Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Rooms need to be updated

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything about the room.
Location: Across the street was their main hotel, which had a lot of restaurants and bars and the beach. You could go parasailing, do a dolphin tour, or shop.
The location of the hotel was very nice. Close to the beach and within walking distance of many activities and restaurants. The rooms are terrible, they need to be updated. The only nice thing in the room was the microwave. The bed was terrible for sleeping, the bathroom felt dirty, and the living room was just unpleasant. For that amount of money, it was a rip off. I get the location is key down there but those rooms need to be gutted and redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Marianne, Hotel Management
Dear April: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I was sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with aspects of your stay. You will be happy to hear that the Bay Inn at the Lani Kai is currently undergoing an upgrade with new furnishing and unique amenities. We hope that when the upgrade is completed that you will try to stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It's all about location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
If you are fancy this resort is not for you. You get what you pay for. The resort was slightly dumpy and the walls are paper thin. It's a party place. Lots of options for dining and drinking. The beach access is excellent. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Marianne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing with us about your experience. I was sorry to read you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. Because of the feedback from valued guests like yourself, The Bay Inn at the Lani Kai is currently being updated with new furnishing and amenities unique to the property. I was please to read that you did enjoy the beach, restaurants, bars and entertainment available to you during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was an awesome stay, I loved it... until house keeping stole my daughters shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and close to the beach.
Cons: Better parking options. Had access to main Lani Kai and got stuck in elevator between floors.
Disappointed at how thin the walls are. The bed was very uncomfortable. The room was very clean however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gavin

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a bottom corner room and it was very quiet. We also, were right across the street from both the pool and the ocean, along with being able to walk to numerous restaurants and places to sit and listen to music. Rooms could be spruced up a bit and I think it would make a big difference. I would suggest the Beached Whale for lunch or dinner and drinks, as well as music most nights. It has been a regular stop for us when we go to Ft. Myers. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised while having dinner one night to be approached by the Manager and he gave us 2 Box Seat tickets to the Red Sox game the next day and a free parking pass. The Bar Tender Andrea was super.
2 out of 5
by Eileen

Horrible

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The bed and couch were so uncomfortable and squeaked when you sat on them that we were unable to sleep together. Couldn't sleep on the couch tho as the adjoining door to the room is paper thin and besides the light coming from all around the door you could hear everything your neighbor was saying and doing!!! And I mean everything!! Will never stay here again and I do not recommend!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bay Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest complaint I have is the dirty floors in our unit. Although housekeeping did sweep and wet swiffer each day as soon as they left you could walk across the floor and end up with the bottoms of your feet completely black. Needs steam cleaning desperately!!! Was disappointed that there is only one window in each unit. No iron or ironing board in unit. Pool was in the shade most of the day. Walls are as thin as paper! We could here people talking and arguing late into the night. Couldn't really hear traffic noise even though we were right on Estero Blvd. Staff was friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least there was hot water.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is in poor condition & was not clean. The mattress was not comfortable & was very noisy with the slightest move. One of the staff was directing traffic within the parking lot. He was not only very intoxicated but directed us to park in a fire zone. I will say that there is a beautiful beach right across the street, but the facilities need a lot of attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shed attached to building started on fire. Smoke!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fire caused an inconvenience for 1 day. The rest of the vacation was great. No offer to reimburse for inconvenience of fire.