Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Meeting

Posted May 15, 2018
The hotel was located close to the airport & I was able to stay overnight, hold meeting & travel to the airport in time for home flight. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted May 11, 2018
Clean, functional, up to date style and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Had a short business meeting here

Posted May 10, 2018
Very accommodating staff, friendly and helpful. Convenient airport shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Florida

Posted May 8, 2018
Great hotel lot of places to eat get gas close by great location clean rooms nice breakfast included very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Great hotel,amazing breakfast and staff.Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers fl

Posted May 1, 2018
Excellent stay! Absolutely no complaints. Service was exceptional, decor and amenities fantastic and cleanliness was top notch! I’m tough to impress and I can’t say enough about this place. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and will certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know the service was exceptional, the décor and amenities were fantastic and the cleanliness was top notch. We are looking forward to having you as our guest upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers, fl

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Put my Aunt up at the hotel so she could spend time with our family. Room was perfect. Staff was amazing. Lita was super nice and kept an eye on my Aunt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know Lita was super nice and the room was perfect. We are looking forward to having other family members or your Aunt stay with us again. Sincerely, Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for airport access

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Location: Airport nearby, restaurants in walking distance.
This hotel met all of our needs for our one night stay. It was conveniently located near the airport, clean, friendly staff and a walk away to a restaurant for a quick bite to eat. It was a rainy night when we arrived, and they had complimentary umbrellas to borrow when going out for the night. A nice touch, I thought! I would definitely recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean, conveniently located, with friendly service. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast included with room rate. Overall a clean and well kept hotel with the exception of the room that was not fit for occupancy.
Cons: Better customer service from management...how to properly answer the phone & address issues promptly.Rooms should be ready before giving guests keys.
Location: Close to airport and beaches.
We chose this hotel for it's location between the beaches and family living in LaBelle. After a full day of travel we were exhausted and did not sleep well do to the constant hum and "cycling" of the HVAC unit outside of our room. This noise could have been minimized by the sound of the television...if it worked! We called the front desk about both issues right away, after more than 6 rings the front desk person finally answered with an inaudible "Hello"-not professional at all, we though we had the wrong number. After voicing our complaints about the HVAC&TV we were told maintenance would not be there until after 9am the next morning. In the AM we switched rooms only to find the next room was worse, needed lots of work.The bed was so uncomfortable, made loud noises&squeaked when leaned upon or even touched, there was no way 2 adults could sleep on this bed without waking each other every time one moved even little. We again complained. The general manager had a huge attitude. At that point he said he had a 3rd room but wanted us to "check it out first to see if THIS room was OK".This command was given in a very angry, condescending tone.We did look at the room with Judi (not the same front desk person as the night before!),she agreed the room was not acceptable. We moved again and stayed a week. On a better note, the breakfast was great, Judi& breakfast lady were friendly,room and hotel was clean. Would have given 5 stars if we did not have issues with management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that we were able to find you a room that accommodated your needs. We sincerely apologize that the manager came across as having an attitude. We can assure you that this was a miscommunication and the manager just wanted to you be comfortable with the room you were staying in. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Fort Myers, you will once again be our guest.