Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Family Time

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place was all about family fun and what a great location. Staff was great and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lucy C., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Neptune Resort on Fort Myers Beach, and for sharing your experience with the world. We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Under-rated for sure!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was absolutely terrific! Location was great and so convenient to everyrhing. Service was great. Loved the beach and pool ease of access and views from most rooms. Would go there again, in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lucy C., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review and it is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed The Neptune Resort experience. It was an honor and a privilege to host your visit and we are already very much looking forward to welcome you back on a future occasion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, directly on the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I loved this place and will return! I had a suite facing the beach, very clean and fully equipped. Great location, down the beach from the "party scene" and walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very good location, excellent views con the rooms. Clean rooms, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to Ft Myers Beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Arrived about 8 pm on a Saturday. Hotel staff was so very nice and friendly. Quick check in, room was very nice. Clean, we had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds, room 205. Nice view of the pools and could see the beach. Loved the beach, beautiful sun sets. Saw dolphins one morning up close to the beach. Saw sting rays and many fish, and a baby shark too. Lots of shells everywhere. This is much better than Myrtle Beach. A bit hot though. The resort had coffee everything morning which was very good, with creamers too. I do wish they would have a breakfast, was far to find any good morning food. We ate at the Heavenly biscuit twice, it is good, but not much variety. It would be nice if the resort offered fresh fruit or donuts, eggs. Pools were very clean and water so warm. Bathroom in room was ok, could use some bleach in the shower. Beds were nice, slept good and air conditioning was nice and quiet. Always had new towels each day and beds were made, good hotel staff. Towels were a little gray, could use newer ones, they did supply shampoo and soap daily too. Loved walking the beach early morning and evenings. Walked to the Time Square area, walked on the pier and saw sunset, shopped at a few shops and had a beer and fries. Also visited Sanibel Island, nice area too, went to the Wildlife Center, drove through and saw alligator and fish. We will be back and will stay at The Neptune again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lucy C., Hotel Management
Dear Darlene B, Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us at The Neptune Resort! Your informative review could not be more appreciated, and your recommendation of our property is our highest praise. We hope to welcome you back to our sugar sand beaches for another wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The hotel was very clean, great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: More toilet paper in the room.
Location: Lots to do nearby with walking distance. Town square, restaurants, bars, stores.
We had a wonderful trip, lots of towel available for the pool. Plenty of beach chairs that we could use for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent location, great beach, walk to town

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: I didn't like the gray towels regardless of why they are gray, they should be white
Location: Excellent location to all the dining and shopping
We loved this place, beautiful beach, excellent pools, clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance to downtown for dining, shopping and live music everywhere. The only thing that could make it better would be a little better continental breakfast, absolutely would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect place right on the beach, close to many things. I brought my 2 teenagers for a few days of relaxation and we all loved our stay. Everyone was so nice, pools were great, room was clean, views were gorgeous...couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Close to the beach and timesquare.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The main thing I did not like was that the beds were not comfortable and I wish they had a hot tub. Other than that great hotel!!!! Would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome hotel on beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
What a great find in Fort Myers Beach! Breathtaking views of the beach and pearly white west coast sands and relaxing sunset views. Also, excellent hotel for families with kids, lots of critters in the ocean to keep exploring kids occupied. Would definitely book again!