Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dirty facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hot tub was so gross-it was brown with foaming 8 inches high-there were utility workers there with dirty boots behind the nice outdoor furniture. Many drunk workers there on weekend night. I didn't like that the room occupant next to our room kept his door cracked-it felt creepy as we were at the end of a hallway where the stairs and electrical room were. I watched 3 people hang out at the pool nightly and walked under a damaged gate with yellow caution tape over it to go to a vehicle. I don't know if they were even staying there-definitely one of them on drugs of some sort. The toilet seat lid kept falling on my husband's hands and making a very loud sound. Usually the seat cover and toilet ring will work separately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Why the hotel was great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was great in that the location was near a lot of restaurants and near I-75. Everyone from housekeeping to the desk staff was welcoming and very friendly. The room was clean and the setting was quiet. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
by aisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, spacious rooms very clean and friendly and polite staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jefferey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gretter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

Don't use hotels.com!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
They hotel was decent. I booked this with hotels.com (mind you I havent used hotels.com in years because of a similar problem that just occurred again) and paid for in advance. Upon checking into the hotel they asked for my credit card. I stated I had already paid using hotels.com The receptionist said this is just for booking purposes and I wont be charged if I have already paid for it. Before leaving the next day I check my bank account info and to my surprise I was double charged. Once by hotels.com and once by the hotel. I called hotels.com and used the call back feature which promptly called me back and then lost connection. I proceed to call and wait this time. I get on the phone with a customer service representative who was less than accommodating or re-assuring. He informed me that hotels.com did pay for the room and that this is the mistake of the hotel. He would credit me back my payment and give me a $10.00 gift certificate to make up the difference the hotel charged me for. The hotel then stated they never got payment from hotels.com and there was nothing they could do. I hate using hotels.com because they mess up every single time with me. I either get overcharged, misplace my reservations or double charge me. The hotel manager called me back the next day to apologize stating they did receive payment from hotels.com so there is that. Breakfast was good but too packed in a little area.
3 out of 5
by Dorothy

Fort Myers airport departure

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was average. However, the shower never got hot. I tired everything and on the hottest setting is was barely lukewarm. I told the manager on duty when I checked out and he gave me a blank stare with the repsonse "I don't now" - did not make any attempt to correct the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for you having issues with hot water during your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our maintenance staff and they have assured us the issue was isolated and has been resolved. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers area you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great location and place to stay.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent. Breakfast was served late (the hot portions ie eggs/sausage) and unfortunately I had to leave before it was served. But not a big deal, heated up some bagels and took them to go with me. Very clean and right off main highway. Great location.