Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer hotel than expected.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I am a bit of a hotel snob and usually prefer properties like the Hyatt or Hilton, however this hotel was very clean, quiet and looked new even though it is 8years old. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know you enjoyed you stay with us and would definitely stay here again. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean from Fort myers

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for the 4 Star Rating. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, but......

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Queens beds, somewhere I read to show your room key at a certain restaurant and get a discount. That restaurant is closed.
I thought I booked 2 queen beds. Did not have queen beds. Did not give AARP, or Military discount. This hotel was nice and comfortable but I would not go back based on no queen beds and no discounts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers. We apologize for the confusion regarding bed types at our hotel. We have two types of Studio Suites; 1. Two Double Beds with a Sofa Sleeper; 2. King Bed with Sofa Sleeper. We do offer discounts, however they are based upon availability and must be booked in advance. Again, we do apologize for the confusion during your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers Area, you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good value near the airport

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, easily accessible, great air conditioning, modestly priced.
Cons: A better breakfast. Some additional amenities like a bar and a restaurant. More shampoo and soap.
The SpringHill Suites is conveniently located near RSW airport. The rooms are clean, economical and pleasant. There is a small lobby that serves as the free breakfast area. Breakfast is served early and is your standard, "free", utilitarian fare that you grow accustomed to at modestly priced hotels; mostly packaged stuff, some baked things and your eggs, sausage, and waffle maker. Coffee is served free throughout the day and it's good. Although sold as "suites", there is really only one room with a half wall separating the bed from the rest of the room containing a desk, pull-out sofa for the kids, some tables and a cabinet holding a microwave, refrigerator, and a small sink. We came to Florida for a short weekend to visit family, and it served that purpose just fine. The place is very clean, and everything is as it should be. The bed is comfortable and there's plenty of light, and a good working HDTV. There's a small, clean pool to jump into and some vending machines for snacks. It's far from luxurious, but all in all, a totally fine place to sleep and then go out to do all the things you really came to Ft. Meyers to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean, economical and pleasant. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again, upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurent from France

Rien à redire. Super

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel propre et moderne. Chambre calme et bien insonorisé. En plus la chambre était propre et spacieuse. La kitchenette étant un plus. Enfin on y a passé une bonne nuit avec tout le confort souhaité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robin from Palm Coast Florida

What a nice and comfortable hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel the hotel staff was more than friendly and helpful and we just loved the room it was perfect for all of us. With my daughter starting college in Fort Myers we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers, FL. We are please to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one where you found the staff to be "friendly and helpful" and the rooms was perfect for your family. We wish your daughter success with her college education and are looking forward to having you and your family as our guests when you come to visit. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Great for concert

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Best hotel I have stayed at in this area... No vending machines and the snacks are way over priced in their food hole... Great complimentary breakfast! Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us especially the complimentary hot breakfast served daily. We are excited to have you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good Hotel, good proximity to Ball Field

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Pool and Hot Tub were great
Cons: Had trouble with our room keys a couple of times, but the hotel staff was helpfull in fixing the situation.
Location: Stayed for a Red Sox game at Jet Blue, and was a few miles away from the park, and from the dowtown activities. Fairly close to airport
We had a great time. A good hotel that is a value for what you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know you had a great time during your stay and found the location perfect for the ball field. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weary Traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness & comfort, including the smoke-free environment.
Cons: I would have appreciated a few more toiletries (only shampoos & conditioner were provided).
Location: College town, so all the usual associated shopping & entertainment
I was in Fort Myers for a business workshop & had driven for 3 hours, arriving at 8 pm. I was exhausted & frazzled, & the spotless, smoke-free, & beautifully appointed hotel was all that I needed for a restful night's sleep. It had all the comforts of home & the staff was super-friendly & helpful. Additionally, the scrambled eggs & canadian bacon at the breakfast bar was a cut above the usual fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us especially, the clean, comfortable rooms, outstanding customer service and complimentary breakfast. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very nice hotel and we enjoyed our one night stay.