Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Loved the hotel. The condo was pretty only problem I would say was the pull out bed in the living room. The mattress was so thin and uncomfortable that my daughter slept in the couch instead (not that comfortable either). Thank goodness we decided to bring a blow up mattress just in case. My son got to sleep on the blow up so it was okay. Otherwise it was great. The food at the turtle cafe was very good, and we ate at the new Japanese restaurant Shima, and the service and food was delicious!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Great hotel, on the beach,very clean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Our stay was wonderful!!! Our 2 bedroom was clean and very comfortable. The amenities that were included were great. This was a family resort and the pool was filled with kids. I didn't see anyone checking the pool levels ( kind of scary) but we had a great time. The restaurants on site were delicious except for the 18 percent service charge. Overall it's a great place to visit with your family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and child friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful resort and a great price, we saw Dolphins and the sand on the beach was everything you would expect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great resort hotel, with great amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My family stay at sundiel beach resort and all I can say is that we had a great experience since the moment that we checked in, great pools ( main pool great for kids) the beach is only steps away, lot things to do, i really enjoythe fact that they let you use their bikes to go around the island( included in resort fee) great resort in sanibel island, we will definitely come back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Property, Beautiful Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: We liked how quiet the room was, the only noise we heard was a thunderstorm on our first night.
Location: 4 pools, 3 restaurants, use of kayaks, bikes and paddle boards to name a few. Awesome beach just a short walk away.
We arrived a few hours early for a 4PM check in and we were surprised to find out our Studio was ready for us. Very clean updated room. The furnishings all looked new and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped with pots, pans, plates and all the utensils you might need. Our only drawback was the room WiFi that didn't work most of the time. I called the service but they could only show up for the repair on the day we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff mixed in helpfulness

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We were expecting a one bedroom with two beds and a pull out sofa. We got one bed. We called to tell them about the mistake and they were a bit annoying. The hotel was at best half full and they told us that they had only one room left. They told us that they don't guarentee a certain type of room even though our Expedia reservation stated two beds. When we complained to Expedia they sent us an email with a note that the manager would love to speak with us. We called but he never called back. We also had a problem getting more towels. All in all though we had s wonderful time and the price was right. Some of the staff especially the wait staff and activities people were very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Miami

Only one night was like one week

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels