Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from PA

RESERVATIONS DON'T MATTER

Posted Nov 19, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel to check in, with my Expedia confirmation print out and number, I was informed the hotel was completely booked! When I told them I have a confirmed reservation, all they would say is that they were completely book. They offered no explanation! Because it was midnight and I was exhausted from traveling and flying, I couldn't argue my point and ask for a manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience. We apologize that the hotel was oversold and we had to relocate you to another hotel. In the event the hotel is oversold and we have to relocate you to another hotel, we do pay for one nights room and tax at the alternate hotel. We again apologize that we had to relocate you to another hotel. Sincerely, Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The desk staff was friendly. The shuttle was great and driver very nice. The breakfast staff were so friendly and kept the place spotless
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to Southwest Florida. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel was wonderful, clean, felt like home!!! nice breakfast, amenities. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know that you found the hotel to be wonderful, clean and like home. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: Needs upgrading
Exerthing was great. Hotel could use some upgrading
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know your stay with us was a great one. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Service level, price, location.
Hotel is located approximately 10-15 min away from the airport right off the interstate. Our stay was really uneventful and met all our expectations. Great customer service. Room fully equipped and comfy. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service along with clean, comfortable accommodations. We are ecstatic to see that we met our goal and exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Took 10 minutes before someone was at the front desk to check me in and the room wasn't ready (with a pack and play requested ahead of time) even though it was after check in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We apologize that your arrival experience was less than perfect. I have shared your comments with the Guest Service Supervisor and she has ensured me the front desk is covered 24/7. In regards to the Pack and Play, please be aware that when you book through a third party not all of your requests are sent to the hotel. I would recommend always contacting the hotel to ensure your requests are met. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers Area, you will give us a second chance. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
.....................................................nice hotel............quiet area.........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel, not wow.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very little gym, not enough space or equipment. Front desk staff should be more friendly and service oriented. Breakfast ok, but not great. Next time, I will stay another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for our fitness center not meeting your needs along with the overall breakfast. We have shared your comments with the Marriott Team. They have assured us they are working on enhancements. Sincerely, Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed their free breakfast.
I liked the room very roomy for a family of four. I also enjoyed their free breakfast. I felt that I got my money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know your stay with us was a pleasant one and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to Fort Myers. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from wellington, fl

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
staff was great, the lady who ran the breakfast area was out standing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your stay especially the staff service. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again, upon your return to Fort Myers. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager