Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to airport, free shuttle, and free breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. We came to rest and rejuvenate.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment.
Location: Close to lots of good restaurants.
Everything was fine, even called a complimentary taxi for me when shuttle was booked back to the airport. The only downside to our visit was the fact that it was a little further away from activities than I thought. We rented a car to get around, but other than that, the hotel was within walking distance of many eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great room and pool the breakfast was awesome And the stuff very cool Really recommendable hotel to spend time with the family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was excellent and you highly recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to Fort Myers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, good location friendly staff and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are ecstatic to know your enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
had to go to fort myers when fort lauderdale airport closed staff was very helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed there multiple nights with kids. Enjoyed the stay, the room, breakfast and the convenient location. The pool is very nice and heated and kids loved being in the pool for hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know your stay with us was an enjoyable one and your kids enjoyed the heated pool. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Michigan

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The room was quite a nice pleasant surprise.
Cons: Perhaps the desk person could have been a little more with it but he was not that bad.
Location: There was a lot of things to do near by but we only had so much time and we chose to sleep rather than venture out.
Our experience was very un eventful which is good because we just wanted a place to stay by the air port. We did enjoy the hotel and that Italian restaurant close to the hotel. All in all it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer Alaska

Clean and nice new place, smelled good too

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: staff was very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was very clean and seemed brand new
Cons: the coffee was hotel coffee
Location: I just wanted a place to spend the night near the airport and it served well in that regard. No inhouse places to eat/drink but there were some close
I was impressed with the newness and cleanliness. One thing that we really noticed was that it smelled so good, unlike even some of the highest dollar places I have stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from PA

RESERVATIONS DON'T MATTER

Posted Nov 19, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel to check in, with my Expedia confirmation print out and number, I was informed the hotel was completely booked! When I told them I have a confirmed reservation, all they would say is that they were completely book. They offered no explanation! Because it was midnight and I was exhausted from traveling and flying, I couldn't argue my point and ask for a manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience. We apologize that the hotel was oversold and we had to relocate you to another hotel. In the event the hotel is oversold and we have to relocate you to another hotel, we do pay for one nights room and tax at the alternate hotel. We again apologize that we had to relocate you to another hotel. Sincerely, Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The desk staff was friendly. The shuttle was great and driver very nice. The breakfast staff were so friendly and kept the place spotless
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to Southwest Florida. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel was wonderful, clean, felt like home!!! nice breakfast, amenities. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know that you found the hotel to be wonderful, clean and like home. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager