’t take credit for the perfect weather and gorgeous views, we are very proud of our team and we’re thrilled that you appreciated their hospitality. Our Holiday Stroll is one of our favorite annual events that greats rave reviews from “kids” of all ages. We’re so glad you got to take part and we thank you for sharing your great review. It sounds like you made the most of your time with us and we can’t wait to host you on your next island getaway! Best regards, South Seas Island Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel on the beach with lots of wildlife

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The location and atmosphere
Cons: Cleaner bathroom in our room
It was a beautiful, peaceful place. My husband and I were only there for 2 days but would return again. The room was nice, the view was great. I was a little upset that the bathroom was not fully cleaned. Overall great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, We were delighted to host you and your husband on your recent beach vacation, and we appreciate you sharing your review. We’re so glad to see that you enjoyed your private island escape and got to relax and take in the beautiful views! Hopefully you returned to your “real life” fully recharged after a couple of days surrounded by nature. Please accept our apologies that your bathroom was not cleaned to our high standards, and rest assured that we will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We thank you again for sharing and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! All the best, South Seas Island Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Great resort. Everyone is very friendly! The whole island is the resort. It's decently big. Only downfall is wish there was more to do within the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location on Captiva Island

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice long mid winter weekend, wonderful getaway location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
What a great getaway. Very family friendly property. Everyone from check in to the pool attendants were friendly as can be. Room was great. Different food options all across the property. Most memorable was the Holiday stroll that they have been putting on for several years now. Our 4 year old daughter loved it! See you soon South Seas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hideaway

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to drop out and Spend a romantic time w your lover. Great beaches for sea shell collecting. Excellent food and super clean grounds