Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Family owned. Great people. Good deal. Pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Rae, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay here at the Sundeck. We are proud that you choose us and enjoyed your stay. We are constantly updating things here so please keep us in mind for your next vacation. Have a wonderful year. Rick & Rae
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted May 17, 2016
Eigene Veranda und die Möglichkeit sich Strandliegen auszuleihen! Nur ein paar Gehminuten vom Strand entfernt. Hotel mit Charme!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quick Overnite

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, owners and probably will stay again but pick a larger room.
Cons: The ceiling fan was broken, window air conditioner over your head when trying to sleep.
Location: One way streets made this a little difficult to find and get to, but in the morning we walked to breakfast, pier, beach, shopping, etc.
We found out that we had the smallest room, but it worked out ok since this was a one night stay. Bed was comfortable, bathroom good to go, although the shower is a small one too.
3 out of 5
by Mik from Ebeltoft

Fin beliggenhed - gratis parkering

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Er ok overnatningssted. Meget lille værelse. Pris og kvalitet hænger fint sammen. Fin beliggenhed og absolut centrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Mills, WI

Everything you need, nothing you don't beach motel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near the beach, bars, and restaurants, just short cab ride over the bridge from KeyWest Express dock.
Overnighting on the beach before catching the KeyWest Express. Bed, TV, nice bathroom close enough to everything you want to do on Fort Meyers Beach, far enough away to avoid most of the noise. Nice, walkable location for a short stay on Fort Meyers Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Pete FL

If you are claustrophobic...

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Bathroom, no amenities other than a bar of soap and hairdryer. No stopper in sink. Only light in that room was on ceiling. Hard to see in mirror without light over mirror. Very small room. Did have a Refrigerator and microwave. No coffeemaker. The closet was a small amoire about 3 1/2 Ft tall. But glasses and plates were in the top shelf of that. So not much hanging space. Bed not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by christian from Minnesota

Sun Deck Suites - Friends and Family

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I had a great time. Got to know some other guests and had a BBQ on our own little patio. Owners Rick and Ray both joined the party. I believe life time friendships were made and plan on keeping in touch with everyone. Sun Deck had a great south Florida family feel. It was a few minute walk to the beach and Time Square. We'll be coming back. Rick and Ray, thanks for taking care of us. Chris and Nancy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Short walk to the beach, great restaurants near by, clean room and comfortable bed. Defiantly would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuffy

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Family owned very friendly. The power was shut off for 4 hours. Was not able to sleep due to no air and the pounding of the power company doing whatever they were doing. Arrived at around 4 pm and left at 7 am. Was not happy with the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Rae, Hotel Management
Unfortunetly progress must go on in our little beach town and part of that is all the power poles on the island were replaced with cement poles. We did not have a say on when the power was turned off and were thankful it wasn't in the middle of summer when it is 100 degree. It is not normally like that here.
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH from The North East

Things are rarely how you remember them

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here four years ago and found it to be a great value, not so much this time around. Some updates made but alot more of items in disrepair the office seemed to be closed more than open. Owners were very accommodating and friendly when you could find them. Not sure if we would return again.