Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Run down Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, close to Interstate 75
The room we stayed smelled like mold, the bathroom had a wall that was repaired with spackle but never painted. Bathroom ceiling and tub had mold, and the carpet under the AC unit was wet. Disgusting don't stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls NY

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and within 1/2 hour of places we wanted to go
Cons: Put a heater on the pool.
Location: About 1/2 hour from Sanibel Island Beaches , Ft Myers Beach, Naples.
Out dated but clean. Good location as far as beaches and other attractions but on major road so a bit noisy. Pool very nice but on chilly side. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean and Fairly inexpensive for the Fort Meters area. However the breakfast area a little small, not a lot of choices, and did not run long enough. I would suggest running breakfast until at east 10Am other than that of is a clean quiet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hotel clean, bed very comfortable. A little noisy. It not to bawkuld stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach FL

Will never return

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The paint was coming off the walls and the ceiling. That bathroom ceiling had water damage and it was painted over and paint dripped down onto the shower walls. The bottom of the tub was stained and had someone else's hair left in it. Tv was staticky no matter what channel was on. Definitely not premium cable only about 15-20 channels. Was charged a other fee of 3.00 when asked what it was I was told it was for cleaning of room as I stayed 2 nights. Definitely will not be returning to this hotel as I go to fort myers frequently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more updating.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Better upkeep.
Location: Beach.
My first room was not ready when I entered. But the front desk was very apologetic and got me a room that was ready. However, the room had a noisy dehumidifier under the bathroom counter and scratch & dent furniture. The bed spread also had cigarette holes burned in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I forgot to bring my laptop charger and the staff lent me a charger for the duration of my stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Economy Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is a well used facility, but I was impressed by the cleanliness and cooperation of staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made paper copy of credit card then denied it..

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Be careful with this hotel. The room was minimally adequate. At check in they made a physical paper copy of my credit card and drivers license. When I went to check out the morning clerk denied that they did this. I had a witness and we couldn't believe they would actually deny making the copy. The Super 8 in Chattanooga we stayed in a few days before did the same thing but they gave me that copy back the next morning. The manager at that Super 8 said that company policy has changed and they no longer require the copies. I will NOT be staying at any Super 8 hotels in the future. It is absurd, in this day and age, that they need a physical paper copy of a credit card. Everything is on file with Expedia and they swiped it when we arrived. I will be watching my card account closely for fraud. Absolutely unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location only and price.
Cons: Cleanliness! Dark rooms.
Location: Good location.
Our room was not clean. Gum wrappers and bottle caps under the bed. The room was dark. The whole place needs updated, cleaned and repainted.