Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff members are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities/facilities on site if you don't want to have to leave. Great location and easy beach access from most places on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent resort with very clean rooms and common areas, several pools to choose from, lots of activities. The property sits on a beautiful clean beach and provides complementary beach chairs and umbrellas. Foosball, ping pong, tennis, bicycles, volleyball as well as many other activities for kids and adults. Great option for families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fair Price for a beautiful retreat

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This place is located in a great spot in Sanibel , and is beautifully laid out . Clean , pleasant staff , tiki bar , pool ... very quiet and a great place to bring your kids - highly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice couples....on the beach. Very quiet,

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very well landscaped, rooms are large with great balconys and views. Rooms are in pristine condition with everything you need....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stamford, United States of America

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Complimentary upgrade to larger suite, roomy and comfortable with an ocean view. Short walk to beach. Excellent food and service at both restaurants.
Cons: Room was musty, with a slow-running bathroom sink.
Location: Easily accessible from Southwestern Florida airport (Fort Myers). Lovely beaches, impressive Nature Center, good restaurants.
Comfortable resort hotel with wonderful view and terrific amenities (complimentary use of kayaks, bicycles; on site restaurants). Sanibel is a lovely spot, with a nice mix of sights to see, good restaurants, and places to relax and enjoy beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersbur Fl US

Great Beach Break..

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great location and all is available for sport-minded guests. The Registration desk was very friendly and helpful, especially Cate... thank you.
Cons: The one thing that we would recommend is to extend the hours of use of the sports equipment as the evenings are so nice to do all these activities.
Location: Great Preserve.. not to be missed and the way the bicycle paths are done is wonderful.
It has been a very relaxing experience after a stressful time of our lives. We were in Sanibel after the hurricane Charly and the devastation was incredible... seeing it again in such lush surroundings was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Had a few issues but the staff was quick to resolve and make us happy... would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Mediocre resort/management couldn't care less.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean. Facilities okay but could be better.
Cons: Most of staff was beyond terrible. No evening life, let alone night life, whatsoever. Restaurants not open as scheduled (early closures). Boring.
Location: Location is within easy drive of a lot of nice shopping and restaurants. Nothing else good. Don't ask for anything and plan to be in bed by 10.
At check in, told my room was "upgraded". It was what we had paid for, but not with the view we paid for. No other rooms, too many recent bookings. My res had been made > two months b4 and PIF. Tried to charge my cc again; I had to produce paperwork for them to cancel charge. Dinner and breakfast at Sea Breeze - both times we waited over 15 minutes to even speak with a server, needed to track down a waitress on our own, during breakfast buffet they couldn't even service 7 occupied tables with drink orders. Button on the phone marked "help" rings but nobody ever answers (three days, 10 attempts - you need to dial 0). Never told need to request maid service; did so day 2, 4 hours later, they made up our room but left the trash/recycling overflowing, didn't replenish coffee service. Next day, maid removed only roll of toilet paper, didn't replace. Went to the front desk since calling didn't work; they promised to send right up. 6 hours later, no TP. Had to talk to front desk AGAIN. Morning of check out, they claimed I had no cc on file (despite trying to charge it b4) and they wouldn't take the number over the phone (why?) Agreed to come to front desk. Mngr called 2 minutes later, not to help but to say they needed that info pronto. When I lost it and started describing the problems asking if this was normal, he simply asked "is there anything else?" Useless, unconscientious & rude. Much travel, never complain but this was worst service/management experience ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Just Okay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to beach, activity offerings
Cons: Hospitality was poor.
My wife and I shared the same sentiments about our stay. In a nutshell, it was just okay. The biggest disappointment was the wait staff at the restaurant. We ate there twice and had different waitresses. They both had a look on their face as if they hated being there and were not very friendly. They took our order and that's about it. So much for even the smallest of talk. Our room was comfortable but there was mold in the shower and a clump of long brown hair on the shower wall. My wife had mentioned it to me but I had already noticed it but didn't say anything. The closest pool to our room was good experience because it was much quieter than the main pool which had many young children. Since we were celebrating our 25th anniversary, it was good to get away from the loudness. The down side was that there is no service what so ever at the secondary pools. You have to walk to the main pool in order to get towels and then go back to hand them in and get back the towel pass. Same goes for food and drink. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel experience but hospitality and service go a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Beach Escape

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Beautiful beach, nice pool and facilities. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Great place to escape!