Ratings based on 1,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the proximity to the beach.
Cons: Can't really think of anything-other than perhaps a bar or restaurant facility onsite.
Location: Lots of things-bike rentals, water sports, the beach, bars, restaurants all within walking distance and all of Ft Myers within a short drive!
We had booked another hotel which we discovered upon arrival was not beachfront. We found the Neptune through Expedia and immediately changed to it. The Neptune staff were helpful and friendly not only about their hotel but nearby places to eat. The room was immaculate for a beach hotel and although we didn't have a private balcony, we were only steps away from the beach AND the pool. There are no restaurant or bar facilities at this hotel, (although they have free coffee/tea in the morning and a small selection of breakfast and drink options to purchase) but there are multiple restaurants, bars and even a full convenience store within walking distance. The beach is beautiful and big, and the resort is fairly quiet, although there were some groups there, but things quieted down early. We loved this resort even more than a previous one we had returned to several times. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach and time square.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very accommodating. Had everything I needed. Nothing else to add at this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willoughby Hills, United States of America

Heaven

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: perfect as it is
Location: You can walk any where to shop dine or just sight see.
Great location like living right on the beach. Makes you feel like your home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Bonne localisation , belle plage et chambres face à la mer avec Balcon un gros plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience to activities.
Cons: The A/C unit! being in the bedroom was very noisy and clunky.
Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.The location to the beach and restaurants was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

On the beach is about the best I can say.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very quiet in the room, great housekeeping folks.
Cons: No smoking no open drinking at the pool. If one your amenities is not working the price should be lowered for the inconvenience.
Location: Road out front was totally dug up, very hard to navigate. Could not walk anywhere.
Smoking is allowed on this hotel ground. Also open drinking at the pool, some 3-4 couples at the pool getting hammered everyday. BTW of their 2 pools only the smaller one was open. The day I went to check the front desk is supposed to be open at 7am, the desk person still had the door locked at 7:05, she saw didn't even address me. Unbelievable. So poor management. Will not go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

séjour mal démarré mais bien terminé

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
J'ai été fort déçue lorsqu'en arrivant, j'apprends qu'une des deux piscines était en travaux, de ce fait il y a eu du bruit à cause du camions, de plus il y avait des gens très bruyants autour de la piscine avec la musique à fond, les verres d'alcool dans l'eau... étant avec des enfants, ce n'était pas du tout ce à quoi je m'attendais, je suis allée me plaindre à la réception, et le lendemain la responsable m'a gentillement proposé de changer de chambre, et d'aller vers un autre bâtiment, elle nous a surclassé en suite vue sur mer, et là tout c'est arrangé, le camion et les gens bruyants sont partis, le séjour était bien plus agréable, je n'ai au final pas regretté d'être restée. Manque à mon sens, un snack ou un restaurant car il est difficile de sortir pour se réstaurer avec la voiture, par contre la kitchenette dans la chambre est vraiment un plus.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Dania,fl via Madison,Wisconsinite

Will not disappoint

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
All rooms have a pool and partial ocean view,very convenient foot shower at every stairway leaving the beach.
3 out of 5
by Nga from Miribel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel un peu éloigné du centre de ville, relativement cher par rapport au service proposé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

GREAT FIND!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
First time to Fort Myers and was very reluctant to book at an unfamiliar place but this place was amazing. Book the oceanfront rooms. Wonderful.