Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for airport access

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Location: Airport nearby, restaurants in walking distance.
This hotel met all of our needs for our one night stay. It was conveniently located near the airport, clean, friendly staff and a walk away to a restaurant for a quick bite to eat. It was a rainy night when we arrived, and they had complimentary umbrellas to borrow when going out for the night. A nice touch, I thought! I would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean, conveniently located, with friendly service. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast included with room rate. Overall a clean and well kept hotel with the exception of the room that was not fit for occupancy.
Cons: Better customer service from management...how to properly answer the phone & address issues promptly.Rooms should be ready before giving guests keys.
Location: Close to airport and beaches.
We chose this hotel for it's location between the beaches and family living in LaBelle. After a full day of travel we were exhausted and did not sleep well do to the constant hum and "cycling" of the HVAC unit outside of our room. This noise could have been minimized by the sound of the television...if it worked! We called the front desk about both issues right away, after more than 6 rings the front desk person finally answered with an inaudible "Hello"-not professional at all, we though we had the wrong number. After voicing our complaints about the HVAC&TV we were told maintenance would not be there until after 9am the next morning. In the AM we switched rooms only to find the next room was worse, needed lots of work.The bed was so uncomfortable, made loud noises&squeaked when leaned upon or even touched, there was no way 2 adults could sleep on this bed without waking each other every time one moved even little. We again complained. The general manager had a huge attitude. At that point he said he had a 3rd room but wanted us to "check it out first to see if THIS room was OK".This command was given in a very angry, condescending tone.We did look at the room with Judi (not the same front desk person as the night before!),she agreed the room was not acceptable. We moved again and stayed a week. On a better note, the breakfast was great, Judi& breakfast lady were friendly,room and hotel was clean. Would have given 5 stars if we did not have issues with management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that we were able to find you a room that accommodated your needs. We sincerely apologize that the manager came across as having an attitude. We can assure you that this was a miscommunication and the manager just wanted to you be comfortable with the room you were staying in. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Fort Myers, you will once again be our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Stayed just one night. Nice place, good on site bar &resturant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I really like the hotel, clean , comfortable, nice , good pool, i really lile it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and had a good pool. We are looking forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The staff is always helpful . The breakfast staff there to assist with anything you may need and even getting to breakfast late there was still plenty ! Front desk always available and happy to help . The room was clean. Pool stocked with towels all day long ! Will stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that our staff service exceeded your expectations and you will once again be our guest in the future. Save Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Bathroom in suite was dirty and the water pressure was poor. Also, the hot water took a long time to heat up and was practically non existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Standard fare for overnight accomodations

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: no zombies
Cons: channel selection on TV - (I don;t know, i just figured I'd write something)
Location: it's near naples and ft myers airport - figure it out
everything was fine, staff was nice - i was there for literally a few hours, most of which was spent sleeping. 2nd stay there in 2 years and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one and you would stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to post the review. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to Fenway south

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Convenient location. TV did not work well, static bad picture. Window did not close completely and road noise was heard. Beds were comfortable but we booked a king and got 2 queens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Sean-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with the window and television during your stay. Our maintenance department has assured us this was an isolated incident and the issue has been resolved. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Fort Myers, you will once again be our guest. Safe Travels! SpringHill Suites Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good hotel but WAY overpriced

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Good hotel, close to the airport, professional staff, free shuttle but WAY overpriced for the amenities. Next time will book earlier somewhere less expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We apologize if you felt our rates were overpriced. The hotel prices do vary based on season, length of stay and the overall market. The hotel is priced similar to other hotels within the market. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Friendly staff,greatv facility Great

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff, great facility,easy check in and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us especially the staff service and overall hotel. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels!