Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome place, great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place, location, cleanliness, staff was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice and calm hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent choice, 2 pools where you can see the beach at the same time. Best view of the sunset from your room if you are on the south building. Nice room with micro wave, sink, refrigerator, and 2 stove lid. beach towels and beach chairs included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock, il

one of our best vacations ever!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Super clean, super friendly, right on the beach, no fancy extras that you don't need. Highly recommend this hotel! You don't need a car, it's within walking distance of everything. Pools are awesome and location is amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location right on the beach!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: Bed was pretty soft. But that is absolutely a personal preference thing!
Had a wonderful time at the Neptune. Travelled with our family of three (with a 3 year old). The pools were heated which was really lovely and we spent most of our time there. The rooms all have kitchenettes which is very helpful with a little one. We were able to cook breakfasts and lunches right in our room! The staff were very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the proximity to the beach.
Cons: Can't really think of anything-other than perhaps a bar or restaurant facility onsite.
Location: Lots of things-bike rentals, water sports, the beach, bars, restaurants all within walking distance and all of Ft Myers within a short drive!
We had booked another hotel which we discovered upon arrival was not beachfront. We found the Neptune through Expedia and immediately changed to it. The Neptune staff were helpful and friendly not only about their hotel but nearby places to eat. The room was immaculate for a beach hotel and although we didn't have a private balcony, we were only steps away from the beach AND the pool. There are no restaurant or bar facilities at this hotel, (although they have free coffee/tea in the morning and a small selection of breakfast and drink options to purchase) but there are multiple restaurants, bars and even a full convenience store within walking distance. The beach is beautiful and big, and the resort is fairly quiet, although there were some groups there, but things quieted down early. We loved this resort even more than a previous one we had returned to several times. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach and time square.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very accommodating. Had everything I needed. Nothing else to add at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willoughby Hills, United States of America

Heaven

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: perfect as it is
Location: You can walk any where to shop dine or just sight see.
Great location like living right on the beach. Makes you feel like your home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience to activities.
Cons: The A/C unit! being in the bedroom was very noisy and clunky.
Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.The location to the beach and restaurants was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

On the beach is about the best I can say.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very quiet in the room, great housekeeping folks.
Cons: No smoking no open drinking at the pool. If one your amenities is not working the price should be lowered for the inconvenience.
Location: Road out front was totally dug up, very hard to navigate. Could not walk anywhere.
Smoking is allowed on this hotel ground. Also open drinking at the pool, some 3-4 couples at the pool getting hammered everyday. BTW of their 2 pools only the smaller one was open. The day I went to check the front desk is supposed to be open at 7am, the desk person still had the door locked at 7:05, she saw didn't even address me. Unbelievable. So poor management. Will not go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

GREAT FIND!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
First time to Fort Myers and was very reluctant to book at an unfamiliar place but this place was amazing. Book the oceanfront rooms. Wonderful.