Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers FL

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Right on the Gulf
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in a great central location but not so close that it is noisy, very nice stay.
Wonderful motel right on the beach and not far from Times Square area of Ft Myers Beach. The dredge nearby in the Gulf was not so cool but not the motel's fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waddinxveen

We hadden n geweldige kamer aan het strand.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
De kamer met balkom aan het strand was geweldig! Daar zijn er maar n paar van. Je betaalt wel wat extra maar dat is t zeker waard! De andere kamers hadden geen eigen balkon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Need a place to eat on the grounds nothing close . Need to walk everywhere to eat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit direkter Strandlage

Posted May 31, 2016
Super Lage, sehr freundliches Personal. Strandliegen und Strandhandtücher stehen kostenlos zur Verfügung. Zwei, kleine Pools ebenfalls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

We spent a wonderful 7 days here.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: My younger sister and her husband had stayed here previously and recommended it since neither of us like newer, high rises.
Cons: Wish kitchens were bigger. Tubs and showers need rubber strips or bath mats to prevent falls. Firmer mattresses and less bulky bed covers.
Location: Great location. Several good places nearby that are walkable.
Grounds and rooms were really nice. Staff was very friendly & accommodating.. Lots of people we met have been staying here for years and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. My only complaints were that pools were too cold when advertised as heated and mattresses were way too soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to be right on the beach.

Posted May 3, 2016
Right on the beach, two pools, beautiful. We saw three gorgeous sunsets just steps from our room while the street outside was backed up with cars looking for a place to park. Very convenient. Rooms are upgraded and modern. Each with living room, kitchen with range and eating area. Its an old hotel but renovated to be what modern guests are looking for. Mostly middle-agers there and some young families.We would go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Love this hotel!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the location! It is literally steps from the beach! Rooms were clean and spacious. but again, the best thing was LOCATION!!!!
Cons: The only thing that might make it better would be chairs outside the room to enjoy the view!
We had a terrific experience! The staff was pleasant and accommodating. There are designated parking spots so you don't have to worry about where you will park when you return to the hotel. From the quick check-in to the check-out everything was smooth. Anytime we needed anything there was never a problem! The hotel is located near all! There is an ice cream shop and a Caribbean cafe directly across the street. Both were really good! There is also a small breakfast shop about two doors down (Mom's) that has amazing cinnamon rolls! All the shops and restaurants (Times Square) are a quick walk either on the street or the beach. If you are looking to go down to Lover's Key park or anywhere else there is a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. There is also a shop next door that rents paddle boards, motor scooters, etc. Hotel is in a great place; close enough to everything, but still peaceful and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful place, great location for a family!

Posted May 1, 2016
Prime real estate on a great beach! The staff was friendly and we had a great time at the pool! There is so much to do and the Neptune is close to all the fun.
4 out of 5
by jorge from The 305

Mini Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotels quaint feel, cleanliness and surrounding area, Great getaway for the family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice family hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything I didn't like. It was everything I was looking for. I will be back!
Cons: The only suggestion I have, is to provide paper towels in the kitchenettes and to prevent the beds from rolling away from the wall. Two very minor de
Location: Plenty of different restaurants to choose from. Shopping at the Island "Time Square" with nightly entertainment by bands. Good relaxing atmosphere.
Hotel was clean, inside and out, staff was nice and helpful. Loved the 2 heated swimming pools and how close the beach was. .