Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location, spacious rooms very clean and friendly and polite staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable. I didn't like seeing the rust in the tub but the rooms were clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Shower and sink water wasn't very hot
3 out of 5
by Charles

It was a long ride from the airport to the hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the airport pick up which stunk. Called for a pick up and the hotel said 15 minutes which was no problem. Waited almost 15 minutes when an airline crew showed up also needing a ride. Van came and we could not all fit. Some of the airline crew offered to wait, but the van driver handed me her cell phone at which point in time the front desk told me I had to get off and take a taxi for which the hotel would pay. We went to the taxi line and waited and got to the front at which time the taxi controller told us there was a free service to the hotel at which time I told her I know but I got kicked off. She did not understand how I got kicked off. We took the taxi and arrived at the hotel. The fare was $20 and I tipped $5. When we presented the inoice for $20 they gave me a $20. I said I tipped $5 and they proceeded to tell me that was my problem. Don't you love GREAT service? I wonder where it is these days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. Please accept our sincere apology for you having issues with the shuttle upon your arrival. We have shared your comments with the shuttle drivers and front desk to eliminate this type of issue from happening in the future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and modern hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Great little kitchenette and sitting area. Breakfast downstairs had many options.
Location: Hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping and Jet Blue Park.
Originally booked a no-name motel and checked out after one night. Spring Hill Suites was awesome. Clean, bright and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, very accommodating!
Location: close to airport and Jet Blue Park! Perfect for a Spring Training get away! 2 great restaurants just a walk across the parking lot!
short distance from Ft Myers airport and very quiet! Also just a few miles from Jet Blue Park! Breakfast every morning was great as well as the coffee is available all day long!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Ok in a pinch

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The construction was not 100%. The grout in the tile and the caulking left something to be desired. I noticed what looked like mold on the shower curtain bar. The room was comfortable and I slept well. It just was a step behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for you having issues with grout and caulking in your room. Our maintenance team has assured us that this was an isolated issue and the issue has been resolved. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers area, you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to airport, free shuttle, and free breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. We came to rest and rejuvenate.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment.
Location: Close to lots of good restaurants.
Everything was fine, even called a complimentary taxi for me when shuttle was booked back to the airport. The only downside to our visit was the fact that it was a little further away from activities than I thought. We rented a car to get around, but other than that, the hotel was within walking distance of many eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great room and pool the breakfast was awesome And the stuff very cool Really recommendable hotel to spend time with the family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was excellent and you highly recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to Fort Myers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, good location friendly staff and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are ecstatic to know your enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager