Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy 1st floor!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: Remodel w/ sound insulation in between rooms and floors to reduce noise!
Location: Walmart, Golden Corral, Chinese Kitchen restaurant, and convenient to pass bridge to go to Cape Corral on Colonial Blvd. 15 - 20 min, drive.
Room was clean.....staff was very professional/nice! My only complaint was the noise from upstairs since I could hear some toddlers running and moving stuff on the 2nd floor (my room was located on the 1st floor). Seems hotel needs noise insulation! Other than the noise which woke me up......all else was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and nice rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly staff , Rooms very clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Works For Me

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's conveniently located, clean and the staff is always very friendly
Location: you are 2 miles from a Walmart if you want to stock your refrigerator, 2 miles from Mel's Diner great breakfast place and 2 miles to the mall,
I've stayed here several times over the past 6 years. It's reasonably priced, you have the convenience of a coffee pot, microwave, 2 burner stove and a refrigerator/freezer which I like because I don't like having to run out to a restaurant for every meal. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, I've never had a bad experience, it's not a new building so it has it's problems, but they keep it clean and I don't feel like I have to wear my shoes every time I walk across the floor like some of the beach hotels that have been trashed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Construction at 8 am

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Beds are hard as a rock. We stayed on a Friday night. On Saturday morning they started doing construction right outside our room at 8:15 am. Drilling into the ceiling and sawing walls. Called and complained to front desk at no avail so we ended up checking out early. Management was not there on weekends .front desk help was horrible. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location and great value

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Centrally located and safe area. For less than $90/night I was worried this would be a dump, but it was very clean and relatively quiet. I was pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Location, Internet & staff

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: For and extended stay it had all the things in the room you needed. Nice refrigerator, 2 burner stove top and enough pots pans etc
Cons: A lot of noise from the hallway. A/C was a bit noise and temperature seemed difficult to maintain.
Location: Lots of car lots near by. Had to drive some to find places to eat. McD's across the street.
When looking for a hotel I was searching for North Ft. Myers. The site map did show the hotel in N Ft Myers but was actually located just south of the center of Fort Myers. The Hotel did have internet access but no computer. Some of the staff were very good and helpful others, not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Affordable with small kitchen

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, quiet.
Cons: Drapes were 2' short. A towel only dimmed, not blocked the light. We only had 2 towels. Ice maker slow. Soft bed.
Location: Miller's Ale House across the street is excellent. Entrance through frontage road. Sanibel 45 minutes. Edison Ford 20 minutes.
Located in a nice area, the motel is on the corner of a major street, making GPS navigation easy. About 45 minutes from Sanibel, it's out of the craziness of Spring Breakers. Comfy. The ice machine is slow (or overused) and the curtain didn't cover the window, but the large refrigerator, two burner countertop, and dishes made up for that. Only two towels, but daily housekeeping. Didn't see families with kids staying there (not sure why). Would consider staying again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Value

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Lobby is cramped
Had to make an unexpected visit to Ft. Myers at the height of season. Rates were outrageous. I got a comfortable room at a very competitive rate. Have stayed in extended stay properties before, and I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the lobby and comfort of the room. Biggest surprise was to discover the nice-sized pool. Staff was friendly and accommodated requests for early check in and late check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright value

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Floors and bed were kind of squeaky. Nice having mini kitchen wish more hotels had this. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There is 24/7 staff coverage at the front desk. Perfect for late night arrival or if you ever need something. There is also a pool! Love the full kitchen.